Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Great for what I needed, lots of outlets so I could work anywhere in the room. Pillows were mediocre and the fridge was noisy so I shut it off " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 29 Jan 2017

Hotel Description

Hotel near Westchester County Center in Elmsford

In Elmsford

Stay at this Elmsford hotel and you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Greenburgh Public Library and 2 miles (3 km) of Sportime USA. Westchester County Center and Westchester Skating Academy are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

A fitness center, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. Guests will appreciate free perks like on-the-go breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A safe deposit box is also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 136 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$99* Per night/room Nov 18 - Nov 19

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

Everyone (11) Couples (3) Family (6)
3 out of 5
Broken phone line to call front desk for kitchen wares, why running water stopped while taking shower, etc. Alerted staff twice. Finally new phone installed a day before we checked out ( 7th day!!). Room keys erratic even during our first day. Attempted to open door several times and had to go down 3 times to exchange. We were told not to put near phones, credit cards but it already happened on the day we checked in.

Posted by on Oct 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your experience. It was disheartening to read your review regarding the issues you encountered while you were here. We strive to provide comfortable accommodations for all our guests, and we regret your disappointment. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate teams so that they can take the necessary actions. We are sorry for this unpleasant experience and hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you at a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Great location love my stay everytime ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Posted by on Sep 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 29, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for returning to Extended Stay America. We're thrilled to know our location worked well for you and that you had a great time while you were here. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back, and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Facilities inside were clean. The staff tend to be on the attitude side when I checked in while she was answering a call over the phone. The parking area smelled like urine and people were hanging out back there.

Posted by on Aug 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 19, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We apologize for the uncommon smell and the unusual behavior of our staff you faced while you were here. We take comments like yours very seriously, so we are looking into where we went wrong and making changes to our processes to serve our guests better. Thank you again, and we would welcome an opportunity to accommodate you once more and earn your highest marks. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Elevator in parking garage is broken. I had to carry my toddler and my luggage down 3 flights of stairs. Outside the back of the hotel is littered with beer cans and cigarette butts. Reception staff not friendly. I booked a queen room and they were out of queens and only had a double. Room smelled like a high school locker room. Generally a bad experience, do not recommend.

Posted by on Aug 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 13, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the elevator and sorry for your disappointment. Your feedback will be shared with the maintenance team for review and action. We also apologize for the reservation issues you encountered and that we were not able to accommodate you with the suite of your choice. We will share your feedback with the front desk team so that they are more diligent going forward. We value your comments and hope to have another chance to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Very old property. Although breakfast was advertised, it was a bunch of oatmeal bars.

Posted by on Jul 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 29, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for writing a review of your experience at our hotel. We are sorry to know you were unhappy with the condition of our property and that you did not like our breakfast offerings. Your feedback with regard to the age of our property and the untidiness will help us improve our future guest experiences moving forward. Please consider giving us an opportunity to make your next visit a better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
I booked a queen sized bed room and when I got to the hotel, after waiting to check in for 35 minutes, I was told there werenโ€™t anymore queen sized beds available although thatโ€™s what I paid for. I ended up having to sleep in a room with two double beds.

Posted by on Apr 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 14, 2019 by Hotel Management

Sandii, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the reservation issues you had at the time of check-in. We offer no excuses for this mix-up, and we regret the inconvenience. Please be assured that weโ€™re investigating what went wrong in your instance, and we are taking measures to prevent such scenarios from happening again in the future. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 12, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your fantastic rating! We're pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 12, 2019 by Hotel Management

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
BED BUGS. to fit my budget I chose this hotel, the facility is not clean and it smells , the room is unsatisfactory. the bathtub is horrible. I could maybe live with this but could not live with bed bugs.

Posted by on Dec 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 30, 2018 by Management

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave feedback. Please know that we have strict policies and procedures in place to prevent issues of this nature. As your review is anonymous, we would appreciate additional information to identify the room you occupied so we may properly investigate and follow up if needed. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression in the future. Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

Location 118 West Main Street, Elmsford, NY 10523

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. A fitness center, multilingual staff, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford. Self parking is free. This Elmsford hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 136 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: New York, NY (LGA-LaGuardia) (42.6 km / 26.5 mi)
  • Train station: White Plains Metro-North Railroad Station (5.1 km / 3.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford offers 136 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Elmsford White Plains
  • Extended Stay America Elmsford
  • Extended Stay America White Plains
  • Extended Stay America White Plains Elmsford
  • Extended Stay America White Plains Elmsford Hotel
  • Extended Stay America White Plains Hotel Elmsford
  • White Plains Elmsford
  • Extended Stay America White Plains / Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
  • Extended Stay Elmsford
  • Extended Stay America White Plains Hotel
  • Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford Hotel
  • Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford Elmsford
  • Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford Hotel Elmsford

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/White-Plains-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---White-Plains---Elmsford.h573804-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.