"It was a decent place, nothing was amazing but nothing was terrible. Only one elevator of two was working but it wasn't very busy so not am issue. ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 04 Dec 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in the heart of Orlando awaits you at Allure Resort Orlando. You'll be steps from I-Drive 360 and 1.9 km (1.2 mi) from Orange County Convention Center. Highlights at this hotel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and an indoor swimming pool.

All 223 individually furnished rooms feature flat-screen TVs with cable channels, and you can enjoy free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and in-room massages. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators and microwaves. Select Comfort beds and down comforters invite a comfortable night's sleep, and you'll find nice touches like free toiletries. Additionally, safes, hair dryers, and phones are available.

The cafe, Cargo Bay Grill, is open for breakfast and dinner. Enjoy the health club, kids' swimming pool, and pool loungers as well as access to volleyball. 7500 square feet (697 square meters) of event facilities include a conference center, and other business amenities include limo/town car service. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a coffee shop/café, and a snack bar/deli. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of a free area shuttle.

You'll be 4.7 km (2.9 mi) from SeaWorld® Orlando and 5 km (3.1 mi) from Universal Studios Florida™ with a stay at this 3.5-star Orlando hotel.

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$70 per night

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Corner

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Corner

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe King Suite with King and Sleeper Sofa and Two TVs

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Roll In Shower Queen Room with two Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Allure Resort Orlando ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0
2 out of 5

No pleased

Pros: Great location
Cons: Upgrade the elevator lobby. Clean the room carpet.
Location: The location is great. Almost everything you would need is near by.
The room carpet was very dirty. They promised to clean it but never did. They said they would give me a $50 discount but did not. I was very disappointed and would not recommend it to any of my friends.

Posted by , from Naples, Fl on Jan 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 26, 2018 by Ray

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We will address your concerns and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

1 out of 5

Good location, Crappy rooms

Worst night sleep I have had in ages. The building smelled of chlorine which I guess is a plus, At least I can assume it was relatively clean. The beds were rock hard, and the sheets like sand paper. I have slept on floors that were more comfortable. Just terrible.

Posted by , from Naples Fl on Jan 2, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 8, 2018 by Ray

Thank you for the nice comment about our staff. Our staff does work very hard to make sure everyone's stay is enjoyable. We will address the concerns that you mentioned and hope that you would consider giving us another opportunity soon.

4 out of 5

You get what you pay for

It was a decent place, nothing was amazing but nothing was terrible. Only one elevator of two was working but it wasn't very busy so not am issue. Room was clean but some little things here and there for upkeep, old stains on carpets (room and hallways) scuffs on walls, paint chipping, little things that you wouldn't get at more expensive places but didn't hinder our stay. They did fold a dirty towel back up and place it on the clean towel rack in the bathroom once. Breakfast isn't complimentary and the staff does about the bare minimum (never answered the phone when we tried to call a few times one day) Pool was nice, clean, about half the area around the pool where you sit was not useable due to caution tape. Everything was about average.

Posted by on Dec 4, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 6, 2017 by Ray

Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with our team members and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

3 out of 5

Terrible Customer Service, Fron office very Rude

Pros: Location
Cons: Better management
When checking in, I had to wait in line for an hour, in the heat, because the line went all the way outside. The hotel had only one person at front desk at 3pm. Check in is at 4pm. Later that day, when I came back to the hotel to take a hot shower and relax, there was no hot water, and the bathtub faucet was leaking. When I inquired about it, they said they couldn't do anything about it. There is no manager on duty apparently 24 hours a day. They have just a clerk who can't help or solve any situations. Facilities are not what the pictures show. Pool was horrible and dirty all around. A big mess. I will never stay there again.

Posted by on Jul 27, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2017 by Ray

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with our team members. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

1 out of 5

Customers fighting staff in lobby!

We arrived at midnight. While a line (out the door) waited over an hour to check in, disgruntled customers yelled back and forth with staff, with hotel clerk swatting at one irrate customer. At that point, I led my daughter out onto the streets at 1:20 in the morning, where we felt safer, then walked till we found another hotel! Walking in off the street at going on 2 in the morning, we had a great experience at Embassy Suites. Looking for, of course, a refund from Allure!

