"staff was very kind and made sure we had what we needed and wanted " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 26 Mar 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3-star Mediterranean hotel near Disneyland®

In Anaheim

You'll find MUZEO and Anaheim Tennis Center within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. The Rinks Anaheim Ice and Anaheim Central Library are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a spa tub. There's no skimping on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. A 24-hour business center, a terrace, and a garden are also on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

The individually decorated guestrooms offer free WiFi and free local calls. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$70 per night

Family Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Jacuzzi King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Courtyard Patio Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim

Everyone (38) Business (1) Family (4)
3 out of 5
Close to Disney and not too far from Knott's. But the beds were very uncomfortable. She carpet was dirty. The sheets had a few stains and didnt feel super clean. Didn't interact with the staff much, so no issues there. Walls were very thin and could hear neighbors and even dogs from across the street.

Posted by , from Arizona on Oct 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 25, 2018 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

Mel, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. . We are working diligently and have addressed the issues pertaining to standards of cleanliness and quality with our housekeeping. Additionally, we are diligently working to check on all of our beds and ensure that all of our guests will have a good night sleep. We also apologized if you had encountered noise disturbances that were beyond out of our control on late evening hours. Again, we deeply value your thoughts on us and please let us know for any additional assistance on your future stay with us.

1 out of 5
Deposit was charged to my account with the credit card I put on file. When I checked in I payed the rest of it in cash. My booking was for three days with free parking. I was not provided with any parking for two days of the three days I stayed. The worse part was when I checked out they charged my credit card for the total amount stayed after I had payed them in cash when I checked in. Have been disputing for them to pay me back the money they took from my credit card . But they have not been helpful in any way. Filling a claim to BBB for fraud.

Posted by on Jul 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2018 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

We appreciate you for your conveying to us what had transpired about your stay. However, no transaction of that nature had occurred in any means or particular form. We had concluded our investigation and this was not a legitimate claim and without any substantial merit. We have not heard either from your financial institution if there was a disputed charge from your billing statement. We definitely answer any queries about your case.

3 out of 5
staff was very kind and made sure we had what we needed and wanted

Posted by on Mar 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 27, 2018 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for commending our hotel staff. We took pride in delivering the excellent service and we are glad that we have fulfilled your expectations and made your stay a memorable one. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and definitely looking forward to see you again at the hotel.

5 out of 5

Great

We had a great time. It was better then we thought.

Posted by on May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2017 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your overall stay. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with our room amenities and have a pleasant breakfast experience.We strive diligently on maintaining the upkeep of the property grounds so you can have a pleasurable experience. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and definitely looking forward to see you again on your next vacation to Disneyland and travel destinations in the area.

3 out of 5

Not what it promised

We stayed in a newly renovated room. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom sink was the size you would find in a wet bar not a bathroom. The motel was also noisy. The hotel description also talked about a shuttle to Disneyland. There was one at 8:30 AM and one at 10:30 PM only. If it filled, you were out of luck. I would not stay here again.

Posted by , from Oklahoma on May 21, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 23, 2017 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

Terri, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and most specifically on what had transpired on your recent stay. Our team will work substantively to repair, replace and update it if necessary most specifically about the beds and the bathroom sink that you have mentioned on your review. Rest assured that we will work diligently to further improve our services and enhance your future visit. While the guest rooms are built to be sound proof and restrict outside noise, there were situations that other hotel guests would create distractions and noises that would become a challenge for us. If reported immediately, our hotel strictly implements zero tolerance for noise complaints that cause disruption of other staying guests and will be dealt by management in an expeditious manner. Lastly, we also apologized if you were not able to avail our limited shuttle service. Again, thank you again for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your business.

2 out of 5

Adequate but lacking.

Pros: Walking distance to several fast food and chain restaurants.
Creaky bed and roaring bathroom fan. Strong odor of Pine-Sol in the room. A shuttle that was small and only made one trip per day was practically useless. Crowded breakfast area without adequate seating.

Posted by on May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2017 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

David, Thank you for your valuable feedback. The hotel is indeed located conveniently near the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland and other Southern California’s theme parks and accessible to shopping and restaurant destinations and points of interests. On the other hand, we do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. We are working diligently and have addressed the issue most specifically with condition of our beds, and the exhaust fans as you have mentioned on your review. The hotel provides shuttle services to Disneyland Park on a first-come, first-serve basis on a limited seating availability. We do apologize if you were not able to obtain seating for your trip. Rest assured that we will work diligently to further improve the quality of our breakfast service. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and please let us know for any additional assistance for your next visit.

2 out of 5

It's a Lemon

Old outdated hotel. Old furniture and everything inside. The carpet smells old and dirty. I wouldn't stay there again. I filled out a comment/suggestion form and they asked to put your information for a chance to win a 2-night stay for free. I left the info. section blank, I wouldn't stay there again even if it was free. Their breakfast was cheap and gross. It's definitely a lemon.

Posted by on Apr 3, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 5, 2017 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

JC, Thank you very much for your feedback. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. We appreciate your time to bring out certain aspects that would further improve the standards and quality of accommodations on our property. We are working diligently and have addressed the issues pertaining to standards of cleanliness and quality with our housekeeping team. You can definitely let us know if your room environment does not fulfill your requirements and we will resolve it immediately. We also apologized if our breakfast service had not fulfilled your expectations. Rest assured that we will work diligently to better facilitate and improve our services and maintain the highest quality of the food items served at the breakfast station. Our outstanding team always go above and beyond in the best possible way that we can to assist you in all of your needs. Thank you again for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your business.

