Ratings based on 2,723 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ord

Reminds me of old las vegas

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Older place closer to strip refurbished somewhat. Neighborhood is a mixed bag of characters. O k if the price is important
2 out of 5
by A traveler

it was a bed

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Toilet didn't flush, no hot water to take a shower! Thermostat didn't work so the room was cold!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Pleasant Grove, UT

No rooms available!!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
After a terrible 11hr drive to Vegas we arrived at the hotel at 1am. It was 42 degrees outside and the line at the front desk was out the door. After waiting over an hr to talk to the clerk all she had to say was they had no rooms available. I had booked my room over 24hrs in advance and somehow nothing was available and no explanation offered. They only said to write my name and booking # down and I would be refunded. 1 week later I still have no refund. The lobby area is small/cramped, full of smoke, and something out of the 80's. I can only imagine the rooms are similar in fashion since I was unable to see them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Montana

Great hotel for working at the Convention Center

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Price, location, space.
Cons: Many of the hotel doors needed to be adjusted - lots of slamming doors to get them to close. You get used to it :)
Location: It's a hike to the Strip, but there are great (not too expensive) restaurants within a 10 minute walk. There's also Ross and Walgreen's within 15.
This was my first working trip to Vegas, and not know how the show might pan out financially, I went for the closest, cheapest hotel I could find. The Mardi Gras had mixed reviews online, but my budget didn't allow me much room to be picky. I was SO pleasantly surprised! I got a ground floor room, which was great since I had a lot of stuff to haul to the room. Parking was close too! The hotel is older and has old hotel stuff, but our room was very clean, big (we got the double queen) and had plenty of space to work and stash clothes away. The pool wasn't heated this time of year, but the hot tub was on and was kept very clean and filled as well. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. Only bummer was no microwave, but I knew that going in. There is a nice mini fridge and lots of counter space. It was about two regular city blocks from the South Convention Hall where we were working, which saved us $10/day in parking fees. I would recommend this and stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Ok for price

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Not the best, not the worse. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julio from norwalk ca.

( THIS TRIP WAS BAD )

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
no idea we wore sting in the room. pi-pol tiring to get in. security asking who we were no apology, ever rude (BY DON--DON--DON--DON--DON )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from Los angeles

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for the money. Nice large room, facility was good. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Ok if you need to walk to the convention center.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Its close to the convention center.
Cons: Bedding.
Location: Convention center. McDonalds. Convenient store.
Rooms are ok. Bathroom was a little dirty. Mattresses are old and wore out. Does have a fridge and cable tv. No hot water first day of stay but ok after that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A traveler

mini vacation

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed there for one night had a mini vacation the room was clean the bed looked very clean and it was very comfortable had a little counter to eat on they also have shuttle service. Their food is at a very decent price compared to how much it will usually cost in Vegas I will come back and more likely want to stay here again.