Ratings based on 656 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from nyc

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing to brag about.
Cons: Microwave in rooms, laundry for guest.
The planet hollywood should treat guest as celebrities. Unfortunately it is very impersonal and neglectful. the only free thing given was a bottle of water upon registration. Such a big place it's no wonder there is no one on one. Everything is super expensive.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Nice room but bad Wi-Fi restrictions

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The décor was fairly nice. The staff mentioned it was recently renovated and they did a pretty good job.
Cons: Need to allow more than 2 devices on free Wi-Fi as mentioned earlier.
Location: Go to Gordon Ramsey Burgers and Earl of Sandwich if you can. As for activities, I suggest the Paris Eiffel tower which is right next door.
Overall, the stay was ok. Beds and bathrooms were cleaned every day but they didn't always take the trash out. If you can get a room in the front of the hotel, you have a beautiful view of city, particularly the Bellagio Fountains. However, their casino is not as big as some of the other ones we visited. If that was the only complaint, I'd give it a more positive review. But that 2 device only for free Wi-Fi makes it so I have to give this a negative review. There was barely any cell reception in the higher floors for me and my girlfriend, so those 2 free connections automatically had to go to the cell phones. However, when you're trying to search for activities and look at maps, we would have preferred to do it on our tablets or computer. Having to pay an additional $15 for the 3rd device and $10 for each additional one is just wrong considering the amount of electronics most people rely on nowadays. For that reason alone, I would not choose this hotel again unless I had no other choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york

Active.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Professional staff.
Cons: The swimmingpool has to be more clean.
Location: The M mall and food court are really near you may use everything practical.
The location is in the center. Convinent to go everywhere. Such a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from wichita, ks

Very entertaining

Posted May 1, 2017
It was very delightful place to stay , I would recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Clean artsy room. Public parking a little far away, but located right on The Strip and connected to Miracle Mile, so really do not need a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Japan

Great Rooms

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Room size and huge bath.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right in the middle of the strip. Quiet in the room, but everything right out the door.
The check-in and check-out is quick and friendly. That rooms are spacious and elegant, and the price is surprisingly low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from scottsdale,az

Location!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Location: We had tickets to the show at the hotel with dinner across the street. Perfect location!
Great location to be. It's in the mid part of Strip with a quick access to crossing over & across in other directions. This is huge when you are on foot! Room was spacious and looked out the back end of hotel which was quiet and scenic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Decided to head to Vegas for a couple of days and never have stayed at Planet Holleywood but I must say I really enjoyed my stay. Rooms were clean and nice to wake up to. For sure I'd stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Awesome - will stay here again !!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and overall ambiance of the entire resort.
Cons: More winners in the casino :-) Allow the kiosk to check you in early if available without the upcharge.
We were a little put off at first with the late check in of 3 pm at the kiosk - we had been travelling all day and had a wedding to attend at 5 pm - arrived at the hotel at 2 pm - fortunately we went to the front desk and we were happily greeted and they took care of us - no more issues. The rest of the stay was wonderful - I could complain about the light paying slot machines but aren't they all :-) Restaurant's were good and Casino was very clean as was the room. Thanks Planet Hollywood - see you again soon !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ohio

Wonderful

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Celebrated my 40, nice , excellent staff clean very clean