Ratings based on 1,543 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Arkansas

aMAZ(E)ing...

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The hotel is older so it has a certain charm about it. But with that being said... It (the hotel) is a total maze. I had to go down one hall, take an escalator up, go down and around another hall just to get to the elevator to get floor my room was on. I understand to whole walking through the casino part, this was after walking through the casino. But on a brighter note the staff is totally friendly and very helpful (seeing as though I got lost every night trying to find my room). The room itself was very clean. The hotel is family friendly/oriented. It has a lot of decent shops for souvenirs.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from oregon

horrible 5 day stay in vegas at the circus circus

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: the a/c the drains the smell the staff everything
Location: there was nothing to do cause ur so far away from the strip and cabbies try to charge an arm and a legg to take you anyware
it was horrible a/c barley worked when you showerd you was in water up to ur ankels cause of pluged drains and when we went out side there was a guy beating a girl and hotel staff did nothing about it me and my disabled dad had to the escalader was broke on the way to the casino it was a all around mess there and we had a view of a cement roof after i paid over 1000 bucks never will i ever stay there again or even viset there
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Eddie Murphy in Coming to America!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
When we arrived I was informed you'll be staying in the, "West Tower" which I envisioned was on the top floor and had a spectacular view. I was staring at the side of the hotel like Eddie Murphy in the movie Coming to America! The elevators didn't work. Some areas of the hotel are in need of renovations. And, there were far too many people selling time shares in the lobby! I thought they worked at the hotel and were checking me in. Besides all that my wife and I had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

If I had Kids

Posted May 29, 2017
If I had kids I would have loved to stay in this room. Good thing I was gone a lot. I was supposed to be upgraded to the Skyrise didnt happen but had to pay for the upgrade. Kids crying yelling and while I slept. Perfect place if you have kids but it was a girls trip and I wanted away from kids next time I will just pay extra to stay at another hotel. Like the Flamingo!!! They have AWESOME upgraded rooms. And when we paid for an uograde it was truly an upgrade. Want be staying here unless I have kids with me and its family time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice

Posted May 23, 2017
Fun, different plenty of fun a lot of ppl . Very interesting
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Very Bad customer service and the rooms are Dirty?

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing, very bad.
Cons: Nothing is better, at least they should say that the rooms are not in the main hotel.
Location: Nothing to do, you can't walk it is very long way to walk to the strip.
The rooms are not even in the circus circus area, it is like 10 minute walk away from the hotel, they are like dirty apartments. The bathroom lock is coming out, the bed sheets are dirty and have blood stains on it. The place where they make us stay was called Manor and the people are fighting there in the night shouting in the passage of the rooms and the lift is broken to go up and down. The price they charge us was very expensive and if i know that i am getting this service i would have book something else and the price I pay for 2 nights were $283, which is very expensive and its not worth it.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from TX

Horrible run down hotel. waste of money

Posted May 22, 2017
When we first checked in we had to upgrade. We were told we were going to stay in the best tower. If this was the best I'd hate to see the worse. Wallpaper was hanging off the walls in the hallway and missing in places in the room. The toilet was nasty, the floor was nasty and it smelled like mold. We ended up leaving the hotel and getting a room at Paris Paris. I would never recommend anyone staying here ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oklahoma

What I expected

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was outstanding, from top to bottom
Cons: Closed-circuit TV of the evening circus acts might get more people interested....I was there midweek and the "houses" were a bit slim
Location: Pretty near the north end of the strip, but the bus is right out front Pass plans are cheap and you can get anywhere on the strip without parking
Yes, Circus Circus is an older hotel, but my room was clean and comfortable, if a bit basic. What you're going to do is bathe and sleep there, and it was fine for that. TV worked fine, although the cable service was REALLY basic. Had one meal in the Blue Iguana, which is Cal-Mex and good...huge servings and not too spicy, although plenty of salsa choices are available to heat things up. The main Casino features a lot of classic machines...lots of choices on price, too, from pennies to $5 a pop. Table games were readily available and dealers seemed professional and friendly. Only complaint there is difficulty in getting help with a machine...not enough techs roaming the floor. The circus acts in the evening are fun, short acrobatic or unicycle type acts,although there was one aerialist performance I skipped....nice little breaks from everything else that's going on, like the old-fashioned Midway Arcade...kids seemed to enjoy all that. I do wish they'd state an all-included price going in, but that's the way it's done there....don't be surprised by the additional fees. Biggest PLUS for the place is the staff....very friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. If you're looking for a place that welcomes kids or just somewhere to base camp your Vegas trip, this is a good choice.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from CA

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: staff very helpful.
Cons: coffee in the room.
no coffee in the room. not good for earlier risers that don't want to go down to the casino floor for their morning coffee.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from D.C.

Circus Circus: Only If YOU Hate Yourself

Posted May 16, 2017
Took the bate and purchased my hotel stay at Circus Circus, not knowing it is the worst "hotel" on the Las Vegas strip. Stayed in the manor, lock to enter building was broken, fire detector fell out of the ceiling, stained carpet, no room service till 4pm. No mini coffee machine you can use in the room. Vending machine near ice machine was $3.50 per can. EThe CC buffet was disgusting to say the least for $32 per person, the promo for the $20 food credit was only for one night. No real breakfast options apart from the cc buffet, krispy kreme, and Starbucks. Upon switching to a "better" room, bathtub did not drain. The "resort" fee that doubled the hotel fee was pretty much not worth it because Circus Circus had nothing resort like about it. Not even circus acts. The "hotel" has pretty much gone down the drain. While there were other places to eat in the hotel, most already had really bad reviews, so we drove to Panera and IHOP, which were close by. Even CC subway was a no go area. How can a subway shop have a 1 star rating and still operate? I never thought that could be possible. The casino also sucked, and it was scarcely packed like one would expect, wasn't lively or exciting, no one walking around bringing drinks, all suggesting that people that stay in circus circus do not gamble in its casino. The free parking, which basically allows anyone to park there, despite the casino being empty was great. Interesting business model I guess.