Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"I liked the location & being rt on the beach. The room had bare minimum amenities. Bathroom ceiling was gross and had what appeared to be mold. Our sh ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 17 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Beachfront hotel near Pier Park

On the beach

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel, you'll find Pier Park and Frank Brown Park. Also, Gulf World Marine Park is within half a mile (1 km) and Russell-Fields Pier is within 2 miles (3 km).

Beachfront dining

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Enjoy the spa tub and free perks like continental breakfast and free self parking. Free WiFi in public areas, a picnic area, and laundry facilities are also on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 97 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Room service, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls are also available.

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$89* Per night/room Oct 27 - Oct 28

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Ramada by Wyndham Panama City Beach / Beachfront ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Panama City Beach / Beachfront

Everyone (7) Couples (7) Family (13)
1 out of 5
The room was filthy, many roaches, tattered furniture and curtains. The blow dryer, several lights and phone were inoperable. We never received fresh towels and washcloths, even after requesting them at the front desk, as staff never brought them to us during the day. The facilities as a whole were run down inside and out. People next door to us left the night before because they found bed bugs.

Posted by on Sep 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 1, 2021 by Allison

Natalie, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Pest control has been notified. We are addressing the rest of your feedback with the appropriate departments. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention.

1 out of 5
This was the most horrible place I have ever stayed! You would think a Ramada would at least be clean and nice but this was terrible! The sliding doors going out to the balcony would not lock so we had to wedge a chair in it so we might feel a little safe. The telephone was on the bedside table but there was no jack to even plug it in to so of course there was no way to call the front desk. There was also no way to connect to the internet. The carpet was nasty and the toilet kept running then stopping all night long. Worst place I have ever stayed in! We had paid for two nights but only stayed one and that was out of necessity because it was late when we got there. We moved hotels early the next morning. I would not recommend this place to anyone!

Posted by on Sep 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2021 by Allison

Joyce, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time to bring these concerns to our attention. We are working with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to address each issue.

2 out of 5
The beach view is nice. The wet floor around the door and no elevator or rams not so much. By far my least favorite beach front property I have stayed at.

Posted by on Aug 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2021 by Allison

Levi, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are addressing your experience internally.

1 out of 5
We could not lock patio door.Rugs were frayed, woodwork badly chipped. Halls flooded from a/c. Floor very dirty. No elevator. No parking space Told we could park across

Posted by on Aug 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2021 by Allison

Patricia, we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are addressing each concern with the appropriate departments.

2 out of 5
Not coming back

Posted by on Jul 31, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 1, 2021 by Scherrie Grayson, General Manager

We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback.

1 out of 5
The entire surrounding area was rundown as was this motel and we had to circle the parking lot several times to wait for someone to leave just to get a parking spot. we finally got a parking spot we checked in. After we checked in we were ready to get into our room for a shower and bed. The bathroom was the next major disappointment. The tile was all cracked on the shower and you could see into the wall where the faucet is. There was no shower curtain even in the bathroom. We then went to check our balcony to look at the ocean hoping it would bring some light to the vacation. Well it smelled like sewage and our balcony was right next to the stairs which made it easily accessible. I tried to secure itand discovered that the door doesn’t lock properly. Instead of properly repairing it, they drilled a hole through the door and into the wall for a pin to be stuck in to prevent it from sliding open. The next day we went to pier park and returned to our room at around midnight to find that our floor was soaked in water due to a leak from the ceiling. When I notified the front desk she simply told us there was no where else we could stay and handed us a bunch of towels to put on the floor. No one even came by to check on it until noon the next day, by which point the dripping stopped. Maintenance basically told us we were crazy and said there was no leak even though I saw rust on the drop ceiling rails where the leak was showing this has been a common occurrence. Worst stay ever.

Posted by on Jul 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2021 by Scherrie Grayson, General Manager

We are sorry to see the many inconveniences you experienced while at our property. We appreciate your review as we value all feedback.

4 out of 5
I liked the location & being rt on the beach. The room had bare minimum amenities. Bathroom ceiling was gross and had what appeared to be mold. Our shower head shot off the first time we turned it on. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Fixed it right away. The whole building just needs updated and a good cleaning/ painting. We enjoyed our week but probably won’t be back.

Posted by on Jul 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 21, 2021 by Allison

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review so we can improve overall guest experience. We are addressing your feedback internally.

1 out of 5
Took them 1 hr to check us in , lets not start with how disgusting the whole place was good thing i took my blanket and pillow to sleep on because everything looked dirty and smelled bad only good thing was the view to the ocean .

Posted by on Jun 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 28, 2021 by Allison

We sincerely apologize about your check-in experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are addressing these issues internally.

1 out of 5
Hotel was very gross. Staff had over 40 people waiting to check in as they would not allow anyone to check in early. Front desk ladies were horrible absolutely no customer service. Went to the main lobby restroom and sink was stopped up as was someone’s underwear in the middle of the restroom. Room was average of a motel and a lot of the rooms were gutted. Our room smelled like a smoking bar and hair was all over the shower. The hotel being on the beach was the only nice thing about it. I have visited this hotel a few years ago and it was great when it was under old management. I would not recommend this hotel under current ownership.

Posted by on Jun 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 6, 2021 by Missy

We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced durning your stay. We are addressing each of the issues during your stay with the appropriate departments.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 10, 2021 by bc

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please let us know how we could have improved your experience.

About the Ramada by Wyndham Panama City Beach / Beachfront

Location 15405 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Property Features

Ramada by Wyndham Panama City Beach / Beachfront offers its guests an outdoor pool and a spa tub. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. Ramada by Wyndham Panama City Beach / Beachfront also features a picnic area, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. You'll have access to the outdoor pool at a partner property. Self parking is free. This Panama City Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 97 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Ramada by Wyndham Panama City Beach / Beachfront offers 97 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Panama City Beach hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. LCD televisions come with cable channels. Housekeeping is provided daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in January 2016.

  • In-room dining
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Barefoot Hideaway Grill - This beachfront family restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 45.00 per stay (for guests under 25 years old)
  • 3.26 percent destination fee will be charged
  • Resort fee: USD 10.70 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach access
  • Internet access
  • Newspaper
  • Phone calls
  • Faxes
  • In-room coffee
  • Parking
  • Housekeeping

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Beachbreak
  • Beachbreak Sea
  • Beachbreak Sea Condo
  • Beachbreak Sea Condo Panama City Beach
  • Beachbreak Sea Panama City Beach
  • Beachbreak By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
  • Beachbreak Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
  • Beachbreak Sea Hotel
  • Beachbreak by the Sea
  • Ramada by Wyndham Panama City Beach / Beachfront Hotel

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Beach-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Panama-City-Beach-/-Beachfront.h1154315-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Beach-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Panama-City-Beach-/-Beachfront.h1154315-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Beach-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Panama-City-Beach-/-Beachfront.h1154315-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.