Enter dates to see availability

"Everything was great except no internet. It was promised and a code was provided but it just didn't work. When I stay at motels I generally need int ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 13 Sep 2017

Hotel Description

Hotel near Castle N' Coasters in Phoenix

In Phoenix

With a stay at this North Mountain hotel, you'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of Castle N' Coasters and 9 miles (15 km) of Japanese Friendship Garden of Phoenix. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are Desert Diamond Casino - West Valley and Heard Museum.

Free perks

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a spa tub. There's no skimping on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. A computer station, luggage storage, and laundry facilities are also on offer.

Free WiFi, LCD TVs

The 120 guestrooms have LCD TVs with cable channels and offer free WiFi and coffee/tea makers. Free local calls, hair dryers, and free toiletries are also available.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$53 per night

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Phoenix Metro North ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Phoenix Metro North

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (3)
1 out of 5
So the motel we stayed in was just dirty. The room smelt like someone just got done smoking in. Their was a cigarette bud on the bed head board. Bed had dirt on top, floor were dirty, the shower had glitter all over the floor, sink had booger's in it. The window curtain won't close all the way. The TV did not work. Unsatisfied. Very upsetting on the amount I spend and this is the room given by Wyndham Phoenix

Posted by , from AZ on Mar 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The beds were awsome .very comfortable and soft .And i loved the Breakfast

Posted by on Mar 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The shower had a very pressure and in order to get the shower to have hot water I had to turn on the bathroom faucet to hot and let run to get hot water in the shower

Posted by on Mar 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The biggest disappointment was the hot tub was not working. The temperature was lukewarm at best. It was way too cold to go in it. They should have made people aware the hot tub wasn't operational. The continental breakfast was a bit lacking. Not much to choose from. The staff was friendly. It was okay for the price.

Posted by on Feb 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

People walking all hours of the night n yelling

Two nights I didn’t sleep good people yelling, talking loud, n slapping doors The first night was fine until the 2nd/3rd night People have no respect for others especially when traveling long distances

Posted by , from flagstaff az on Jun 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 14, 2018 by J. Cruz Manager

We thank you for letting us know and let me assure you that we'll work hard to fix the issues you experienced.

1 out of 5

Terrible Hotel

Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total renovation, new furniture and room remodeling. Staff training.
This hotel was filthy and run down. The staff was curt and unwelcoming. The furniture needed to be sent to a dump and the whole place was in desperate need of renovation. Cost was 3X what it should have been. I would not recommend this place under any circumstances.

Posted by on Apr 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 4, 2018 by John C.

We are sorry to hear about your experience and promise to work hard to fix the issues you experienced.

4 out of 5

Just one thing

Everything was great except no internet. It was promised and a code was provided but it just didn't work. When I stay at motels I generally need internet but even tho I didn't this time I probably won't stay here again soon.

Posted by , from Phoenix on Sep 13, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 26, 2017 by John C

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are working hard to avoid this type of issues regarding our free wi-fi. You’ll find that we have corrected that issue should you choose to stay with us again.

3 out of 5

Rude and Slow service

Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Everything!!! The customer service is horrible, you might want to invest in roach spray or something!
First the lady at the desk was very rude, she was busy trying to fix a mistake on a receipt that had nothing to do with anyone at the present moment. There are three registers and there was two people there, but only the one lady seemed to be the one that could check anyone in. Now the rooms, there were cockroaches in both rooms, which with all the shady people that stay there doesn't surprise me. We were here for three nights, only saw the cockroaches on Friday night. The beds were comfortable, but we will definitely never stay here again.

Posted by , from Rialto, CA on Feb 21, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 1, 2017 by John Cruz

We're sorry you were unhappy about the roaches in your room and the check-in experience. However, we think you have our property confused with another hotel because we don't have 3 workstations for 3 different clerks. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.

1 out of 5

Dirtiest hotel I've ever been in.

Had to wait 15 minutes to check in because they were changing shifts. Mold on bathroom ceiling. Cigarette burns on bedding and furniture (non-smoking room). Gross carpet! Hair dryer didn't work.

Posted by on Feb 14, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 1, 2017 by John Cruz

We're sorry you were unhappy about the check-in experience. After doing some research we found that our average wait is 5 minutes at our busiest. What you describe here has never happened, please correct.

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Phoenix Metro North

Location 8130 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051

Property Features

Super 8 by Wyndham Phoenix Metro North offers its guests an outdoor pool and a spa tub. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Free breakfast is available daily. Super 8 by Wyndham Phoenix Metro North also features multilingual staff, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Phoenix hotel.

  • 120 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Computer for guest use
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Phoenix, AZ (PHX-Sky Harbor Intl.) (27.2 km / 16.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Phoenix Metro North offers 120 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 43-inch LCD televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Phoenix hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20.00 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 10.00 per pet, per night
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 25 lb)

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 30.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10.00 per pet, per night
  • Early check-in fee: USD 20.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 30.00 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.00 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Metro
  • Super 8 Metro Hotel
  • Super 8 Metro Hotel Phoenix North
  • Super 8 Phoenix Metro North
  • Super 8 Phoenix North
  • Super 8 Phoenix Metro North Hotel
  • Super 8 Metro North Hotel
  • Super 8 Metro North
  • Super 8 Phoenix
  • Phoenix Metro North Super 8 Hotel Phoenix
  • Super Eight Phoenix
  • Phoenix Super Eight
  • Phoenix Super 8
  • Super 8 Wyndham Phoenix Metro North Hotel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Metro North Hotel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Phoenix Metro North
  • Super 8 Wyndham Metro North

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Pool access available from 10 AM to 10 PM.