Posted by , from Columbus, Ohio on Jul 5, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 11, 2017 by Ray

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5

Bed bugs and horrible service

Me and my family reserved a King suite at the Allure "Resort." We checked in at 10am, the room had no towels and one roll of tissue that was almost gone. I called the front desk to request the items. Called again 2 hours later, still no towels nor tissue. Before we left we called the front desk again about not receiving any towels and tissue. Christina assured us they would be delivered. I asked her where the indoor pool was, she stated it was inside the YMCA next door. We left out around 4pm to go swimming. On the website it states and shows an indoor pool. When get there to use the pool there the YMCA was having a swim meet so no one was aloud to use the pool just to swim. So we go back and find the "Resort" pool. It was full of bugs etc. Looked like they never clean it out. A couple hours go by we decide to head back to the room. Still no towels. We had to threaten to get a refund and leave in order for someone to bring the towels and tissue. Before getting ready for bed, I decided to recheck around the headboard etc. with a flashlight. I ended up finding a couple of bedbugs around bottom of the headboard. We then notified front desk and begun to pack up. By the time we finished packing no one showed up so we went to the front desk and was told the money was being refunded. The supervisor didn't seem to care about the Bedbugs nor the terrible service we experienced. This place would be alot better if they got rid of the Bedbugs and provided better service for guest

Posted by on Jun 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2017 by Ray

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with our team members. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

5 out of 5

Great Hotel

I really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were very spacious and clean, bathroom also! Great location, & staff very friendly! I would return there every trip to Orlando!

Posted by , from Largo, Florida on Jun 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 27, 2017 by Raymond

Thank you for the Wonderful review. Our staff works very hard to make sure everyone's stay is enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Orlando area.

3 out of 5
Lamps & phone wouldn't work. Elevator wasn't working. Had to be moved to New room. Ok after that. We have stayed there the last 4 to 5 years for our convention, we won't next time.

Posted by on Jun 6, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 9, 2017 by Ray

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have addressed your concerns to our team members. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future

2 out of 5

Not a great start to vacation

Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness and bed bug free
Unfortunately, not much went well. Our room wasn't stocked with any supplies (towels, coffee, cups, etc), the toilet seat had urine all over it. I went to the front desk, got the supplies and cleaned the toilet...no biggie. Discovering the bed bugs at 12am was my limit . They did immediately move us to another room that was in better condition and bed bug free.

Posted by on May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 5, 2017 by Raymond

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay. We are constantly making improvements and we hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

5 out of 5

Nice hotel close to major attractions.

Will go back in the future very friendly staff place is beautiful well maintained.

Posted by , from new York on May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 26, 2017 by Ray

Thank you for the Wonderful review. Our staff works very hard to make sure everyone's stay with us is enjoyable. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Property Features

Allure Resort Orlando offers its guests an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a health club, and a children's pool. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. Business amenities include limo/town car service and meeting rooms. WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Event space at this hotel measures 7500 square feet (697 square meters) and includes a conference center. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and an arcade/game room are also featured at the family-friendly Allure Resort Orlando. You'll have access to the indoor pool and health club at a partner property. An area shuttle within 1 mi and a theme park shuttle are free. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Orlando hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 223 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 7 conference rooms
  • 7500 sq ft of conference space
  • 697 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2001
  • Dining venue
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Television in lobby
  • Onsite shopping
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free area shuttle
  • Free theme park shuttle
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Orlando, FL (MCO-Orlando Intl.) (21.4 km / 13.3 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle within 1 mi and theme park shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Allure Resort Orlando offers 223 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Each accommodation is individually furnished. Select Comfort beds feature down comforters. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Orlando hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. In-room massages and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Select Comfort beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Cargo Bay Grill - This cafe serves breakfast and dinner.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool are on site. Other recreational amenities include a health club. The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Playground on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Volleyball on site
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Skydiving nearby

Accessibility

If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.00 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 10.00 per stay.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 100.00

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • Resort fee

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 30
  • Late check-out fee: USD 30
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10.00 per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • The total price shown includes a resort fee.
  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.