"It seemed like the hotel was under construction, I know it has to be done at some point. The staff was great! " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 15 Apr 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Family-friendly 3-star hotel near Knott's Berry Farm

In entertainment district

Within a 10-minute walk of this Buena Park hotel, you'll find Medieval Times and Knott's Berry Farm. Also, Bodies the Exhibition is within half a mile (1 km) and Buena Park Mall is within 2 miles (3 km).

Family-friendly fun

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Bring the family and enjoy the free theme park shuttle and kid-friendly dining. Enjoy the fitness center and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free Internet, sofa beds

Featuring conveniences like sofa beds and sitting areas, the 200 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Refrigerators, microwaves, and room service are also available.

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (1 Bedroom)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$72 per night

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (1 Bedroom, Rollin Shower)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (1 Bedroom, Rollin Shower)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (1 Bedroom)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (1 Bedroom)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (1 Bedroom)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Radisson Suites Buena Park ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Radisson Suites Buena Park

Everyone (28) Family (1)
3 out of 5
Poorly and cheaply done renovations. The best feature is the location.

Posted by on Nov 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 2, 2018 by andrew

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are happy to see we were able to make you stay enjoyable however we wish we could have done more to get a higher rating again we would like to thank you for you feedback and sincerely hope you considering giving us another chance in the future. Thank you again for staying with us.

1 out of 5
No toilet paper in room, No do not disturb sign, and housekeeping knocking on door at 9:15 am. Phone in room did not work. Room was never cleaned or made up. There was no manager on duty to complain to. Property is very worn down and dirty.

Posted by , from Las Vegas on Oct 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 25, 2018 by andrew

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. on behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize of your recent stay with us did not go as expected we will however use all your comments to help us make improvements and really hope that in the future you would consider giving us another chance Thank you again for your valued feedback.

1 out of 5
Leak in roof of room would not offer new room. We got stuck in the raggedy elevator, buffet was awful. Place is old and falling apart. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted by , from California on Oct 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 16, 2018 by andrew

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize that your stay was not the best it could possibly be. We are always working to improve our hotel and hope that you will give us another chance in the future! Again we would like to thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel!

2 out of 5
THe rooms are a good size, but the floors were dirty, the bathroom was dirty, the towels and sheets had stains on them and the room didn’t smell good. The room didn’t have sheets for the sofa bed and the front desk was out. We found the hotel laundry and they were great and we were able to get sheets from them. Then there was the front elevator that broke down trapping people inside... they really need to do a major update here. We will be staying elsewhere next time.

Posted by on Oct 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 16, 2018 by andrew

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize that your stay was not the best it could possibly be. We are always working to improve our hotel and hope that you will give us another chance in the future! Again we would like to thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel!

1 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 16, 2018 by andrew

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize that your stay was not the best it could possibly be. We are always working to improve our hotel and hope that you will give us another chance in the future! Again we would like to thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel!

1 out of 5

Broke down!!!

They should demolish this place!!! Nothing worked!!! The place is a dump!

Posted by , from san bernardino on Jul 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2018 by andrew

Thank you for takeing the time to leave us some feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not completely to your standers and we will be working harder to improve our self please know that your feedback will help us grow!

2 out of 5
The only two good things about this hotel were price and location to park. Let’s start with the minute I checked in. It was like I was bothering the front desk lady as she sat there counting some body’s money when there was nobody else there and just took here time as I stood there. Then there was only one elevator working the other had caution tape around it at one TIME. Then our room I’ll start with good very big and one newer tv out of two. They tried to update room with new flooring and one tv and maybe granite. The ac control was broke couldn’t turn it off plus fan would rattle. No towels in my room went to front desk and lady said I had to wait for towels after a half hour or so she would only give me two towels that was crap. One of my sinks didn’t even work old tv in living room. The pool was so cloudy that I wouldn’t put my toe in. The buffet breakfast area just run down. The hotel has a lot of potential but needs fixing. I will not be staying here again unless there’s changes.

Posted by , from LasVegas, NV on Jul 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 16, 2018 by Andrew

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your stay. On behalf of our entire team i would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with check in and your room i am sure that our staff were just trying to get everything straightened out from the check ins they did before you got there as for the room you could already see some of our improvements we did start upgrading the tvs in the hotel we added new flooring the beds new furniture and we are still looking to upgrade more in the future we hope that given all the issues you experienced you would consider us again so you can so all the changes we have made Again thank you for your valued feedback.

1 out of 5
Hotel was terrible. Very run down, jacuzzi was broken, elevator broken, ac not working correctly, floors dirty, blankets delivered with hair on them. Had to make multiple requests for towels, toilet paper and trash bags. Which was multiple trips to the front desk since housekeeping or the front desk would not answer the phone. Finally after day 3 left and went to another hotel unfortunately my reservation was through Travelocity so the hotel told me I had to take it up with them for a refund for the night I went elsewhere. Travelocity stated I need to take it up with the hotel. Still no reply from the hotel manager. Very disappointed.

Posted by , from Phoenix on Jun 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2018 by Andrew

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. on behalf of our entire team i would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with our hotel amenity's we did need to shut down the spa for a few days when we were making some much needed repairs however we have already finished the repairs and everything is now working fine.i will be looking into the issues you experienced with the hair dryer as they should have been working when you arrived in the room. i also wanted to let you know that the management team at our hotel dose take the time to read every review and try and give everyone a personal response. Again i would like to thank you for taking our hotel as we will use these comments to help us make improvements.

4 out of 5
It seemed like the hotel was under construction, I know it has to be done at some point. The staff was great!

Posted by on Apr 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 31, 2018 by Andrew

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review !

5 out of 5

Easter with kids

I picked the Radisson for its location and pricing. I have to say I was extremely happy. The room was big and the bed was comfy. The staff were responsive helpful and pleasant to work with. I’ll definitely book there again.

Posted by on Apr 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 1, 2018 by Andrew

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We love to see reviews from our guest and it make us happy to see that our staff are doing grate and making all of our guest feel welcomed and we hope to see you again next time you are in town! Again we would love to thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel!

About the Radisson Suites Buena Park

Location 7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620

Property Features

Radisson Suites Buena Park offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business center and meeting rooms. Event space at this hotel measures 3,600 square feet (334 square meters) and includes conference space. Tour/ticket assistance, multilingual staff, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the family-friendly Radisson Suites Buena Park. Free self parking is available.

  • 200 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 5 conference rooms
  • 3,600 sq ft of conference space
  • 334 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Elevator

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free theme park shuttle
  • Laundry facilities
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne) (29.9 km / 18.6 mi)
  • Train station: Buena Park Station (4.3 km / 2.6 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free theme park shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Radisson Suites Buena Park offers 200 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas and include sofa beds. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Buena Park hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Sitting area
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.

Flora Restaurant - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves light fare only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness center.

Children under 13 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool or fitness facility without adult supervision.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 12 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Union Pay
  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 7.00 and USD 20.00 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Buena Park Radisson Suites
  • Radisson Suites Buena Park
  • Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
  • Radisson Suites Buena Park Hotel
  • Radisson Suites Hotel
  • Radisson Hotel Buena Park
  • Radisson Buena Park
  • Buena Park Radisson

You should know

  • Up to 2 children 12 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.