Ratings based on 12,902 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Not Impressed

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Cons: Overall cleanliness
Location: It is a pretty central location on the strip so you're close to lots of things.
We've stayed at several hotels on the Vegas strip and this is the worst experience we've had. The room itself was disappointing. There are few usable outlets so things like charging your phone or trying to iron are difficult. The bathroom sink constantly backed up and as far as cleanliness goes, I've seen better. The walls seem to be pretty thin so we were fortunate enough to be abel to hear most of what was happing next store the whole stay. The pool is also unimpressive. It's small and dirty. The cabanas are a disaster and if guests don't take care of their trash no one on staff seems to either so it either ends up blowing around in the wind (which is annoying) or you need to clean it up yourself to use the spot. The casino is more of the same...we were in much nicer, cleaner casinos in other hotels this trip. Moral of the story, for the same price we've stayed in much better hotels on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Weston,WI

A ok hotel attached to awesome mall

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Online check-in was certainly a joke with this hotel. While it should have been as easy as picking up keys at a location separate from regular check in- we had to stand around a long time before anyone acknowledged we were even standing there. Then it was bring your bags all the way over here where everyone else is checking in & we start the whole check in process over. WHAT WAS THE POINT OF ONLINE CHECK IN? No apology for this inconvenience. Our room was fine. It was the average hotel room with some memorabilia but nothing special. There wasn't a refrigerator-but for a charge you could get one. Bathroom was pretty nice. Separate shower, deep stand alone tub, and toilet in its on cubby. There's plenty of counter space as well. We tipped housekeeping daily but the floor wasn't vacuumed. Casino was nice, however we aren't huge gamblers so we just walked passed the barely dressed ladies dancing on the bar areas to the mall area for $2.99 breakfast at Blondies to start our day followed up by stepping right outside the doors of the hotel to get tickets to half price shows for that day/night. Overall this hotel provided convenience to almost everything!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from SF, CA

Not for kids

Posted Aug 15, 2015
1st time in Vegas. Didn't know what to expect - went with my kids. This is not a kid friendly hotel. Hotel room was dark and cabinetry was damaged. Not sufficient storage space. Bathroom was old and damaged. Internet initially didn't work so spent a while trying to sort that out. No kids channels in the evening - just 2 during the day. Movies are $18. staff was clueless about TV/ entertainment. Concierge was rude, like he couldn't be bothered and had to be there as it was his job. Front desk staff were very pleasant. Would be decent if traveling w/o young kids but certainly not a 4 star rating as suggested on various websites.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from houston

Vegas Vacation

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Prime location on the strip, easy parking
Cons: Someone making the decisions for this hotel needs to actually stay in one of the rooms for a week and figure it out.
Location: It's Vegas! See the rainstorm in the mall, it's a closeby sight.
This hotel seems like it should be better. It has a nice prime location on the strip with easy parking and access to the Miracle Mile shops. ( This is the mall on the strip with fun stores that you might actually pick up a thing or two in. ) This hotel skimps on really strange things like in-room coffee...after a bender on the strip...you really need a cup of coffee in your room before anyone else sees you. Also, the beds have some weird nylon comforters that smelled like camp sleeping bags. Vegas is a town filled with too much food, and if you want to keep some leftovers to eat when you get back in at night..forget it , $25/day for an in-room fridge means at the end of your trip, you should have picked up your own fridge on your way to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location in the middle of the south strip.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Everyone on the staff was very helpful. We never once felt we were bothering anyone and were always greeted nicely and told to have a good day.
Cons: The pools were too noisy with techno music blaring until 8 pm. The pools were also dirty…bandaids, cigarette butts and Q tips.
Overall we had a great experience at this hotel. Centrally located on the south strip and nice restaurants inside the hotel and nearby. One downside is the $32.48 daily resort fee. We didn't use any of the services the fee covered and felt those services should have been included in the daily rate. I guess many hotels are using this fee like the airlines to take more money from us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from south O.C. CA.

Planet Hollywood

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Took to long to check in. Not enough staff to accommodate the line of people. Good location, fun casino, decent pool, good places to eat. Bathtub did not have hot water and shower very little water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Alcala

Located at the center of the strip

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great hotel with close proximity to large casinos. Rooms are spacious including a bathtub in the restroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The Hotel is Awesome!! From t he location to the friendliness of the staff. All is 5 star! We stayed 6/24/15 to 6/26/15 Mark
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from las Vegas

Posted Jul 6, 2015
While in the casino playing table games their was never a waiter around . u lhad to look for them to get a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 1, 2015
the hotel was nice the people friendly an the hotel was very clean an well kept up I would definitely stay here again