Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"No coffee pot in the room and can’t leave any garbage...guests must take out their own garbage. Glad I was only there one night. " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 10 Oct 2020

Hotel Description

Salem guestrooms with kitchenettes

In Salem

You'll find Chemeketa Community College and L. B. Day Amphitheater within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Salem Armory Auditorium and Oregon State Fairgrounds Pavilion are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Property Amenities

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Express check-in and laundry facilities are also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchenettes

The 129 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi and free local calls are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$73* Per night/room Aug 2 - Aug 3

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Kitchenette)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Salem, OR ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.9 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Salem, OR

Everyone (12) Couples (2) Family (6)
1 out of 5
Facility is getting rundown and the rooms are dirty. Signs posted throughout the facility to lock and bolt your doors for security purposes.

Posted by on Jun 12, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 12, 2021 by Kathryn A

Thank you for sharing your concerns. We will address this with the hotel staff. We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay.

3 out of 5
No coffee pot in the room and can’t leave any garbage...guests must take out their own garbage. Glad I was only there one night.

Posted by on Oct 10, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 10, 2020 by Francisco

Just an FYI< coffeemakers are available at the Front desk for purchase, and yes, all guest must bring their own trash to the dumpster situated behind the building. Thank you.

1 out of 5
You get what you paid for, the service was good and kept saying she was sorry, but the first room we were given the door lock was broken and bathroom vent sounded like it was going to fall off. They gave us different room. The heater would blow cold air first before warming up and was noisy. The bed was so uncomfortable with springs pushing up, crappy pillows and only a sheet with one blanket. The walls are very thin. Then in morning we noticed that someone kicked my car and left foot print and big dent!!!!! We asked the clerk, she was Apologetic but could not do anything, I will not recommend this place, but I do say the check in clerk was nice.

Posted by on Feb 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 20, 2020 by Francisco

We are so sorry that we were not able to make your stay a comfortable one. Rest assured we shall address the issues that you brought to our attention so as to ensure that it does not happy again. Please accept our sincerest apologies.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 16, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 11, 2020 by GM Salem

Dear Anonymous we appreciate your candid feedback, and apologize for falling short of your expectations. We will share your comments with leadership team to help us improve on all guests experience.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 11, 2020 by GM Salem

Dear Anonymous guest, I apologize on behalf of me and my staff for not meeting your expectations. Your rating will be shared with my staff and help me in the training, to meet and exceed all of our guests expectations. Please come back and we will make sure to WOW you with our service. Thanks

2 out of 5
Well i reserved the room for 3 days but i only stayed 2 and i didn't get a refund

Posted by on Dec 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 17, 2019 by Francisco

Since we are an extended stay hotel, all reservations and bookings are final hence we do not give out any refunds. Thank you.

1 out of 5
False advertising-site said there were dishes & coffee in the room. Only coffee was in the office BUT a coffee maker COULD be rented from them..IF they had one available which they did NOT. The dishes either needed to be rented from them or purchased at a local store (the latter is what the check in woman suggested as they didn't REALLY have any of these EITHER to rent at that time). Wonderful....The paperwork that we had to go through took like 20 minutes to do-UGH! The electronic keys would not open the door & the hassle to get someone to come to the room to help took much longer than we liked. While waiting on the maint man, I saw dog poop right out side the door & trash stuck in a bush-YUCK! And then there was the maids' mop, broom & dustpan leaning on our door post. When we finally got INTO the room, it didn't fail to disappoint EITHER! It smelled bad, there was NO toilet paper roller in the bathroom yet there WAS a grungy phone in there (go figure??). The bathroom faucet dripped & when I looked all around for a garbage can to place the toilet paper's outer tissue into, there WAS none!! We immediately sat down with our laptop to look for a different place to stay & guess what.....slow internet TOO!! We just couldn't believe that a place this bad really exists!!

Posted by on Dec 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 13, 2019 by Francisco

Since you did not post your name we have no way of doing an investigation on your allegations. No false advertising here, the dish pack and the coffee maker ( not rented ) can be purchased at the front desk or if you find it beyond your budget there are places that sell this at a lower price. Different hotels have different registration policies and obviously we have a reason for doing so. With your numerous allegations we hope that you found a more suitable place to satisfy your requirements.

1 out of 5
This is a terrible place. Was a crack head motel. Was dirty and smelled awefull we were suckened that we found this on Travelocity

Posted by on Aug 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The place wasn't clean. The shower walls had hair all over them. The mattress was badly stained. The environment was not at all pleasant. I couldn't recommend this location to anyone. Also, we had paid in full for this location months before our arrival. Yet upon checkout, there was an additional surcharge of $12.41. No explanation as to why. The photos of this place on Travelocity made this location look like a decent place. It wasn't!! Terrible experience.

Posted by on Jul 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 9, 2019 by Francisco

We are so sorry that we were not able to make your stay a pleasant one. Rest assured we take all your complaints very seriously so as to ensure that it does not happen again. Since you did not give us your full name, we have no way of checking on the additional surcharge that you claim was posted to your account, nonetheless we have no doubt that there was a logical explanation for it. Feel free to call the hotel to find out the real reason for the surcharge. Thank you and our best wishes always...

2 out of 5
The staff was very helpful....Sheets were had hair and stains...called front desk and they came to and replaced them. While looking through the cabinets, found a slow cooker and a syringe type object, no needle; called front desk and they came and removed the objects. When checking out told them the floors where really sticky; said they were trying to find new floor cleaner. I used a wash cloth and wiped the floors, came up black....Hot water and a mop would have cleaned the floors. Lots of natural - non-toxic and fragrance free products out there that I'm sure other hotels/motels use them, that will clean Also had leaky faucet (reported it when we left) . So night staff was great, felt let down by morning shift explanation about the floors...over all not the best place I have stayed in.

Posted by on Jun 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2019 by Francisco

We are so sorry that we were not able to make your stay a comfortable and pleasant one. Rest assured we take your comments and complaints very seriously and as such we will address them immediately. Our best wishes to you always...

About the HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Salem, OR

Location 3535 Fisher Rd Ne, Salem, OR 97305

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Salem, OR offers its guests coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and express check-in. WiFi is free in public spaces. HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Salem, OR also features RV/bus/truck parking and an elevator. Free self parking is available.

  • 129 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Elevator

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Salem, OR (SLE-McNary Field) (10 km / 6.2 mi)
  • Train station: Salem Station (7.8 km / 4.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Salem, OR offers 129 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature blackout drapes/curtains. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Kitchenettes offer refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • In-room kitchenette
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Telephone
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (heating)
  • Wheelchair accessible

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property does not provide dishware in the rooms. Cookware, dishware, and utensils are available for a surcharge or guests may bring their own.

This property allows guests 18 or over to check in with valid military ID.

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

For any deposits paid in cash or check refund will be mailed within 14 days after departure, pending satisfactory room inspection.

Daily housekeeping is included for stays of 6 nights or less. Limited housekeeping is provided for stays of 7 nights or more.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 72 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Red Roof - RediClean. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 72 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Crossland Hotel Salem North
  • Crossland Salem North
  • Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North Oregon
  • Crossland Salem North Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios Salem OR Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios Salem OR
  • HomeTowne Studios Salem OR
  • HomeTowne Studios Salem OR by Red Roof
  • HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Salem, OR Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Salem, OR Salem
  • HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Salem, OR Hotel Salem

You should know

  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Salem-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-by-Red-Roof-Salem,-OR.h126885-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Salem-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-by-Red-Roof-Salem,-OR.h126885-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Salem-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-by-Red-Roof-Salem,-OR.h126885-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.