"We had a great time. It was better then we thought. " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 31 May 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim you'll be 2.1 km (1.3 mi) from MUZEO and 2.1 km (1.3 mi) from Anaheim Tennis Center. Highlights at this Mediterranean hotel include free continental breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs with cable channels, and all 90 individually decorated rooms feature free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators and microwaves. Additionally, hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and desks are available.

Enjoy the spa tub and pool loungers. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and laundry facilities. Each morning free breakfast is served between 6:30 AM and 9 AM. There's also the convenience of a free theme park shuttle.

Attractions within a 10-minute drive of this 3-star Anaheim hotel include Honda Center and Angel Stadium of Anaheim.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$75 per night

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Jacuzzi King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Courtyard Patio Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5

Great

We had a great time. It was better then we thought.

Posted by on May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2017 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your overall stay. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with our room amenities and have a pleasant breakfast experience.We strive diligently on maintaining the upkeep of the property grounds so you can have a pleasurable experience. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and definitely looking forward to see you again on your next vacation to Disneyland and travel destinations in the area.

3 out of 5

Not what it promised

We stayed in a newly renovated room. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom sink was the size you would find in a wet bar not a bathroom. The motel was also noisy. The hotel description also talked about a shuttle to Disneyland. There was one at 8:30 AM and one at 10:30 PM only. If it filled, you were out of luck. I would not stay here again.

Posted by , from Oklahoma on May 21, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 23, 2017 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

Terri, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and most specifically on what had transpired on your recent stay. Our team will work substantively to repair, replace and update it if necessary most specifically about the beds and the bathroom sink that you have mentioned on your review. Rest assured that we will work diligently to further improve our services and enhance your future visit. While the guest rooms are built to be sound proof and restrict outside noise, there were situations that other hotel guests would create distractions and noises that would become a challenge for us. If reported immediately, our hotel strictly implements zero tolerance for noise complaints that cause disruption of other staying guests and will be dealt by management in an expeditious manner. Lastly, we also apologized if you were not able to avail our limited shuttle service. Again, thank you again for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your business.

2 out of 5

Adequate but lacking.

Pros: Walking distance to several fast food and chain restaurants.
Creaky bed and roaring bathroom fan. Strong odor of Pine-Sol in the room. A shuttle that was small and only made one trip per day was practically useless. Crowded breakfast area without adequate seating.

Posted by on May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2017 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

David, Thank you for your valuable feedback. The hotel is indeed located conveniently near the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland and other Southern California’s theme parks and accessible to shopping and restaurant destinations and points of interests. On the other hand, we do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. We are working diligently and have addressed the issue most specifically with condition of our beds, and the exhaust fans as you have mentioned on your review. The hotel provides shuttle services to Disneyland Park on a first-come, first-serve basis on a limited seating availability. We do apologize if you were not able to obtain seating for your trip. Rest assured that we will work diligently to further improve the quality of our breakfast service. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and please let us know for any additional assistance for your next visit.

2 out of 5

It's a Lemon

Old outdated hotel. Old furniture and everything inside. The carpet smells old and dirty. I wouldn't stay there again. I filled out a comment/suggestion form and they asked to put your information for a chance to win a 2-night stay for free. I left the info. section blank, I wouldn't stay there again even if it was free. Their breakfast was cheap and gross. It's definitely a lemon.

Posted by on Apr 3, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 5, 2017 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

JC, Thank you very much for your feedback. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. We appreciate your time to bring out certain aspects that would further improve the standards and quality of accommodations on our property. We are working diligently and have addressed the issues pertaining to standards of cleanliness and quality with our housekeeping team. You can definitely let us know if your room environment does not fulfill your requirements and we will resolve it immediately. We also apologized if our breakfast service had not fulfilled your expectations. Rest assured that we will work diligently to better facilitate and improve our services and maintain the highest quality of the food items served at the breakfast station. Our outstanding team always go above and beyond in the best possible way that we can to assist you in all of your needs. Thank you again for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your business.

