Ratings based on 1,737 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

It was a fantastic RESORT, great place .

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: everything.
Cons: check out time was to early==10 A/M/
Location: Many restaurants, all of the Disney parks, shopping .
We spent one of our days staying in the resort, so much to do. swimming, boating, water park. shopping & places to dine. It would be a great place for a family to spend so much time in.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from key west

Not impressed

Posted Jan 12, 2017
No wall hangings no view, no real creature comforts..... just a Teo bedroom Jersey beach type motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is unfortunate to hear that you may have experienced an unsatisfying vacation with us. We certainly hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. Luna
1 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Disappointing and old

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Improve the bedrooms and spray for bugs. Everything look old and out dated for price you pay. My recent stay at the Hyatt in New Orlean was excellent.
Location: The location was ok, but to far from the Stadium were we had to travel to for the dance.
I'm disable and had to use the chairs because both elevators were out of service. After taking the chairs I was dizzy and in bad pain. While getting ready to go to sleep a spider crawl from under the pillow and my granddaughter and I are afraid of spiders and bugs, so we had to change rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality is consistent. We look forward in welcoming you again the next time you may be in town.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We look forward to your next visit to our property. Allie
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Westgate is my first choice

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome stay as usual!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. It is always exciting to hear we were able to provide you with an awesome stay. Please visit us again soon. Allie
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
My day was horrible it took them all night to book me in another room when I got there the room that they gave me was 3050 uncomfortable took 4 extra hours they put me in another room that was an acceptable move me from that phone to another room and finally that was acceptable it took 4 hours I arrive at 1 a.m. in the morning and they still charge me for a full checking in and also it took 4 hours to check me into that other room then on top of that my car was damaged with over $9,000 of damage from a drunk driver that hit my car on their property
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the circumstances you encountered during your recent stay with us. We take pride in our service and strive to reach perfection so your experience was certainly the exception and not normal. We certainly appreciate the feedback as it is most important to us and helps us to ensure future stays are more comfortable. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Perfect getaway

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
it was fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Great! We hope you visit us again soon.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Property is rundown, stuck in the 90s. I don't recommend staying in that place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your most recent stay with us was not enjoyable. We will use your comments to help our team with continuous improvement towards the goal of providing an excellent experience for our guests.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us. We hope you visit us again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

It's not too bad but it could be better

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Expedia
I had to wait for a while to check in it looked like they were short on staff and I was told by Expedia the water park is free for guests but that was incorrect had to pay $20 each
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide out guests with the quality vacation experience. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we hope that you will visit us again soon.