Ratings based on 15,721 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Ohio

Surprising good hotel for business traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, clean and comfortable.
Cons: In room coffee maker.
Location: Are you kidding? This is in the middle of the Las Vegas strip.
I expected for medium price on the Strip, I would find a run down, noisy hotel. Not true at all. PH was clean, quiet and comfortable. Just what I wanted for my business stay. I would like to have had a coffee maker in the room to avoid the $5 cup of Joe from Starbucks, but that's about the only complaint.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Texas

Outdated security and hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We were robbed in the middle of the night after the entry door failed to completely close. I'm sure it was some drunk who saw opportunity of defective door, came in and took my cash from wallet. Being an older hotel of course no cameras in hall way to catch perp! Never ever will stay there again!!!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from miami

Not happy with that resort fee

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The resort fee is ridiculous for the ppl that are not interesting in the pool or gym and supposedly covers the valet parking and it's always full at all times so basically we stuck paying 30$ per day for service that are useful to some costumers the elevators sucks 6 of them and 3 are the one working
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Not family friendly and hotel needs updated

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Room smelled smoky, elevators had holes in door and broken floor tiles, parking is a nightmare, and bathroom floors needed mopped.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Just in town for a day and overnight stay on way to LA wasn't expecting much, but was happily surprised at location, connected mall, room size, overall stay was great. Will definitely be revisiting this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Strip Hotel Very Pleased

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Always staying at different hotels on the strip.. this ones a return spot for sure*
3 out of 5
by A traveler

If you want to be close to the strip

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel is right smack in the middle of the strip. However, compared to surrounding hotels, Planet Hollywood just can't hold a candle to the others. I know this because I have stayed at most hotels on the strip before. My room was outdated, dingy, dusty, and poorly decorated. Decorations had been torn off the wall. The bedding was what you find in a motel for the price of a hotel on the strip. Won't be coming back. Plus side: bathroom was spacious including a tub and shower. Staff was kind.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Fun décor and the staff was very nice and personable.
Cons: Better signage outside for people trying to check-in to the hotel. Very confusing unless you really know where to go. The parking is free.
The hotel was located perfectly on the Las Vegas strip. Lots of shops and things nearby. We were there with our teen sons just for one night as we were flying out the next morning. The "stripper" like girls on top of the casino tables was not pleasing to me as a mom. If you have younger children this in not one of the "family-friendly" hotels. The hotel room was nice and we had a great view of the strip. Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Inland Empire, Southern California

2nd visit

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a Strip view, as well as the penthouse floor. The room felt large due to the high ceilings. Each floor had a different color palette, and each room has a different movie theme. We had stayed here before.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: need more storage facilities.No cupboard space
hotel a little outdated, need a refurbishment.No coffee or tea making facilities.