Ratings based on 664 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Richmond, VA

Hotel had lots of issues.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice and clean.
Cons: Fix you building and service.
Location: Location was great, it was close to everything, that was the reason I chose this site.
The escalators around the hotel were constantly breaking down or not working. The escalators to the breakfast buffet (that was advertised) were broken, so the buffet room was closed the entire stay. Hotel restaurants seemed understaffed, had long wait times, ended up going somewhere else. Parking was available, but had to walk a long distance from hotel to parking. Coffee and glasses/cups were not getting replaced on daily basis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Enjoyed hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location and availability of shopping and restaurants
Cons: They need a "print boarding pass" station or business room with computers for guests at no charge. Actually deleting the resort fee would be nice.
Hotel and casino were nice though the slots were not very loose. My biggest gripe was that when I asked about printing my boarding pass they said it was a 5 dollar charge. I said no thanks! One would think with an almost 40 dollar a night resort fee, there wouldn't be an extra charge for something so basic. Not impressed by that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Very nice hotel in an extremely good location.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Many restaurants (big variety) and shopping are very handy. Nice pool. I was very satisfied with everthing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Waikoloa, Hawaii

Last Night in Vegas

Posted Jun 21, 2017
We moved from The Palazzo to Planet Hollywood for the last night in Vegas because we wanted to save some money. It was clean and basic but worth the money. We could tell that this is a place for the younger people and if you're into partying all night this is the place for it. Also connected to a mall of shops is a plus for shopping in boutique and designer shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from T

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jun 21, 2017
This hotel is a very nice place to stay. room was very and comfortable. Liked it had refrigerator. If you stay on the pool side they will tell you music from pool area will be playing till pool closes. We didn't mind it . We weren't in room much. The mall attached is very nice. Restaurant we ate in were good. Starbucks and PF Chang's right in casino. Didn't realize though you get charge $100.00 for resort fee on top of bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from P

A Nice Stay

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Our room was nice and spacious, and we enjoyed a few hours in the casino. We also had an excellent breakfast at Planet Dailies restaurant. Our only issue with the room/hotel is that we both woke up with severe allergic reactions -- watery eyes, runny noses, sneezing, etc. -- which lasted all day. Not sure what triggered it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from fl

Cool place great location

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Hotel was awesome. Lots of fun. You will find everything u r looking for inside and if you want to explore it's centrally located
2 out of 5
by A traveler

My Stay at Planet Hollywood

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: The pool
Location: The sight seeing is great, but Vegas is not that fun.
No coffee in room sucks. The pool is completely awful, boring and totally not relaxing. Two of my friends booked rooms at the Mirage just so we could use the pool. I will never stay there again
3 out of 5
by A traveler from nyc

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing to brag about.
Cons: Microwave in rooms, laundry for guest.
The planet hollywood should treat guest as celebrities. Unfortunately it is very impersonal and neglectful. the only free thing given was a bottle of water upon registration. Such a big place it's no wonder there is no one on one. Everything is super expensive.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Nice room but bad Wi-Fi restrictions

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The décor was fairly nice. The staff mentioned it was recently renovated and they did a pretty good job.
Cons: Need to allow more than 2 devices on free Wi-Fi as mentioned earlier.
Location: Go to Gordon Ramsey Burgers and Earl of Sandwich if you can. As for activities, I suggest the Paris Eiffel tower which is right next door.
Overall, the stay was ok. Beds and bathrooms were cleaned every day but they didn't always take the trash out. If you can get a room in the front of the hotel, you have a beautiful view of city, particularly the Bellagio Fountains. However, their casino is not as big as some of the other ones we visited. If that was the only complaint, I'd give it a more positive review. But that 2 device only for free Wi-Fi makes it so I have to give this a negative review. There was barely any cell reception in the higher floors for me and my girlfriend, so those 2 free connections automatically had to go to the cell phones. However, when you're trying to search for activities and look at maps, we would have preferred to do it on our tablets or computer. Having to pay an additional $15 for the 3rd device and $10 for each additional one is just wrong considering the amount of electronics most people rely on nowadays. For that reason alone, I would not choose this hotel again unless I had no other choice.