Ratings based on 646 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Was such a comfortable stay. Room service was quick and polite. Would totally stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A traveler from CT

Perfect location & everything but room was great.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Decor on the main floors, casino, concert venue, restaurants, staff.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms - no idea what the rooms on the higher floors look like, maybe they're nicer, but down low they're a mess. Pool area seems small.
Location: Perfect location - across from Bellagio and Cosmopolitan/Aria, next to Paris, right in the center of the strip so ideal to go in either direction.
This hotel has an ideal location on the strip and the theming is definitely fun. Casino is nicely decorated and well maintained, the restaurants are great (have to shout out to Planet Dailies - had breakfast there every morning and everything we tried was delicious and all the waiters were incredibly nice, helpful, and personable), and timely service from the casino floor cocktail ladies. We saw the Backstreet Boys concert while there and the venue was great, show was fantastic, and that whole evening was great. Overall, we liked everything except the room. Truly it was...laughable. Understand that they may treat "discount" bookers from sites like Travelocity like second class, but they stuck us on a very low floor, with what appeared to be a half-finished (literally looked like furniture missing between two random columns - cords hanging down freely - clearly something was supposed to be in front of them or something?) small (well, large if you're staying in NYC, but small by Vegas standards certainly) room with a tiny window that overlooked a long rooftop and other windows, outdated decor, basic bathroom, minimal water pressure shower, paper thin walls - "ultra hip room" this was definitely not. I have to say that all of the staff we encountered was great, and again the facilities outside of the room were great, but for a similar price I've previously had a MUCH MUCH MUCH more beautiful room at the Venetian. Just disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from M

In the center of the strip

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The room sizes with good but the bathroom was big and it had a bath tub and a stand in shower. After I long day walking around, it nice to take a bubble bath. Would definitely return there and plus the mall was right downstairs from the hotel. I quick shop for food or clothes.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from puyallup, wa

Great casino... not so great hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I booked a King bed and got two queens instead. Travelocity was to blame according to the hotel. Waisted 2 days trying to get the correct room. Probably will not stay at hotel again and definitely will not use Travelocity to book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from DFW

Perfect Getaway!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: Lobby for check in is really small. Better ventilation in casino area.
Location: Everything is close! Very central location.
We have always stayed at an MGM property, but we went to see JLo so we stayed at Planet Hollywood. It was great! Great location, close to everything. Our room overlooked the Bellagio fountains, absolutely gorgeous. Love the shopping, Texas Hold 'Em, And JLo was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice and hip

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Overall everything was great! Only thing was my bathroom floor was dirty like if they forgot to mop it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from edm , canada

Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Check in was very good and helpful,when up to reno room which was a nice decor, found the sage was still locked security came up with in 10 mins to get open. Then getting ready to go out to eat found a plugged bathroom sink called front desk whom was again very pleasant to talk to. While I was away eating the sink was unplugged. The bathroom towels were ever so soft, room was cleaned every day. Small down fall was a candy wrapper found in the corner of the room when I walked in. Very happy over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

A Switch for the Better

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff
Cons: All the rooms need to be upgraded to match the quality of the Ultra Hip Rooms
PLEASE READ THIS TO THE END......we checked into the property only to find our room in horrible conditions. We booked the resort room which was the upgrade from the standard. The lamp shades were torn, the duvet was disgusting, the mattress was rock hard, the tv was located against the wall that made it hard to see, the decor was troubling to look at, and the bathroom was unclean. We called and there were no rooms left for the night but we were assured we could switch in the morning. The next day we told the front desk what had happened and that we had notes on the account. The manager on duty upgraded our room to the Ultra Hip room which was 1000% better! What started off as a HORRIBLE experience turned out to be really nice in the end.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointing for location and cost

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Right in the middle of the strip!
Cons: Update your facility. Simply maintenance issues in elevators etc.
Tired facility lacking amenities compared to like cost properties. Advantage is it right in the middle of the strip. Disappointing that no frig or mini bar in rooms, beds are not upgraded like other comparable properties, maintenance issues in many places. Won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ohio

Surprising good hotel for business traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, clean and comfortable.
Cons: In room coffee maker.
Location: Are you kidding? This is in the middle of the Las Vegas strip.
I expected for medium price on the Strip, I would find a run down, noisy hotel. Not true at all. PH was clean, quiet and comfortable. Just what I wanted for my business stay. I would like to have had a coffee maker in the room to avoid the $5 cup of Joe from Starbucks, but that's about the only complaint.