Ratings based on 34,028 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Ridgecrest, CA

Stunk really bad

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I couldn't believe how bad the place smelled. I felt as if the carpets had been cleaned. When we turned on the air, it came through ventilation system and the smells were even worse. Kids were everywhere including the casino areas, which surprised me. There were no adults designated areas. Would never recommend or stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from N

Super convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had so much planned & wish we could have spent more time AT the hotel. There's everything there that you'd need plus some! Definitely coming back! The kids were beyond themselves!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Circus Circus – Guest Experience , Hotel Management
There really is so much to see and do at our amazing resort, one visit to Circus Circus is just never enough to enjoy it all. Thank you for your review. Please come see us again soon.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Changed rooms.Dirty& smelly

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cigarette burns on furniture, smelled like smoke, dirty bed spread
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Circus Circus - Guest Experiecne, Hotel Management
Please allow us to apologize for the unacceptable room cleanliness and maintenance issues you endured during your recent visit to Circus Circus. Clearly these shortfalls do not represent our best efforts and they will be addressed.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Loved it,, smelled clean and excellent service!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay, great place especially if u have kids, have many different things for the children to enjoy and also smelled clean and fresh, the staff were nice! Will stay here again, the last one I rented smelled a lot like mariguana,,, this didn't have any smell like that at all.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from North Carolina

Animal fun!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Many activities available for adults and children
Cons: a little old, but clean
The trip was wonderful and filled with lots of exciting things to do....
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Not designed for convenience

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Price.
Cons: How difficult it was to get to the lobby entering from the street.
Location: Located in the less upscale north-strip area.
Got this room last-minute. Price was good compared to the big strip hotels. The most terrible thing was that I walked there and the only way to get to the hotel lobby (AFAICT) was to journey through the entire casino (on a Saturday night at 10pm). The whole place has a carnival atmosphere which wasn't exactly what I wanted after working at a convention all day. It took me at least 15 minutes to get the the hotel lobby. Like most casino - hotels, the place is a maze inside designed to keep you walking past slot machines. There was quite a wait to check in (at 10pm). I can't for the life of me figure out what would require a patron to have a 15 minute discussion with the clerks, but nonetheless, that's what they were doing. Room was clean and relatively quiet.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from dallas, texas

If you have kids, this is the place to stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Great for kids
Cons: Beds too hard, but thats a personal preference. Hard to please everyone
The room was clean. Yes, its an older casino, and if you dont like children stay somewhere else. Had 3 kids from teen to alot younger and they had a blast. Food can be expensive, do some research before you come. The bus stop was right out front and so convenient. Only an idiot plans to walk that strip.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Az

We had a fantastic vacation

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The location is good. We drove down the strip, and parked in the middle, and walked, to make sure we saw everything.
This was our second stay, within 6 months, at circus circus. My husband, 3 kids, and I had more fun this time, because we stayed longer. We had easy check in. Our room was clean. The staff was very nice. The Midway was fantastic, and the adventuredome was amazing. The only issue we had was there was not a coffee maker in our room, like we had last time. I called the front desk, and was informed they had discontinued that service, and I could go to Starbucks.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from indianA

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I thought it was shoddy but they asked me to upgrade my room before I even checked in. Almost sounds like a bait and switch. My recommendation would be to implode it. It is very run-down and overpriced for what it is
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles ( Los Feliz )

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff makes up for the hotel.
Cons: Everything with the exception of the staff
Location: There is not much to do for adults considering it is located at the end of the strip but accomidating for children.
VERY DISAPPOINTED- " YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR". HOWEVER, THE STAFF IS REAL PLEASING AND ACCOMIDATING.