2 out of 5

Catfish of hotels

Almost a awful, 10 Dollars per car.. when the site says free parking 100deposit when booking with anyone but the location it's self booked a smoking room was told it was a non smoking facility ending up falling on a cord that wasn't properly put away tripped and fell had to call the ambulance since the night front desk wouldn't give me suggestions at to what to do would never recommend looks new and modern is actually just the angle the photos of rooms booked are also not what I get I was told the room advertised was a suite

Posted by on Apr 3, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 4, 2017 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. Allow us to reiterate some important points based on your review. Our hotel offers complimentary parking for one vehicle per reservation on a first-come, first-basis. A Parking fee will be applied for an additional $10USD for each succeeding vehicle. On the other hand, we do require a mandatory $100 deposit on all reservations for incidental deposit for any unprecedented charges beyond the room and tax charges. While most authorizations will be reversed on major credit cards within 24-48 hours after departure, debit cards work differently and requires bank to process the reversal anywhere from a period of 5-7 business days which is dependent on account clearing house processing times. In lieu of the circumstances, the facts that were conveyed to us that happened inside your room remains hypothetical and the hotel is not liable for any accidents or injuries that occur in the property. One of the most commonly used limitations on a hotel’s liability is the argument that the injured guest was partially at fault for what happened. A guest has a duty, in most cases, to exercise reasonable care for his or her own safety. Where that care is not exercised appropriately, an injury incurred may be limited or reduced by his or her own negligence. Thank you again for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your business.

3 out of 5

LemonTree Anaheim

Cons: cleaner choices and scent
The room had no opening windows. The cleaner they used was extremely overpowering. The floors were hard, not carpeted and the cleaner made the floor tacky. The free breakfast was limited to hard boiled eggs, cereal and a few non appetizing rolls/danish. The "air conditioner" felt like a swamp cooler and we had a hard time using the remote to make it work. The bed was comfortable and the shower had nice hot water.

Posted by on Mar 15, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 17, 2017 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. We appreciate your time to bring out certain aspects that would further improve the standards and quality of accommodations on our property and this would be communicated to the entire team. Definitely, upon your arrival, our team would be happy to assist you in every way such an immediate room transfer if anything on your room environment falls short on your expectations. We have very limited rooms that has windows that can be opened and most of them would be located on the main building. Definitely, you can also request for a carpeted room. Also, Rest assured that we will work diligently to further improve our breakfast service. We stringently look for regular “wear and tear” aspects of the property and will work substantively to repair, replace and update it if necessary and in this case as you have mentioned about the air conditioning unit in your room. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and definitely looking forward to see you again at the hotel.

2 out of 5

Nice staff but...

Bed very, very hard. Witnessed suspicious activity going on around grounds. Not really a security presence. Guests are apparently allowed to smoke just outside their doors. Laminate flooring buckling. People loitering and jamming to Music in Car parked inches away from my window. totally creeped me out. Staff was attentive and helpful.

Posted by on Feb 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 27, 2017 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

Thank your valuable feedback. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. Primarily, the safety and security of our guests is our priority and we continuously monitor the property at all times for any suspicious activity. We also appreciate your time to bring out certain aspects that would further improve the standards and quality of accommodations on our property. Primarily, the safety and security of our guests is our priority and we continuously monitor the property at all times for any suspicious activity. Allow us to point out that our rooms are thoroughly checked by both our housekeeping and maintenance team on a periodic basis to check for any damages, flaws and inferior condition specifically for the beds and the laminated floor as you have mentioned on your review. Definitely, our team would be more pleased to assist you if anything from your room environment falls short of your expectations. We also strictly adhere to a non-smoking hotel environment and we do apologize if other guests were non-compliant to the non-smoking policy and eventually become nuisance to your stay. Our hotel strictly implements noise policy and will be dealt by management in an expeditious manner. We strive diligently to further enhance your stay and provide you with excellent service. Please let us know in the near future if we can be of further assistance. Thank you and we look forward on your next stay with us.

5 out of 5

Nice affordable stay

Hotel was comfortable and staff was welcoming. Room was small but only stayed for the night so that didn't bother us. Have an outdoor pool. Liked that the room had hard floors not carpet. Overall, it was a nice stay.

Posted by on Feb 12, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 14, 2017 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

N. Lugo, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for commending our hotel staff. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay on one of our rooms. Our standards rooms were originally configured at approximately 325 square feet. We have also our Family Suites and Patio Suites were basically 2 rooms that were adjoined and have been catering to small groups and families that were staying with us. Please let us know if you require additional space on your next reservation and we can further assist you on which type of room to reserve. We are also glad that you have enjoyed our outdoor pool. Further, we strive diligently on maintaining the upkeep of the property grounds so you can have a pleasurable experience. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay us and definitely looking forward to see you again at the hotel.

