Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"It’s nice and it is a really good deal. The accommodations are nice as well. " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 27 Dec 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Glen Allen guestrooms with kitchens

In suburbs

You'll find Children's Museum of Richmond and Short Pump Town Center within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel. Regency Square Mall and Henrico Doctors' Hospital are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-out. Free parking and a safe deposit box are also offered on site.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 142 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$72* Per night/room Oct 28 - Oct 29

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Richmond West End I64 ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.1 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Richmond West End I64

Everyone (8) Couples (2) Students (1) Family (7)
1 out of 5
Poor customer service. Room was not ready on time. Bed was not made. Trash was on table

Posted by , from Lynchburg on Sep 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 28, 2021 by Hotel Management

Byron, thank you for your review. We are sorry your suite was not ready upon arrival and for the issues you encountered. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members to address the problems you outlined. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
I found the room broken down with a toilet paper holder hanging off a wall with a mildewed shower curtain and mosquitos on the floor. The floor was dirty and there were liquid puddles/stains on the night stand. Other than that the room was functional and wasn't worth complaining about for the short time I was there. (less than 10 hours of total room time) I tried to complain at the desk but the office was closed.

Posted by on Jun 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 15, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your candid evaluation. We regret our front desk staff was not available during the time you mentioned and apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered as well as for the concerns you had with your room. We will share your comments with our housekeeping as well as our maintenance teams and take steps to ensure we prevent such reoccurrences. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
This property was close to my competition site. I booked 16 rooms. 8 doubles and 8 deluxe suites. Issue #1 I receive a total for the rooms so I expected to pay that amount with tax. I got there and they had to do each room individually and tried to charge me more per room. #2. They over charged me twice by charging my card for 2 rooms I did not receive. They weren’t expecting me to go into my credit card app and see the mistake. #3 it took forever to check in. The first 32 min I only checked in 6 rooms. I had to come back later and check in the other 10 #4 the rooms were not available. They had to substitute 2 doubles for 4 singles but only had 3 singles available. I had to get a roll away bed and shack up in a single. #5 the heat didn’t work in some rooms and neither did the showers Very disappointing for my whole team.

Posted by on Mar 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the issues you encountered at the time of check-in and that we were unable to accommodate you with the suite of your choice. Your concerns are important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. Also, we will share your comments regarding the heater with the maintenance team for review and action. We do appreciate your observations and concerns, and we have taken note of both. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Bugs bugs bugs. Mold in the bathroom. Stains on the floors.

Posted by on Dec 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 30, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced while here and regret the inconvenience it caused. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean. Also, we have our pest control company scheduled to treat the room and the property soon. We hope to have the chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
It’s nice and it is a really good deal. The accommodations are nice as well.

Posted by on Dec 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 27, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us at a fair rate. We are also glad you liked your comfortable accommodations. Thank you also for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
the thing that i didn't like about my stay was my room was right next to the garbage, the bath tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in days, there was roaches falling from the ceiling when i walked in and the people was very noisy

Posted by on Oct 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 19, 2019 by Hotel Management

Please accept our sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered in your room. We have addressed this matter with the head of our housekeeping department to determine where steps in our room inspection procedures may have been missed. We are committed to providing superior service so we assure you that this will be resolved and will not happen again. Also, our pest control provider will service the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent such issues in the future. We appreciate you being our guest and hope you will reconsider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
First, maybe it was me but I still thought that you still get daily cleaning service even if you are only spending a few days. Not according to the front desk...once a week...so if want fresh towels, you need to bring back the dirty ones... the gap on the outside door was so big, you can slide a phone through it...not a place I can recommend

Posted by on Aug 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2019 by Hotel Management

Tony, thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to our housekeeping policy. Also, we regret the maintenance issue you mentioned in your review. Your feedback about the door is shared with the appropriate team for review and action. We hope to deliver you an exceptional visit in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
This place was overpriced and didn’t even have an ice machine on property. Not even ice trays in the freezer. There was also no trash cans in the entire room! Unbelievable! There were broken drawers on several pieces of furniture in the room. Good location but very bad physical structure and very overpriced and underwhelming!

Posted by on Jul 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We were disappointed to read our accommodations did not provide the value you were hoping for and apologize for your disappointment with the amenities. We are sorry for the issues in your suite. We will share your feedback with the maintenance team for review and action. We value your feedback and hope to have another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
This was absolutely the worst hotel I ever stayed at. It was unclean and had no toilet paper. Will never stay here again.

Posted by on Jul 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 15, 2019 by Hotel Management

On behalf of our entire housekeeping team, we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the issues you had with your room during your visit. Corrective action has already been taken in the appropriate departments to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We take these concerns seriously and place great emphasis on maintaining a clean, healthy and safe environment for all of our guests. We hope that you will choose us again so that we can provide you with a more satisfactory stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
First issue was the check in. 3 people ahead of me and one person working the desk. Computer issues so he could not obtain or validate reservations! Thank god I booked through Travelocity as he could see mine! Issue with door to room. Numbers on doors so small you could not see from the vehicle so I literally had to get out and walk up on the doors. Room was incredibly outdated! Bed was uncomfortable! Never ever again. I really want a credit.

Posted by on May 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Suites Richmond West End I64

Location 10961 W Broad St, Glen Allen, VA 23060

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Suites Richmond West End I64 also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and express check-out. Self parking is free. This Glen Allen hotel is smoke free.

  • 142 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free long-term parking , Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and extended parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites Richmond West End I64 offers 142 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered on request. Amenities available on request include hair dryers.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 11:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving after 11:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 1 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International; cash is not accepted

Long-term renters welcome

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. Long-term renters welcome. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Long-term renters welcome
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Richmond West End
  • Extended Stay America Richmond West End I-64
  • Extended Stay America Richmond West End I-64 Aparthotel
  • Extended Stay America Richmond West End I-64 Glen Allen
  • Homestead Studio Suites Richmond / Innsbrook Hotel Glen Allen
  • Extended Stay America Richmond West End I-64 Hotel Glen Allen
  • Extended Stay America Richmond West End I-64 Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Richmond West End I 64
  • Extend Stay America Richmond
  • Extended Stay America Richmond West End I 64
  • Extended Stay America Suites Richmond West End I64 Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Suites Richmond West End I64 Glen Allen

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Richmond-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Richmond-West-End-I64.h119216-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Richmond-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Richmond-West-End-I64.h119216-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Richmond-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Richmond-West-End-I64.h119216-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.