Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Simple/NB nice for 1 night. Clean appearance, in room kitchen was handy, no in room coffee/breakfast table disappointing " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 19 Mar 2020

Hotel Description

Cincinnati guestrooms with kitchens

In shopping district

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Cincinnati hotel, you'll find Sharon Woods Golf Course and Summit Park. Pioneer Park and Sharon Woods Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Renovated in 2016

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and laundry facilities are on offer.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 132 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, pillowtop beds, and phones. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America - Cincinnati – Blue Ash – Kenwood Road ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Cincinnati – Blue Ash – Kenwood Road

Everyone (6) Couples (2)
3 out of 5
Simple/NB nice for 1 night. Clean appearance, in room kitchen was handy, no in room coffee/breakfast table disappointing

Posted by on Mar 19, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback. We are glad you liked having a fully-equipped kitchen and that you had a comfortable stay in your room. However, we regret knowing you were disappointed with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback about the breakfast specifics will help our Brand Leaders to improve our product offerings. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and we hope to serve you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
room smelt like cigarettes and the grab and go breakfast. Some of guest are probably hoarders . I witness one who loaded his rollator with the grab and go breakfast items leaving scrapes for the rest of the guest this happened at 6:45 am not the end of the breakfast time.

Posted by on Apr 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 17, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry our breakfast offerings were not to your liking and regret the smoke odor you encountered in your room. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell and also to thoroughly inspect the suite before accommodating to our guests. Also, your concern will be shared with our brand leaders to determine new breakfast offerings. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Nice quiet location with fair prices. Great for solo travelers.

Posted by on Apr 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 3, 2019 by Hotel Management

Anon, thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad you liked our affordable rates and that you enjoyed our ideal location. All of us here at Extended Stay America appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 8, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 9, 2018 by Hotel Management​​​​​​​

We appreciate your rating but were disappointed not to have delivered our best. We would like to improve our impression on you and hope you give us a chance to do that in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management​​​​​​​

1 out of 5

Totally Over Rated

Pros: Location
Cons: Provide the truth
Disregard all photos - pictures are misleading & false ! Hotel is very dated.. Needs remodeling, but; simple expected items like a clean pillow case, towels, wash cloths, comforter & more than one roll of toilet paper, shouldn't be hard to provide... Expect to clean your own room & empty your own trash ! Staff are nice, but ; seems like their sworn to secrecy to answer any questions.. For 3 nights & over $400 - they should have paid me ! I'm from Las Vegas & by standards, it's a $45 per night stay at best ! Totally disappointing...

Posted by , from Las Vegas, Nevada on Aug 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 23, 2018 by Hotel Management

Wayne, thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not living up to your expectations. We are happy to inform you that fresh linens and towels along with the toiletries are always kept at the front desk and are complimentary. We will share your feedback with appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. Until those plans are approved, our goal is to deliver the best service of any hotel in the area, and we hope you'll make plans to stay with us again! Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Nice price and location

Quiet and cozy hotel with a great location i would definitely be returning back to this property

Posted by , from Hollywood Fl on Jul 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 20, 2018 by Hotel Management

Sean, thanks so much for the nice review. We are pleased everything went great for you during your visit and that our wonderful location made it even better. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Sheets and blankets stained yellow. Red stains on the floor between the beds.

Posted by on Jul 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 4, 2018 by Hotel Management

A well-maintained room sets up the tone for an excellent stay, but we apologize this wasn’t your experience. Your feedback is of utmost importance so it has been discussed with our housekeeping department immediately to review and action. Thanks for the review as it helps us improve our service. Please consider giving us another chance to provide you with a much better stay on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

A Weekend Getaway

Very nice stay at the Extended Stay. Refrigerator, cook top, microwave. Coffee in the morning, great! Shower was a little small, but the water was hot. Very quiet and relaxing. Front desk person was very nice. Thank you

Posted by , from Cincinnati OH on Mar 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 20, 2018 by Hotel Management

Priscilla, thank you for choosing the Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know how much you liked your room! We want your stay with us to feel like home and be as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Home away from Home!

Pros: This hotel if very comfortable and homey feeling. It makes you feel welcomed. It is clean and inviting!
Cons: More channels that are children friendly
Location: This area is very safe and clean and quiet.
I love this hotel, it is really just like home! I would definitely recommend this hotel for families that are traveling through this area.

Posted by , from Northern Indiana on Apr 10, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America - Cincinnati – Blue Ash – Kenwood Road

Location 11145 Kenwood Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45242

Property Features

As a guest of Extended Stay America - Cincinnati – Blue Ash – Kenwood Road, you'll find laundry facilities and an elevator. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of Extended Stay America - Cincinnati – Blue Ash – Kenwood Road was completed in December 2016. This Cincinnati hotel is smoke free.

  • 132 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1998
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky Int'l Airport (CVG) (48.4 km / 30 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - Cincinnati – Blue Ash – Kenwood Road offers 132 accommodations with irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Kitchenware
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or closet

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Cincinnati Blue Ash Kenwood Road Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Kenwood Road Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Cincinnati Blue Ash Kenwood Road
  • Extended Stay America Kenwood Road
  • Extended Stay America Cincinnati Blue Ash Kenwood Road Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Blue Ash Kenwood Road Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Cincinnati Blue Ash Kenwood Road
  • Extended Stay America Cincinnati Blue Ash Kenwood Road Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Blue Ash Kenwood Road Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Cincinnati Blue Ash Kenwood Road
  • Extended Stay America Blue Ash Kenwood Road
  • Extended Stay America Cincinnati – Blue Ash – Kenwood Road
  • Extended Stay America Cincinnati – Blue Ash – Kenwood Road

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Cincinnati-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Cincinnati-–-Blue-Ash-–-Kenwood-Road.h158946-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Cincinnati-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Cincinnati-–-Blue-Ash-–-Kenwood-Road.h158946-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Cincinnati-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Cincinnati-–-Blue-Ash-–-Kenwood-Road.h158946-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.