Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Great location we walked to the beach and downtown shops from the hotel. Smart tv. Room was clean and spacious. Staff was amazing very friendly. Didnt ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 17 Oct 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Seaside Aquarium in Seaside

In historical district

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel, you'll find Seaside Aquarium and Ecola State Park. Seaside Antique Mall and Seaside Visitors Bureau are also within half a mile (1 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a spa tub. There's no skimping on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, LED TVs

The 59 guestrooms offer LED TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and free newspapers. Other amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and safes. Housekeeping is available on request.

Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$69* Per night/room Dec 9 - Dec 10

Junior Suite, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, Non Smoking (2 King Beds)

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, Non Smoking (3 Queen Beds)

Bed Count 3 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Apartment, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside

Everyone (15) Couples (4) Family (8)
5 out of 5
Great location we walked to the beach and downtown shops from the hotel. Smart tv. Room was clean and spacious. Staff was amazing very friendly. Didnt take advantage of it but there was an indoor pool and jacuzzi, our room had a jacuzzi tub and there was grab and go breakfast, all things i wasnt even expecting. Great experience no complaints at all.

Posted by on Oct 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 18, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful rating. We value your business and appreciate you choosing us. We hope to have the chance to serve you again on your next visit.

5 out of 5
the staff was kind. small pool

Posted by on Sep 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 25, 2021 by Manager

On behalf of our entire staff - thank you for the wonderful rating. We look forward to your next visit!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 7, 2021 by Manager

On behalf of our entire staff thank you for staying with us and for rating your stay.,

1 out of 5
Blackmold probably in every room, took three gours to check in. There was only one clerk who was new and had only been there for two days so he didnt know whag he was doing. There was no manager. Couldnt call the manager because he lives out of state. One customer found a wad of hair and black mold in his room. You have to slam the door shut hard or you will leave it open.

Posted by on Aug 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 25, 2021 by Manager

I sincerely apologize for your experience; this is not the impression we want to leave our valued guests with. I do want you to know that we take guest comments very seriously and that all the issues you have brought to our attention are being promptly addressed. Our guest satisfaction is vital to our success and your feedback will promote needed changes. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have a chance to provide you with a superior experience and change your perception of our hotel and services.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 21, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for sharing your rating of our Hotel. The biggest compliment we can receive is to earn your business again so please consider us on your next trip.,

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 24, 2021 by Manager

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and would like to invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

4 out of 5
I stayed there for my wedding and got a free room upgrade and the breakfast was better than expected

Posted by on Jul 12, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 12, 2021 by Manager

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and appreciate what you have shared regarding our breakfast and your comments about our room. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.

2 out of 5
The staff was really friendly but we will never stay here again. The walls are incredibly thin, we could hear our neighbors snoring, children screaming all around us and my favorite, someone running up the stairs screaming 'I'll get you, you f***ing wh**e!' And then someone getting punched in the room next to us. We overpaid for what we got to say the least. They're also doing renovations, had that been advertised we wouldn't of chosen to stay there. Also, the pool is not maintained well. There were clumps of hair in the pool and all over the floor in the pool area.

Posted by on Jul 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2021 by Manager

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

2 out of 5
Would not recommend unless you don't have any other options.

Posted by on May 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 25, 2021 by Management

So sorry to hear about your stay while your were here.

3 out of 5
The staff was pretty helpful , the beds were comfy n room was spacious . We had no tv access the first night, power issues lights flickering, jets on bathtub didn’t work. However they did adjust things for us n got most taking care of, n the overall stay was good . We’d go back again .

Posted by on May 10, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 17, 2021 by Management

Thank you for the positive review. We are working on the tv issue as we speak.

About the Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside

Location 900 S Holladay Drive, Seaside, OR 97138

Property Features

Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside offers its guests an indoor pool and a spa tub. WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. Free breakfast is available daily. Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside also features a vending machine, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This Seaside hotel is smoke free.

  • 59 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside offers 59 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and complimentary newspapers. 55-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Seaside hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (heating)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15 per accommodation, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; the property is cleaned and disinfected with electrostatic spray. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global), Safe Travels (WTTC - Global), and SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15 per accommodation, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Shilo Inn Suites Hotel
  • Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Seaside East
  • Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
  • Seaside Shilo Inn
  • Shilo Inn Seaside
  • Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East Hotel Seaside
  • Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East Hotel
  • Shilo Inn Suites
  • Shilo Suites Seaside East
  • Red Lion Inn Seaside
  • Red Lion Seaside
  • Shilo Inn Seaside
  • Seaside Shilo Inn
  • Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel
  • Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside Seaside
  • Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East Hotel Seaside
  • Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Seaside-Hotels-Red-Lion-Inn-&-Suites-Seaside.h25609-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Seaside-Hotels-Red-Lion-Inn-&-Suites-Seaside.h25609-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Seaside-Hotels-Red-Lion-Inn-&-Suites-Seaside.h25609-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.