Ratings based on 2,278 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

4 night stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: cleaner carpet
Location: good
The carpet in my room was dirty with spots. everything else was fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chattanooga, TN

CONFIRMED, PAID room NOT available!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Very nice hotel. Friendly staff.
Cons: Honor your commitments. My loyalty program is named HILTON HHONORS... seems to be a misnomer in this case.
Location: Convention center, shopping, restaurants.
Confirmed for late arrival, fully paid reservation was given to another traveler. I was placed in another hotel and had to transfer the next day. This was extremely disruptive to a tight schedule. The score of 1 given to Overall Rating and Hotel Staff is reflective of the hotel management that made the decision to not honor my fully paid, guaranteed for late arrival, confirmed reservation. I was very disappointed in management philosophy that led to this decision. Had I not arrived at my hotel that night, they were guaranteed payment of that room for that night, by me, and paid again by another traveler. This practice is dishonest, and makes me rethink my options when it comes to staying at Hilton properties in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from U

Good location.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
Walking distance to all attractions (15 min walk). Great breakfast. Make sure you get the premium floor upgrade-15th floor (free snacks and breakfast and nice spacious room). Snacks served at night were light (chips, dip, and candy). And get a street facing room or else you'll be looking at the building wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Australia

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for convention centre. Rooms were spacious and well equipped. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were exceedingly gracious, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel in downtown!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: great service and delicious breakfast and dinner
Cons: wash the carpets, mainly the room carpets
Location: visiting the Museums, Capitol, White House, etc, very rich in history and a wonderful experience!!
very good service from all the hotel staff and great food!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simon from Warwick

Great Stay for Sports

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Could not have asked for better. Great to have a suite with a separate living room. Awesome breakfast buffet, omelets and scrambled eggs highly recommended. Great for a sports focussed trip, within easy reach of the Verizon Center. Only criticisms are more food choices at the managers evening reception and the condition of some of the internal doors, which were falling apart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful. We stayed in DC, it was minutes away from everything. The hotel service was fantastic. They took great care of us. They offer you a free drink and a little snack at night, a wonderful complete breakfast in the morning. We were very impressed with the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good DC location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Great location for shopping, quick access to Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from manhattan Beach, california

Great hotel. Within walking distance to most site

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Spacious, great breakfast buffet, and nice restaurant, Finn and Porter
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk to mall to visit Smithsonian museums.
Asked staff to change our room, due to shower without tub and no hot water. They were very gracious, changed our room, AND gave us a very nice basket of snacks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosemary from Simpsonville. KY

Loved it!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and too short!