Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The hotel room was clean, but very run down. The bathroom door did not close all the way, and the bottom of the door appeared to have black mold on i ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 28 Sep 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Del Amo Fashion Center in Torrance

In Torrance

A stay at this Southeast Torrance motel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Wilson Park and 3 miles (5 km) of Del Amo Fashion Center. Absolution Brewing Company and Palos Verdes Peninsula are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free Internet, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 42 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards.

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$85* Per night/room Dec 12 - Dec 13

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Torrance LAX Airport Area ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Torrance LAX Airport Area

Everyone (3) Couples (1) Family (3)
1 out of 5
This was and still is an awful experience. They didn’t have a room for us, and when they “found one” available, it was filthy. It clearly hadn’t been cleaned. And when we brought it up to the attention of the night manager, he said he couldn’t do anything about it. That they had to review footage of the outside surveillance to make sure we didn’t create the mess. So we didn’t stay there and chose to find another hotel - all this happened at 11pm. Currently they still have my money and haven’t refunded me.

Posted by on Aug 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2021 by Guest Experience Team

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. While we are glad that you chose to stay with us, we are disappointed to hear about your unfortunate experience. We apologize for the fact that your room does not appear to have been thoroughly checked prior to your arrival, and we will ensure that our housekeeping team is aware of your comments, and is more conscious of this going forward. We hope you give us another chance to serve you and leave a better impression the next time. Best Regards, Super 8 Torrance Customer Care Team

1 out of 5
El vecindario es muy inseguro. El cuarto estaba lleno de polvo. El aire acondicionado estaba súper sucio y cuando lo apagamos comenzó a emanar un olor a quemado muy fuerte. En fin, no lo recomendamos, ni nos volveremos a quedar, aunque està a 20 minutos del aeropuerto. Esto fue lo único bueno.

Posted by on Aug 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2021 by Guest Experience Team

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and letting us know that our proximity to the airport suited you. We appreciate it. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds like your time with us did not meet your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with cleanliness. We take upkeep and cleanliness very seriously, and your room should always feel fresh and clean. Our staff generally does a great job when it comes to maintaining our hotel and preparing the rooms for upcoming guests, so it is strange that this happened. We wish you had made our staff aware of this as they would have gladly taken care of the issues and switched your room to ensure a pleasant stay for you. Nevertheless, we have noted your feedback, and we will have your comments additionally reviewed by our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness are maintained at all times. Our maintenance team has also been alerted to your observations so that they can take immediate action to address the issue you have highlighted with the air conditioner. Your comment about the neighborhood is duly noted, and we regret that it did not particularly appeal to you. We want you to know that the hotel is safe and secure for all our guests; however, we do recommend general caution when you are out on the streets, which is true of the locals too. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves with you, should you choose to stay with us again. Best Regards, Super 8 Torrance Customer Care Team

5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 24, 2020 by Customer Care Team

Dear Guest,We are very grateful you have taken the time to comment. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. When you need us in the future, we'll be here for you with clean and comfortable rooms and great rates. Guests who trust us are rewarded with complete satisfaction in almost every case. We're confident in our abilities and guest experience and always strive to be the best hotel in this area. We'll be here for you when you choose to stay with us again. We appreciate your efforts in writing this useful review, and we're acting on your comments. Thanks again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

3 out of 5
The hotel room was clean, but very run down. The bathroom door did not close all the way, and the bottom of the door appeared to have black mold on it. The chair in the room had a very large stain on the seat.

Posted by on Sep 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 28, 2019 by Customer Care Team

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at our hotel. While it is good to hear that you had a reasonable stay, we are sorry for the issues that you encountered that marred your time with us. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in this area, and to give you a better stay on a future visit.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 26, 2019 by Customer Care Team

Dear guest, We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind rating, and we hope to welcome you back again before long.

2 out of 5
The staff was cold borderline rude. The room was dirty. I could hear our neighbor snoring. The walls are thin. Continental breakfast at 7:00 consist of two bear claws and a waffle total plus cereal and fruit. I didn't know if it was left over from yesterday or that is all they were offering. We'll not coming again.

Posted by on Mar 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Not what the photos depict

Pros: Close to my Aunt that I came to see
Cons: Just updates, the bathrooms are in great need of updating.
This was an adequate hotel for the price. Decent enough for shower and sleep, which is all I did. It is not posh or luxurious, it is just as I said, adequate. The photos are stupendous, though, I will give them credit for a good photographer.

Posted by , from Florida on Dec 14, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Terrible Motel

Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Noisy, Poor breakfast
Old and uncomfortable beds, we had to use a toilet plunger with every flush, there's no pool, no laundry room, no vending machines, a tiny breakfast no Cots for extra kids to sleep knowing I had 3 children with me, they all had to pile on each other in one bed and they lie about the size of their beds...They call a double size bed a QUEEN size and its NOT, and the office staff was rude and nasty and the phone in my room wouldn't work and the office was rude to my husband when he would ask for my room asking him what his problem is and why he's calling me once everyday and then the phone wouldn't work...I HATED this Motel !!!!!

Posted by , from Colorado on Mar 14, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Thin Walls

Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: Noisy
If your neighbor is watching TV or is doing anything else you hear everything!

Posted by , from Las Vegas, NV, USA on Nov 16, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

OK but not great

It was clean, check-in was fine, parking OK, good linens, but bed was uncomfortable, shower had little pressure, Refrigerator was set on barely cool and was not adjustable, TV did not have HBO and had many spanish and asian channels so finding something to watch was hard. Remote stopped at every channel whether there was a picture or not so a lot of loud static with almost every advance

Posted by on Sep 19, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Torrance LAX Airport Area

Location 2360 Sepulveda Blvd, Torrance, CA 90501

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Torrance LAX Airport Area also features a vending machine, coffee/tea in a common area, and an elevator. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Torrance motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 42 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Torrance LAX Airport Area offers 42 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Cable television is provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Torrance motel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Handrails in hallways
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and Diners Club; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and Diners Club. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 LAX Motel Torrance Airport Area
  • Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
  • Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area Motel
  • Super 8 LAX Airport Area Motel
  • Super 8 LAX Airport Area
  • Super Eight Torrance
  • Super 8 Motel Torrance / Lax Airport Hotel Torrance
  • Super 8 Torrance
  • Torrance Super 8
  • Torrance Super Eight
  • Super 8 Wyndham Torrance LAX Airport Area Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham LAX Airport Area Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Torrance LAX Airport Area
  • Super 8 Wyndham LAX Airport Area
  • Super 8 Torrance
  • Torrance Super 8
  • Super Eight Torrance
  • Torrance Super Eight
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Torrance LAX Airport Area Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Torrance LAX Airport Area Torrance
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Torrance LAX Airport Area Motel Torrance
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Torrance-LAX-Airport-Area.h1102455-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Torrance-LAX-Airport-Area.h1102455-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Torrance-LAX-Airport-Area.h1102455-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.