Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"i would like to see a key card machine that produced cards that opened something. " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 01 Jun 2019

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Pensacola hotel

In suburbs

At this Pensacola hotel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Five Flags Speedway and 6 miles (10 km) of Uncle Sandy's Macaw Bird Park. John R.Jones Junior Athletic Complex and Sam's Fun City are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Renovated in 2019

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-out. Laundry facilities are provided for your convenience.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 120 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, dining areas, and sitting areas are also available. Housekeeping is available once per stay.

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$110* Per night/room Sep 30 - Oct 1

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in Shower)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.6 out of 5 1.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest

Everyone (3) Couples (2) Family (5)
2 out of 5
I didn’t like having to Call someone and wait 30 minutes for someone to come check me in.

Posted by on Nov 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 14, 2019 by Alex, Guest Engagement Team- Woodspring Suites

Hello. We are so sorry that your check in wasn't efficient as we know the importance and how valuable your time is. We apologize that this prevented you from having a great experience during your time with us. We wish you all the best in your future travels.

1 out of 5
Disgusting property with rude staff. Do not stay here for your own safety. Please save your money and go to any of the other three extended stay hotels in town if you want to stay with this brand.

Posted by on Nov 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 4, 2019 by Alex from Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC

Oh no! We are so disappointed to read that you experienced these issues during your stay with us! This is in no way what we intended for you and are so sorry that it made your stay an unpleasant one. We will use this feedback to address the issues mentioned above to create a better experience for all of our future guests. Best wishes in all of your future travels.

1 out of 5
Everything was horrible,roaches,dog urine; small like smoke, staff was rude. I checked out early.

Posted by on Oct 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 23, 2019 by -Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC

I'm so sorry to hear about all of these things that were disappointing to you during your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback so we can improve and hopefully make a much better impression on future guests.

1 out of 5
This was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Every staff member I encountered was rude and completely unwilling to help. There is no one at the front desk at night. When I used the phone to ask for an extra pillow and blankets I was told the night attendant did not have access to the linen closet. There is a “linen fee” for extra linen. When I asked if I could use the restroom by the front desk I was told there wasn’t one, when clearly there was a big sign for a restroom but they had it locked. The entire first floor smelled like marijuana and sheets were stained.

Posted by on Jul 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 2, 2019 by Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC

Thank you for this feedback. I'm absolutely shocked to know this was your impression of our staff and service as this is not at all typical of our hotel. We work hard to provide a great place at a great price and I wish your stay with us had been more pleasantly memorable.

1 out of 5
The property was clean but the service was terrible. When we stood in line for check in there were several people complaining about their a/c. We checked in at 3:00 and it took 20 minutes to check in and another 1 1/2 hours for our room to get ready. There is no waiting area and it was hot in the checkin hallway. The room air conditioner was not cooling the room. We looked at the filters in the unit and it was filthy. The beds were terrible. I am relocating and am glad I did not book here to stay for a month.

Posted by on Jul 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 10, 2019 by Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC

I'm so very sorry for the long check-in and other issues you experienced. Thank you for taking some time to share your feedback.

3 out of 5
i would like to see a key card machine that produced cards that opened something.

Posted by on Jun 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 6, 2019 by Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC

Ugh. How frustrating to have key card issues. I'm so sorry for the inconveniences and hope the rest of your visit is much more comfortable and pleasant. Thank you for the feedback.

1 out of 5
My flight was delayed and got to Hotel after 8pm and no one to check me in. I had to get another hotel and was still charged. I will never book again with your property. I went the next day and was told my room was given to someone else.

Posted by on May 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 29, 2019 by Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC

Oh no --- I’m so sorry a room was not available. That was not the first impression we were aiming for and we are so disappointed to hear that you got a bad impression of our hotel before you even got to stay with us! I apologize for the great inconvenience this caused you and for the bad impression it left you with. Best Wishes in all your future travels.

1 out of 5
Arriving to a room where the bed is not made and NO blankets. Phone downstairs to ask them to do something about it. IT NEVER HAPPENED. STaff is beyond useless.

Posted by on Apr 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2019 by Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC

Oh no! I'm not sure what happened with your bed. That is not how we welcome guests to their rooms. If you are still here (I can't tell from the review name), please call or come by the Front Desk again so we can sort things out.

1 out of 5
I didnt like nothing about the property they had roaches walls were thin as hell we herd our neighbor fart you had to pay to clean your towels if u stayed more than 1 night and if u wanted to connect 2 phones to wifi it was a extra $4.99

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 19, 2019 by Julia, Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC

I'm so sorry for the negative experiences you had during your stay with us. This is not at all what we intended and I hope you have truly wonderful lodging experiences ahead.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 9, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 12, 2018 by Julia, Guest Relations

We're so glad you had a good stay with us. Thank you for letting us know.

About the WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest

Location 2310 W Detroit Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32534

Property Features

As a guest of WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest, you'll find a vending machine, laundry facilities, and express check-out. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest also features discounted use of a nearby fitness facility and an elevator. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. A complete renovation of WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest was completed in April 2019. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Pensacola hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 120 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 2006
  • Self-service laundry
  • Express check-out
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest offers 120 accommodations. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. 34-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Irons/ironing boards and hair dryers can be requested. Housekeeping is provided once per stay.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Housekeeping (once per stay)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or closet

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Rock climbing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Fishing nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Health or beauty spa nearby
  • Ziplining nearby
  • Horse riding nearby
  • Hunting nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Marina nearby
  • Segway rental/tour nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Swimming nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby
  • Water tubing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Handrails in stairways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 AM
  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15 per accommodation, per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 80 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards; cash is not accepted

This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited

Long-term renters welcome

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector and window guards

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited. Long-term renters welcome. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Credit card pre-authorization
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Long-term renters welcome
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Staffed front desk
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15 per accommodation, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Valueplace Northwest Hotel Pensacola
  • Valueplace Pensacola Northwest
  • Value Place Pensacola FL Northwest Hotel
  • Value Place Pensacola FL Northwest
  • WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest Hotel
  • Value Place Pensacola FL (Northwest)
  • WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest Hotel
  • WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest Pensacola
  • WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest Hotel Pensacola

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Pensacola-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Pensacola-Northwest.h1865807-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Pensacola-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Pensacola-Northwest.h1865807-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Pensacola-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Pensacola-Northwest.h1865807-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.