Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Good place to stay. Some highway noise on rooms in back. Basic hotel studio. Would stay here again " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 10 Jun 2018

Hotel Description

Salem guestrooms with kitchenettes

In Salem

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Salem hotel, you'll find Chemeketa Community College and L. B. Day Amphitheater. Salem Armory Auditorium and Oregon State Fairgrounds Pavilion are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Property Amenities

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Express check-in and laundry facilities are also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchenettes

The 129 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi and free local calls are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$49* Per night/room Dec 11 - Dec 12

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Kitchenette)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

HomeTowne Studios Salem, OR ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.1 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for HomeTowne Studios Salem, OR

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (3)
1 out of 5
This is a terrible place. Was a crack head motel. Was dirty and smelled awefull we were suckened that we found this on Travelocity

Posted by on Aug 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The place wasn't clean. The shower walls had hair all over them. The mattress was badly stained. The environment was not at all pleasant. I couldn't recommend this location to anyone. Also, we had paid in full for this location months before our arrival. Yet upon checkout, there was an additional surcharge of $12.41. No explanation as to why. The photos of this place on Travelocity made this location look like a decent place. It wasn't!! Terrible experience.

Posted by on Jul 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 9, 2019 by Francisco

We are so sorry that we were not able to make your stay a pleasant one. Rest assured we take all your complaints very seriously so as to ensure that it does not happen again. Since you did not give us your full name, we have no way of checking on the additional surcharge that you claim was posted to your account, nonetheless we have no doubt that there was a logical explanation for it. Feel free to call the hotel to find out the real reason for the surcharge. Thank you and our best wishes always...

2 out of 5
The staff was very helpful....Sheets were had hair and stains...called front desk and they came to and replaced them. While looking through the cabinets, found a slow cooker and a syringe type object, no needle; called front desk and they came and removed the objects. When checking out told them the floors where really sticky; said they were trying to find new floor cleaner. I used a wash cloth and wiped the floors, came up black....Hot water and a mop would have cleaned the floors. Lots of natural - non-toxic and fragrance free products out there that I'm sure other hotels/motels use them, that will clean Also had leaky faucet (reported it when we left) . So night staff was great, felt let down by morning shift explanation about the floors...over all not the best place I have stayed in.

Posted by on Jun 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2019 by Francisco

We are so sorry that we were not able to make your stay a comfortable and pleasant one. Rest assured we take your comments and complaints very seriously and as such we will address them immediately. Our best wishes to you always...

2 out of 5
Room reeked of cigarettes. Our clothes now smell terrible. The sheets were dirty, the toilet had not been cleaned. There was somebody's "business" still present. The shower had 2 leftover soap bars in it. "Kitchenette" does not come with anything to cook with / in. On the plus side... At least there were no chalk outlines of bodies in the parking lot or the hallways. Unless the County is paying for your stay here (hint...hint) I would suggest that you keep looking. By the way... this is the first review that I have given, after more than 200 hotel stays all along the West Coast. Overall

Posted by , from Grants Pass, OR on Jun 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2019 by Francisco

We are so sorry that we were not able to make your stay a pleasant one. Rest assured we take all comments and complaints very seriously and as such we will address this immediately. Our best wishes always...

4 out of 5
Good place to stay. Some highway noise on rooms in back. Basic hotel studio. Would stay here again

Posted by on Jun 10, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

well, they're not bedbugs...

Pros: it is very conveniently located to businesses and shopping. The exterior is well maintained.
Cons: They need more than one luggage cart. Garbage cans should be placed at other places of the property other than just the center at stairways.
Location: it's a block from walmart & dollar tree for convenient cooking in the room, and many restaurants & quick food places. it's at the freeway.
i have stayed at this hotel at least 20 times in the past 6 months, and it's always something. this time, the first thing that i notices was that the door of my room was not square, so the bolt and hinge-type lock could not be used w/o lifting the door so that the bolt could go into the hole in the frame. IT'S A HEAVY DOOR! Secondly, bugs! some kind of beatle. i took a couple of pictures and showed them to the front desk after i checked out. her response was, "At least it's not a bedbug." I knew that. but i didn't like it buzzing around, especially when it liked the area at the bed! Then there were the bare wear spots of the carpet. It wasn't even because of constant cleaning. Of course, it would have been nice if the carpet was clean, but then the rates would go up!

Posted by , from aberdeen on Oct 7, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

A tad worn, but ok place to sleep.

The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was a bit worn, but the aircon was good.

Posted by , from Salem, or on Aug 20, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Needs some TLC

Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Better housekeeping, odor control. Quality of mattresses could be improved substantially. General maintenance needs work.
Room numbers were peeling off the doors and very hard to read. Room was passable clean, although table was dirty and sticky. Must have been a pet room because it smelled overwhelmingly of dog, mostly coming from the mattress. Mattress was very hard, pillows were acceptable. Shower was the high point - great water pressure and lots of hot water.

Posted by on Aug 9, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Diarrhea is out of the question.

When they say "economy", they ain't kiddin'!! Need another roll of toilet paper? That will be a dollar, please! Turn in a stained towel? You just bought it! This place is only for the extremely frugal solo traveler. Only one nightstand with lamp. Only one free-standing chair. Only one chair at the tiny table. On one side of the bed, no available wall sockets to plug in a notebook, laptop or smart phone. zero counter space in the bathroom. Noisy neighbors on both sides. Other than that, a swell place to stay!

Posted by , from San Jose, California on Jun 3, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Right next to I 5 nothing but noise.

Pros: nothing
Cons: everything starting with manager
The manager Mr. Wilson is rude and talks down to people for no reason and we booked 2 times only because of kitchen unit. We will never stay there again.

Posted by , from Salem, Oregon on Aug 19, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the HomeTowne Studios Salem, OR

Location 3535 Fisher Rd Ne, Salem, OR 97305

Property Features

HomeTowne Studios Salem, OR offers its guests laundry facilities, express check-in, and RV/bus/truck parking. Public spaces have free WiFi. Free self parking is available. This Salem hotel is smoke free.

  • 129 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Salem, OR (SLE-McNary Field) (9.9 km / 6.2 mi)
  • Train station: Salem Station (6.2 km / 3.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

HomeTowne Studios Salem, OR offers 129 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature blackout drapes/curtains. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Kitchenettes offer refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • In-room kitchenette
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Telephone
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (heating)

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM.

This property does not provide dishware in the rooms. Cookware, dishware, and utensils are available for a surcharge or guests may bring their own. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

This property allows guests 18 or over to check in with valid military ID. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

A valid credit card is required at check-in for incidentals and damages, otherwise a USD 100 cash deposit per room, per stay will be collected. The deposit is refunded at check-out after satisfactory inspection. If refund is over USD 100, a check will be mailed within 14 days of departure. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Crossland Hotel Salem North
  • Crossland Salem North
  • Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North Oregon
  • Crossland Salem North Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios Salem OR Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios Salem OR
  • HomeTowne Studios Salem, OR Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios Salem, OR Salem
  • HomeTowne Studios Salem, OR Hotel Salem
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Salem-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-Salem,-OR.h126885-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.