1 out of 5

My camera and other electronics were stolen.

They didn't even look at the camera footage. $3000 down the drain. Plus the place was a dump and looked nothing like website photos.

Posted by , from sf on Jan 23, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 30, 2017 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

Bryce, Thank your valuable feedback. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. We do appreciate your time to convey to us concerning the lost items that were reported. It was completely noted and acknowledged and the hotel had diligently took substantive steps and due process to investigate and verify the facts presented on your inquiry. We would like to reiterate our policy, that the hotel is not liable for the theft, loss, damage or destruction of the guest’s personal belongings and effects in the absence of gross negligence on the part of the Hotel or its colleagues. Unattended pieces of luggage, bags and personal effects that was left on public areas like the lobby, hallways and corridors are solely guest’s responsibility at all times. This situation is clearly an example of an oversimplified hypothetical case. But it clearly points out some underappreciated rules of thumb when it comes to any hotels, inns and hospitality institutions and a traveler's possessions. Never let your bags out of your sight in any hotel’s public area, unless a hotel staff has taken responsibility for them or it was entered into agreement for safekeeping or storage. Our team prioritize all reported lost and found items and we maintain an inventory of it held by the Front Office and Housekeeping Department and any discrepancy is again to be investigated and justified. As also addressed from your concern, we are constantly working and continually updating our marketing portfolio to better reflect our services and accommodations at the hotel. Our hotel team strives diligently to improve the standards and quality of accommodations. Again, we deeply value your business and please let us know for any additional assistance.

3 out of 5

Attending NAMM Convention, Anaheim

Pros: Staff was pleasant. Property attractive.
Cons: One of the weaker breakfasts I've seen, but not a deal breaker. I'd stay again!
Location: It's Anaheim! Nice quiet neighborhood though.
Cool little hotel in a nice quiet neighborhood. Staff was friendly. Property is older, but room was functional and reasonably clean. Bed comfy. I slept well until 1:40 am when drunk neighbors arrived, shouting back and forth next door. Too tired to complain so I pulled a pillow over my head and toughed it out. No fault of the hotel I guess. Just funny listening to them slur their words in Spanish. And I don't even SPEAK Spanish!

Posted by , from Venice Beach, CA on Jan 21, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 25, 2017 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

Bobby, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and making us your home during your visit at the annually held convention in Anaheim. We are delighted that have enjoyed your overall stay with us. The hotel is indeed located conveniently near the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland and other Southern California’s theme parks and accessible to shopping and restaurant destinations. Our excellent team always strive diligently to maintain the quality and upkeep of our accommodations and the property grounds. We do apologize for the noise concerns that had transpired in the late evening hours during your stay. If reported promptly to us, we take necessary steps in order to control unnecessary, and excessive sounds emanating from reported rooms or public areas. We also appreciate addressing your breakfast experience. Rest assured that we will work diligently to further improve quality of our breakfast options and enhance your stay. We appreciate your stay us and definitely looking forward to see you again at the hotel.

About the Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim

Location 1600 E. Lincoln Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92805

Property Features

Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim offers its guests an outdoor pool and a spa tub. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Free breakfast is served daily. A terrace, barbecue grills, and a garden are also featured at Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim was completed in November 2013.

  • 90 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 4 buildings
  • Built in 1970
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Free theme park shuttle
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne) (23.1 km / 14.3 mi)
  • Train station: Fullerton Transportation Center (6 km / 3.7 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free theme park shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim offers 90 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Anaheim hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 9 AM.

Nearby Activities

The hotel has a heated outdoor pool with a spa tub.

The recreational opportunities below are located either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

  • Roll-in shower

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after midnight please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 12 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20.00 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 0.00 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 25
  • Late check-out fee: USD 25
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for an additional fee
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Anaheim Lemon Tree Hotel
  • Hotel Lemon
  • Hotel Lemon Tree
  • Hotel Lemon Tree Anaheim
  • Lemon Hotel Anaheim
  • Lemon Tree Anaheim
  • Lemon Tree Anaheim Hotel
  • Lemon Tree Hotel
  • Lemon Tree Hotel Anaheim

You should know

  • Children 12 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim.