Enter dates to see availability

"Hotel room was much smaller than I expected for a suite and for the price. Price was high due to holiday weekend. There were two tv's but no wall in ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 09 Sep 2015

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Ponce de Leon's Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park

City center stay

You'll find Ponce de Leon's Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park and Ripley's Believe It Or Not within a 15-minute walk of this St. Augustine hotel. Castillo de San Marcos and Lightner Museum are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Business services

This hotel features an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a restaurant. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the spa tub and perks like free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 120 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include room service, coffee/tea makers, and pillow menus.

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$80* Per night/room Sep 2 - Sep 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (Mobility)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub (Mobility)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic

Everyone (9) Family (2)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2019 by Ryan J.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay!

2 out of 5
For a Holiday Inn we were very disappointed. We got in late and just wanted to get to bed. It wasn’t until we had got in with all our things that we realized the room smelled and felt damp. We did not have the time or energy to work at changing rooms. What we think was happening was the AC was touching one of the beds and did not have the air flow to function properly. It was also locked and would not drop the temperature below 72. Our room never reached 72. It was hot and sticky to sleep in. The pool didn’t open until 9:00 which was very disappointing as we had to leave around 8:30 so our kids did not have a chance to swim.

Posted by on Jun 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 6, 2019 by Ryan

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience that your A/C caused. We strive to make each stay great and we are sad to see that you were unable to get a good nights rest due to the humid temperatures. I would also like to apologize for the pool hours not meeting your expectations. Due to having guest rooms next to the pool, we do not open the pool gates until 9AM to allow quiet time in the morning. I do hope you give us a second chance in the future.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 3, 2019 by Alex

Thank you and hope to see you soon! Alex Figueroa General Manager

3 out of 5
Had to wait until 5:30 for my room to be ready. I’ve maker on my floor broken.

Posted by on Mar 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 23, 2019 by Ryan J.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I would first like to apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. I will be passing your feedback along to the appropriate departments for resolution. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 3, 2019 by Alex

Hello! Thank you for the rating! We look forward to seeing you soon when back in the area! Alex Figueroa General Manager

1 out of 5
Room smelled musty, air conditioner leaked all over. Carpet soaked. Was offered a free breakfast that was supposedly included with reservation. But wasn’t.

Posted by on Dec 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 30, 2018 by Ryan J.

Thank you for providing your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We will be forwarding your feedback to our Engineering Department to address this problem directly. We hope that you will give us a second chance to WOW you with a great stay.

2 out of 5

Attention to detail needed.

Upon entering my room I found the TV, phone, and refrigerator not working. After a while and those items fixed by Maintenance, I realized the shower had low pressure and the TP holder was about to fall off the wall. Was none of this reported earlier? Why didn't Maintenance or Housekeeping have knowledge of so many things wrong and correct them before a customer's arrival. Very disappointing!

Posted by , from Tampa on Sep 10, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Ok place, close to historic St. Augustine

Pros: clean beds, quiet room, free coffee
Cons: ants, pool closed early, price was high,
Location: very close to historic st. augustine
Hotel room was much smaller than I expected for a suite and for the price. Price was high due to holiday weekend. There were two tv's but no wall in between so we could hear the other tv playing, so it was really not feasible to watch both tv's or even have two tv's for that matter. Beds were clean and comfortable although there were lots of tiny ants. Some on night stand, some in bathroom. Room was quiet and the free coffee and water in lobby was nice. I was disappointed that we could not get room service for breakfast after 10:30am. I was dissapointed that pool was not open after dusk. 9 pm would have been nice.

Posted by , from Orlando on Sep 9, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Staff was rude and not very helpful.

Pros: Close to many things walking distance.
Cons: Staff. The desk clerks are useless. Very unfriendly.
Location: Walking distance to jail and fountain of youth.
very clean when you enter the hotel. They put us in room 200 which was very noisy right outside our window were all the motors for everything. The room itself was clean. When I called down to ask for another room they said they were booked had no other rooms.

Posted by on Aug 10, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

"In" the historic district only in their dreams.

Nice enough place. Huge rooms. LONG walk to the museums and old St Augustine stuff.

Posted by on Aug 6, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic

Location 1302 N Ponce De Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084

Property Features

Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. A 24-hour business center and a meeting room are available. Tour/ticket assistance, a vending machine, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This 3-star St. Augustine hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 120 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Jacksonville, FL (JAX-Jacksonville Intl.) (81.3 km / 50.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic offers 120 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. A pillow menu is available. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include showers and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Pillow options
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily.

Barnacle Bills - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a 24-hour fitness center.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 35 per pet, per day, plus a deposit of USD 75 per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 40 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

This property accepts credit card or cash for all onsite purchases, including incidentals. Guests unable to provide a valid credit card will need to provide a cash deposit of $250. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Cash or credit card deposit required

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for cooked-to-order breakfast: USD 12.95 per person (approximately)
  • Pet deposit: USD 75 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 35 per pet, per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Holiday Inn Hotel St. Augustine-Hist. District
  • Holiday Inn St. Augustine-Hist. District
  • Holiday Inn Hotel District

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.