2 out of 5

Catfish of hotels

Almost a awful, 10 Dollars per car.. when the site says free parking 100deposit when booking with anyone but the location it's self booked a smoking room was told it was a non smoking facility ending up falling on a cord that wasn't properly put away tripped and fell had to call the ambulance since the night front desk wouldn't give me suggestions at to what to do would never recommend looks new and modern is actually just the angle the photos of rooms booked are also not what I get I was told the room advertised was a suite

Posted by on Apr 3, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 4, 2017 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. Allow us to reiterate some important points based on your review. Our hotel offers complimentary parking for one vehicle per reservation on a first-come, first-basis. A Parking fee will be applied for an additional $10USD for each succeeding vehicle. On the other hand, we do require a mandatory $100 deposit on all reservations for incidental deposit for any unprecedented charges beyond the room and tax charges. While most authorizations will be reversed on major credit cards within 24-48 hours after departure, debit cards work differently and requires bank to process the reversal anywhere from a period of 5-7 business days which is dependent on account clearing house processing times. In lieu of the circumstances, the facts that were conveyed to us that happened inside your room remains hypothetical and the hotel is not liable for any accidents or injuries that occur in the property. One of the most commonly used limitations on a hotel’s liability is the argument that the injured guest was partially at fault for what happened. A guest has a duty, in most cases, to exercise reasonable care for his or her own safety. Where that care is not exercised appropriately, an injury incurred may be limited or reduced by his or her own negligence. Thank you again for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your business.

3 out of 5

LemonTree Anaheim

Cons: cleaner choices and scent
The room had no opening windows. The cleaner they used was extremely overpowering. The floors were hard, not carpeted and the cleaner made the floor tacky. The free breakfast was limited to hard boiled eggs, cereal and a few non appetizing rolls/danish. The "air conditioner" felt like a swamp cooler and we had a hard time using the remote to make it work. The bed was comfortable and the shower had nice hot water.

Posted by on Mar 15, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 17, 2017 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. We appreciate your time to bring out certain aspects that would further improve the standards and quality of accommodations on our property and this would be communicated to the entire team. Definitely, upon your arrival, our team would be happy to assist you in every way such an immediate room transfer if anything on your room environment falls short on your expectations. We have very limited rooms that has windows that can be opened and most of them would be located on the main building. Definitely, you can also request for a carpeted room. Also, Rest assured that we will work diligently to further improve our breakfast service. We stringently look for regular “wear and tear” aspects of the property and will work substantively to repair, replace and update it if necessary and in this case as you have mentioned about the air conditioning unit in your room. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and definitely looking forward to see you again at the hotel.

2 out of 5

Nice staff but...

Bed very, very hard. Witnessed suspicious activity going on around grounds. Not really a security presence. Guests are apparently allowed to smoke just outside their doors. Laminate flooring buckling. People loitering and jamming to Music in Car parked inches away from my window. totally creeped me out. Staff was attentive and helpful.

Posted by on Feb 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 27, 2017 by Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites Management

Thank your valuable feedback. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. Primarily, the safety and security of our guests is our priority and we continuously monitor the property at all times for any suspicious activity. We also appreciate your time to bring out certain aspects that would further improve the standards and quality of accommodations on our property. Primarily, the safety and security of our guests is our priority and we continuously monitor the property at all times for any suspicious activity. Allow us to point out that our rooms are thoroughly checked by both our housekeeping and maintenance team on a periodic basis to check for any damages, flaws and inferior condition specifically for the beds and the laminated floor as you have mentioned on your review. Definitely, our team would be more pleased to assist you if anything from your room environment falls short of your expectations. We also strictly adhere to a non-smoking hotel environment and we do apologize if other guests were non-compliant to the non-smoking policy and eventually become nuisance to your stay. Our hotel strictly implements noise policy and will be dealt by management in an expeditious manner. We strive diligently to further enhance your stay and provide you with excellent service. Please let us know in the near future if we can be of further assistance. Thank you and we look forward on your next stay with us.

About the Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim

Location 1600 E. Lincoln Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92805

Property Features

Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim offers its guests an outdoor pool and a spa tub. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Free breakfast is available daily. A terrace, barbecue grills, and a garden are also featured at Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim. Free self parking is available.

  • 90 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 4 buildings
  • Built in 1970
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne) (23.1 km / 14.3 mi)
  • Train station: Fullerton Transportation Center (5.8 km / 3.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim offers 90 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Anaheim hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 9 AM.

Nearby Activities

The hotel has a heated outdoor pool with a spa tub.

The recreational opportunities below are located either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after midnight please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving after midnight must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 12 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20.00 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 0.00 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 25 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 25 (subject to availability)
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for an additional fee
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Anaheim Lemon Tree Hotel
  • Hotel Lemon
  • Hotel Lemon Tree
  • Hotel Lemon Tree Anaheim
  • Lemon Hotel Anaheim
  • Lemon Tree Anaheim
  • Lemon Tree Anaheim Hotel
  • Lemon Tree Hotel
  • Lemon Tree Hotel Anaheim

You should know

  • Children 12 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim.