Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Convenience to stores and food options, hotel was non smoking but had a stale smoke smell to it. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 23 Nov 2020

Hotel Description

Motel near Christiansburg Aquatic Center in Christiansburg

In Christiansburg

At this Christiansburg motel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Christiansburg Aquatic Center and 6 miles (10 km) of Virginia Tech University. Historic Smithfield Plantation and Lane Stadium are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This motel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free continental breakfast each morning. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 49 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and free toiletries.

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$57* Per night/room May 24 - May 25

Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area

Everyone (11) Family (2)
4 out of 5
Convenience to stores and food options, hotel was non smoking but had a stale smoke smell to it.

Posted by , from Pensacola on Nov 23, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 25, 2020 by General Manager

Dear Kim, Thank you for choosing Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area! We are happy to hear our location was a highlight of your visit. We will note and take care of any unwanted odor and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in town.

4 out of 5
Good service. Smelled a bit like cigarettes, but overall good.

Posted by on Sep 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 22, 2020 by General Manager

Our friendly staff truly enjoyed hosting you and will be proud they were a highlight of your visit. However, we apologize for any concerns about odor, and we'll look into this further. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we welcome you to stay with us again.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 16, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The breakfast was just cereal, toast, thawed eggo waffles, bagels yogurt oatmeal. Not very appetizing. The room was nice and clean, but the smell....omg....it smelled HORRIBLE. When we first got there it reeked of room air freshener. After the first night, that wore off and it reeked of body odor & just smelled horrible.

Posted by on Aug 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 3, 2019 by General Manager

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent visit. We apologize for the unpleasant odor in your room, and we will notify our housekeeping manager of the issue to ensure this will be resolved. It is also disappointing to hear that you were not satisfied with our breakfast selection. Your comments will be discussed with our kitchen manager. Our team trusts you were able to enjoy the rest of your trip and had safe travels home. If you're ever back in our area, please consider giving us another chance to provide a fantastic stay.

3 out of 5
Room was kinda smelly, hard to describe and made my sinuses angry. Maybe it used to be a smoking room. Ok but not great. Slept well which is all that mattered :)

Posted by on Jul 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 1, 2019 by General Manager

Guest feedback is always welcome, and we are happy to read that you slept well under our roof. We do apologize for the unexpected odor you encountered. Although unusual, know that our team is just a phone call away if you need us, and we are eager to address any issues as they arise. We'll investigate your room as soon as we can nonetheless, and we hope to provide you with an even more relaxing stay on your next trip to the area.

1 out of 5
The room was stuffy, smelled like cigarettes and alcohol. It permeated all my belongings. My reservation did not indicate it was a smoking room. The owner said my issue was with Travelocity. It's a privately owned property. I witnessed another customer get charged for damage he claim he didn't do by the owner. He referred him to corporate but there's no affiliation because it's privately owned. Unfortunately, all other hotels were booked. Unless you live smelling like a bar this hotel is not a good choice. Try a motel 6 instead.

Posted by , from PA on Nov 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 15, 2018 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts on your recent stay with us. Our goal is to ensure our guests have a comfortable visit, and we regret that your accommodations were not what you were expecting and that you had some concerns regarding odor. Housekeeping will address the room right away, and we'd be grateful for the opportunity to provide you accommodations more in line with your expectations next time you're in Christiansburg.

3 out of 5
I liked the staff but the police arrived, I believe a drug bust. There was a lot of cigarette smoking going on right outside where there is only 1 bench to sit. The room smelled awful, the A/C made weird noises and the small fridge. I think it is overpriced. I think charging $10 for a small dog is wrong considering the smell and type of layout and lots of smokers. Should be up to date on smoking areas. The help was nice. I expected a Super 8 to be cleaner and have no smoking by the front door.

Posted by , from Woodlawn,Virginia on Aug 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2018 by General Manager

Dear Kathy, We are glad you found our team to be friendly and helpful, and that you appreciated our pet-friendly policy, but we are sorry you were not pleased with our pet fee. We apologize that you had an issue with an odor in your room and that your air conditioner and fridge were noisy. Your review will be shared with our team to help us improve our accommodations. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again and allow us to provide you with the visit you anticipated.

4 out of 5
Very appreciative that they let us have our room early, since we had traveled all night. Room was very comfortable, (king bed). Really needs carpet cleaned or replaced, but overall we were happy with the room. Staff was always very nice.

Posted by on Nov 7, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Great experience

I booked this room for an event at VT. Very close to campus. Staff was very nice and welcoming. Room was very clean and as expected. The recliner in the room was a great benefit after traveling all day. The breakfast was basic. Lots of restaurants & shopping nearby. Would definately recommend and stay again.

Posted by , from Virginia on Jun 1, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area

Location 55 Laurel St, Christiansburg, VA 24073

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Christiansburg motel.

  • 49 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Roanoke Regional Airport (ROA) (55 km / 34.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area offers 49 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Christiansburg motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable television is provided.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10 per pet, per night, plus a deposit of USD 10 per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; the property is cleaned and disinfected with electrostatic spray. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Individually-wrapped food options are available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are not available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 10 per night
  • Pet fee: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Blacksburg
  • Super 8 Blacksburg Motel
  • Super 8 Blacksburg Motel Christiansburg Area
  • Super 8 Christiansburg Blacksburg Area
  • Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area Motel Christiansburg
  • Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area Motel
  • Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area Christiansburg
  • Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area
  • Super 8 Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area Christiansburg
  • Super 8 Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area Christiansburg

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Blacksburg-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Christiansburg/Blacksburg-Area.h39811-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Blacksburg-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Christiansburg/Blacksburg-Area.h39811-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Blacksburg-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Christiansburg/Blacksburg-Area.h39811-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.