Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"I love how remote this property was. It was pretty clean but there were a few bugs and one heck of a spider we saw when we left. The waterfall didn’t ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 07 Jul 2019

Hotel Description

3.5-star cabin with private spa tub in Gatlinburg

In Gatlinburg

At this Gatlinburg cabin, you'll be within 9 miles (15 km) of Great Smoky Mountains National Park and 12 miles (20 km) of Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. Gatlinburg SkyLift Park and Gatlinburg Convention Center are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Property Amenities

This cabin featured barbecue grills and wedding services. Take advantage of the free self parking.

Spa tub, free WiFi

The individually decorated cabin offers free WiFi and a balcony. Upscale touches include a private spa tub and a fireplace, and the kitchen comes with a refrigerator and a stovetop.

Basic Cabin

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Heavenly Views Resort and Weddings ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Heavenly Views Resort and Weddings

Everyone (9) Couples (4) Family (1)
1 out of 5
Hottub not working right. TV did not work bathtub not working right. For the momey I paid it was unxceptable We lelt a day early do to the cabins aminity were broke.

Posted by on Jul 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
I love how remote this property was. It was pretty clean but there were a few bugs and one heck of a spider we saw when we left. The waterfall didn’t work and the hot tub jets were broke. Besides this, it was pretty nice.

Posted by on Jul 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Cabin was great. Amazing view great space and perfect for a couple!

Posted by on Jun 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 12, 2019 by Leroy

Thank you for your feed back it is greatly appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business and please consider us the next time you visit.

2 out of 5
The bed was terribly uncomfortable. The hot tub jets would quit working for no reason and the light in the hot tub would flicker on and off. I had to carry all the garbage off the property yet there was no location on site to put it. If you leave the garage, there is a $25 fee added on. We were very dissatisfied.

Posted by on Feb 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 14, 2019 by Cindi

We sincerely wish that you would have called us and we would have moved you to another cabin. Do you remember which cabin you were staying in so we can correct the problem? Thank you for your review.

5 out of 5
Awesome stay. Beautiful view and the cabin was great. Couldn’t have been nicer. We stayed in the “Sugarlands” and had no complaints. It was heaven!

Posted by , from Kentucky on Nov 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 14, 2018 by Cindi

Thank you for your review and had an awesome stay. We hope you will come and stay again.

3 out of 5

Disappointing!

We had a very nice vacation in Gatlinburg. Our cabin wasn't horrible but it was disappointing. The cabin is in need of some TLC! The bathroom and kitchen were clean,thankfully. The carpet was stained and needed to be replaced. The outside area of the cabin was totally neglected. The weeds were so tall you couldn't even get to the picnic table. I would not recommend using Almost Heaven Cabin Rental.

Posted by , from Dayton, OH on Jul 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 5, 2018 by Cindi

Thank you for your review. Could you please let us know what cabin you stayed in so we can take care of the items you mentioned.

5 out of 5

Fantastic Getaway Location!

Pros: The view, the cabin, the hot tub!
Cons: The beds are really hard and uncomfortable.
Location: Very close to downtown Gatlinburg. However, if you plan on purchasing groceries, get them before you arrive. It is about a 20min drive to the grocer.
We loved our stay here! The view was amazing and the cabin itself was wonderful. My only issue was that the bed was pretty uncomfortable. However, we would definitely stay here again regardless.

Posted by , from Nashville, TN on Dec 27, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 30, 2017 by Cindi

Thank you so much! We hope that you will come and stay with us again soon.

5 out of 5

America cabin

Absolutely gorgeous cabin! We loved every minute of our stay! Cabin was all the way at the top of the mountain almost and suited us perfectly! Will definitely be staying with almost heaven cabins again!

Posted by , from Virginia on Aug 1, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2017 by Cindi

Thank you very much! We will look forward to having you stay with us!!!!!

1 out of 5

Not what I paid for

Was disappointed due to a few factors. The hot tub outside didn't work as well as was GREEN water. The jacuzzi tub inside had no hot water. The pool table sticks didn't have tips therefore couldn't play pool. The remotes for the tv also did not work- even after I switched my own batteries into them. We had planned on spending the entirety of the weekend in the cabin we rented but instead we spent it out elsewhere. Very disappointed in the fact it cost me so much just each night. Could've stayed at a local hotel and saved immensely knowing the amenities worked.

Posted by on Mar 13, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 16, 2017 by Cindi

Please let us know which cabin that you stayed in and the dates so we can correct all of the problems. We have someone on call 24-7 to take of anything that is not working properly. I wish you would have called us so we could have taken care of it while you were here.

5 out of 5

It exceeded our expectations!!

We absolutely loved it and can't wait to stay again! Our cabin far exceeded our expectations!!

Posted by , from Mississippi on Oct 6, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Heavenly Views Resort and Weddings

Location 4309 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Property Features

This cabin offers its guests barbecue grills. The front desk is open around the clock. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Gatlinburg cabin is smoke free.

  • 10 guestrooms or units
  • Wedding services available
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

This cabin offers 10 air-conditioned accommodations with private spa tubs and fireplaces. Rooms open to balconies. Each accommodation is individually decorated. Televisions come with satellite channels. Accommodations at this 3.5-star cabin have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and dishwashers. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with jetted bathtubs. This Gatlinburg cabin provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and fans.

  • Private hot tub
  • In-room kitchen
  • Fireplace
  • Private balcony
  • Separate bedroom
  • Jetted tub
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Telephone
  • Climate control (heating)
  • Fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique decor

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golf lessons available nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 9 AM - 5 PM
If you are planning to arrive after 5 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests checking in after 5 PM on Sunday are asked to pick-up their check-in package in Box #27.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 9 AM - 5 PM
Guests arriving after 5 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property Registry Number - 0917093

Hotel Names

  • Almost Heaven Log Cabins Cabin Gatlinburg
  • Almost Heaven Log Cabins Cabin
  • Almost Heaven Log Cabins Gatlinburg
  • Almost Heaven Log Cabins
  • Heavenly Views And Weddings
  • Heavenly Views Resort and Weddings Cabin
  • Heavenly Views Resort and Weddings Gatlinburg
  • Heavenly Views Resort and Weddings Cabin Gatlinburg
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Gatlinburg-Hotels-Heavenly-Views-Resort-and-Weddings.h10932914-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gatlinburg-Hotels-Heavenly-Views-Resort-and-Weddings.h10932914-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Gatlinburg-Hotels-Heavenly-Views-Resort-and-Weddings.h10932914-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.