Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Friendly and helpful Amenities were nice and clean " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 17 Feb 2020

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free airport shuttle at this 3.5-star Warwick hotel

Close to airport

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Warwick hotel, you'll find Ocean State Theatre and Warwick Pond. Miracle Mile of Shopping and Warwick Museum of Art are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. A coffee shop, a lobby fireplace, and express check-in are also on offer.

Free Internet, comfy beds

Boasting comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, the 207 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as flat-screen TVs with digital channels. Coffee/tea makers, down comforters, and free newspapers are also available.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

The Cru Hotel ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Cru Hotel

Everyone (17) Couples (2) Family (14)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 20, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at our hotel and expressing your satisfaction through the review by giving us the 5-star rating. Your rating is very much encouraging and motivating for our hotel & staff. We continuously make efforts to better our hospitality and guest comfort. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your rating shall motivate us to better our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
Friendly and helpful Amenities were nice and clean

Posted by on Feb 17, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 20, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your exceptionally pleasant comments about our friendly staff, hotel amenities, facilities and more. We take real pride in serving guests well and try to make the guest experience as good as possible. I hope you will indeed be able to stay with us again in the future. You will be most welcome. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
Nothing to like. A motel would’ve been cheaper and better but I had already paid for it so it is what it is.

Posted by , from Lancaster, PA on Feb 16, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 20, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and we would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact us, discuss and sort it out for the betterment of our services. Please reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
It’s filthy, I wish I didn’t book another night... the first room was disgusting as well as the ones they moved us to, never again

Posted by on Jan 31, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 5, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property. I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
Looked run down and a bit dingy. The lobby was OK, but the hallway to the rooms were run down.

Posted by on Jan 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 28, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m sorry we failed to impress you. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed in the short time since your stay. I hope you will visit again very soon and see how we’re getting better every day. You’ll be surprised by all the positive changes. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
Liked the price. But you get what you pay for. Breakfast was pretty sad. Nothing was labeled, and bread was hard as a rock. In the gym, there was a basket to put dirty towels in but no towels. The overall appearance was dank and old. The bathroom in our room was clean so that was a plus.

Posted by on Jan 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 13, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry you didn’t find the experience you were expecting with us. We take real pride in providing the best experience in the area and regret any ways in which we let you down. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you the next time you’re in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 1, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to leave a rating to stay at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your 3 out of 5, and I am pleased you had a nice experience with us. Hope you will stay with us again soon. We will be here for you whenever you need us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 31, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to leave a rating on your stay at our hotel. If you can think of anything to bring our guest satisfaction score from 4 to 5, please be sure to let us know. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5 out of 5
The shower was cramped and either blazing hot or freezing cold. But the hotel room was nice other than that!

Posted by on Nov 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 2, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at our hotel and glad to know that it was a good one, but at the same time, we are sorry for the little inconvenience caused to you because of the shower issue. We will surely work on it, Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
Not the best, said they had a breakfast, there was not one. Tv was broken and crooked!

Posted by on Oct 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 25, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay. We regret that your stay did not turn out as per your expectations. We are sorry that we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities & facilities you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered and ensure this is corrected. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a coffee shop/café on site. Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. Event space at this hotel measures 10250 square feet (952 square meters) and includes a conference center. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available 24 hours). The business-friendly The Cru Hotel also features multilingual staff, coffee/tea in a common area, and a fireplace in the lobby. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Warwick hotel.

  • 207 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • 10250 sq ft of conference space
  • 952 sq m of conference space
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee shop
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Wedding services available
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: T.F. Green Airport (PVD) (1.7 km / 1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking; extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

The Cru Hotel offers 207 accommodations with complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. Pillowtop beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium digital channels and pay movies. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Warwick hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

BlueFire Grille - This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Starbucks - Onsite coffee shop. Open daily.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 50.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Masks are required in public areas.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice) guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Extended parking fee: USD 10 per day
  • Pet fee: USD 50.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Providence Airport Sheraton
  • Providence Sheraton
  • Providence Sheraton Hotel
  • Sheraton Airport Providence
  • Sheraton Hotel Providence
  • Sheraton Hotel Providence Airport
  • Sheraton Providence
  • Sheraton Providence Airport
  • Sheraton Providence Hotel
  • Sheraton Warwick
  • Warwick Sheraton
  • Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel Warwick
  • Sheraton Providence Airport Warwick
  • The Cru Hotel Hotel
  • The Cru Hotel Warwick
  • Wyndham Providence Airport
  • The Cru Hotel Hotel Warwick

You should know

  • The Cru Hotel offers transfers from the airport. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Providence-Hotels-The-Cru-Hotel.h26835-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Providence-Hotels-The-Cru-Hotel.h26835-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Providence-Hotels-The-Cru-Hotel.h26835-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.