Ratings based on 1,509 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

ruined vacation

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear down and rebuild
not the room we booked not the right facilaty had 2 queen beds not 1 king as booked dathroom was way to small. bathtub had 4 holes in it and mildew furnature was old and chipped up when complained was told it was all they had and if i wanted a diferant room it would cost me on top of that one hanger had a nail that snaged a shirt and ruined it this in my opinion is a bottom of the line motel not a resort as adertised
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Arizona

We were placed in a $200 per night scummy motel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing, the casino lacks attendants and a good 10% of the machines are broken.
Cons: Tear down the hotel and put up a new one.
Location: It was Vegas...
When we arrived, we had no idea that if you book your room through a travel site that Circus Circus would put you in the slums. They do, do not book with Circus Circus. We immediately complained as we did not realize that not only would we not be in the hotel with the casino, but we would be a block away in a separate building. When we arrived in the room, the first thing I went to do was put my computer in the safe. The safe was broken, I called the front desk, was on hold for 20 minutes (we had to be somewhere also) I simply asked if they had a safe I could use in the main building, they insisted that I wait 15 minutes for an engineer, we waited close to 30 but had to leave. The room was so gross that we took photos, the tub did not just drip, it ran and would not turn off, the bathroom was the size of a shoe box and the entire room smelled terrible. The icing on the cake, however, was the fact that the walls are so thin that you can hear word for word the conversations of the other guests in the rooms surrounding you, even at 3:30 in the morning. We were scheduled for a two night stay, we planned to go to a different hotel in the morning, but after we showed customer service the photos of the room, they finally moved us (we asked 2 times the night before and it took us about 20 minutes to plead our case), I had informed the representative that we took the photos so I could present them to my visa company, that is when we were upgraded.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from txk, tx

I've stayed at better Motel6's

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Well after navigating a filthy parking garage and walking down an alley to get to the hotel from the onsite parking, we ended up paying ANOTHER $30 at check in for a resort fee, we walked 5 minutes down poorly lit halls to hidden elevators to get to our room. Our $40 extra person fee went to???? Because we still only had 2 towels and no wash cloths or hand towels in the bare bones bathroom. The wifi never worked. We checked in at midnight and out at 8am. Neighbors were either partying or fighting loudly in the room (it went back and forth) all night long. General condition of the hotel is worn and sad. Poorly maintained, bare minimum cleaning, but all the nooks and crannies were dirty. Our plans were to only spend 1 night. I couldn't imagine vacationing there. We should have just stayed at the Holiday Inn across the interstate.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

No warning we were paying $200+ for a motel...

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Perhaps there was some obscure notification that we were paying over $200 for a motel but it came as a surprise to us when we checked in at the main lobby of the Circus Circus hotel. The Circus Circus motel (aka Manor) crawled with suspicious characters inside and out. The walls were paper thin so we could hear a baby crying and children playing in the halls around 10 pm. Not to mention the pervasive smell of Marijuana emanating from certain rooms as we walked through the hall. One plus was that we were able to enjoy all the amenities of the main hotel and there was a fairly convenient sky walk that connected the Manor to the Circus Circus hotel. Still, it would have been nice to have some kind of conspicuous warning that we were not actually booking a hotel with Circus Circus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Get staff!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
my husband and I stayed there and the staff was awesome. We checked in and the lady at the front desk was so nice. The only thing that was a little slow and overwhelming was the valet. Wait was 7-10mins and people was not happy. At one point the elevators went down and as hungry as we were there was no way upnor down. Luckily they had the maintenance fix it and had it up and running in 15-20mins. We will be going back in a month and looking forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

enjoyable facility

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff. We also had a very comfortable room.
Cons: Keep up remodeling.
Location: You didn't really have to leave this hotel. They have a lot going on here. Very enjoyable.
The hotel is older but very clean. The staff was excellent. Lots of entertainment. We could win on the slots. Nice location and easy access to the bus system. The buffet was outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Not a happy customer

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Elevators were down and no notice was given to anyone, showers were cold
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Not clean circus circus

Posted Mar 6, 2017
All you smell was weed elevators were broke we were on the 25th floor lines for hours everywhere worst experience ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from seattle

Great time

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Everything was great not bad for an old hotel. Will stay there again
2 out of 5
by A traveler

First and last stay at Circus Circus

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: CLEAN
Location: This is on the far end of the strip making it difficult to walk. Definitely need to get a shuttle pass.
Staff was friendly and helpful. That is the only good thing I can say about the stay. Hotel was old and run down and had a strong sewer odor. Very limited choices for dining.