Enter dates to see availability

4.4 out of 5

"We had an amazing all inclusive vacation. The property is beautiful, clean and well maintained. The staff is excellent including,The Mayor, Peggy, De- ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 20 Aug 2018

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront hotel near Dunn's River Falls

On the beach

You'll find Dunn's River Falls and Dolphin Cove within 3 miles (5 km) of this Ocho Rios hotel. Turtle Beach and Mystic Mountain are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Renovated in 2015

This romantic hotel features a private beach, a full-service spa, and a nightclub. Enjoy beachfront dining and relax with beach cabanas and sun loungers. Enjoy a meal in one of the 6 restaurants and free perks like valet parking and WiFi in public areas.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 250 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. 24-hour room service, minibars, and premium bedding are also available.

Premier Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$264 per night

Room (Emerald)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, Ocean View (Diamond Concierge)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Honeymoon Suite, Oceanfront (Haven)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, Ocean View (Sapphire)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View (Butler)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive

Everyone (45) Couples (11) Family (4)
3 out of 5
Too many cats. I have cat allergies. Not much activities or directed help. Not sure if would stay at anothet Jewls and no one came to clean the room at all.

Posted by on Jul 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 13, 2019 by Kemisha Gordon

Dear Nay, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sad to learn of the negative stay you had at our resort. It is never our intention to disappoint you, our valued guest. We pride ourselves in our service delivery and are disheartened to learn that we did not meet this mark with you. Please know that we will be sharing your valued comments with our Management Team to be addressed. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us. Your comments will help us to improve in our service. We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity of hosting you int he future. Kind Regards.

5 out of 5
the lay out of the property, getting around was easy.

Posted by on Jul 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 9, 2019 by Kemisha Gordon

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and loved our location. We strive for all of our guests to have a 5 star experience at our resort and are very happy to know that we met the mark with you. Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another great stay with us! Best Regards.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 24, 2019 by Kemisha Gordon

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Based on your rating it appears that you did not have an overall great stay at our resort. Your feedback is very important to us and will help us to improve our service. You may share your insights on the areas you found unsatisfactory during your stay by sending a message right here on Expedia Messages Center or by contacting our resort directly. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards.

4 out of 5
To many cats on property i like that They have the grill open late

Posted by on Jun 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 11, 2019 by Kemisha Gordon

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We note your comments on the cats at our property and will share your feedback with our Management Team to address. We are happy to know that you had an overall great stay at our resort based on your rating and that you liked our Aquamarina Grill's opening hours. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to another opportunity of hosting you in the future. Kind Regards.

5 out of 5
The facilities stayed clean, which was ideal for me. However, we had a broken door latch which was reported on day 1, but was never repaired. The cable was out for a day or so, but it didn't matter, there were other activities that kept us busy on the resort. This resort came highly recommended for it's personal service and for not being an over crowded resort. We will miss everyone there, they made us feel like family.

Posted by on May 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 7, 2019 by Kemisha Gordon

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are overjoyed to know that our associates made you felt like family at our resort. This is wonderful and we will share your kind words with them. We strive to ensure that our guests feel welcomed and have the best possible stay at our resort and we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We note your comments on the cable being down a few days of your stay with us. We were experiencing a challenge in this area however the cable outage was with the external provider and not specifically with our resort. The issue was rectified by the external provider in the shortest possible time. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused. We have noted your comments on the latch on your door being broken and would like to extend our sincerest apologies. We will share your feedback with our Management Team to address. Thank you once again for staying with us. We enjoyed hosting you as much as you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back for another overall great stay with us! Kind Regards.

5 out of 5
There is literally nothing negative I can possibly say about this. From the food, property to the amazing and attentive staff, everything was great. The resort staff really do a great job in making you feel welcomed because they are super nice! It was easy to get around in the town, the hotel provides roundtrip car services so I always felt safe getting around. Will definitely be back to this resort.

Posted by on Apr 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 28, 2019 by Kemisha Gordon

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review of our resort. We are beyond excited to know that you had a wonderful to our resort and were pleased with our services. Our associates are truly phenomenal and we are delighted to know that you found them amazing and attentive. Thank you as well for your compliments on our food and property. We do not offer complimentary transfer services, however we do offer recommended third party transfer services that has transfers available at an additional cost. It was lovely having you here at our resort. All we want, is for all of our guests to have an amazing stay at our resort, and based on your feedback, we have achieved this with you. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future for another great stay with us! Best Regards.

4 out of 5
Nice clean property. Charges for snorkeling. Good food. Weak drinks.

Posted by on Apr 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 18, 2019 by Kemisha Gordon

Hello, We are happy to know that you found our resort clean and food good. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you also for taking the time to share your review with us. We note your valued comments on our drink being weak and there being changes to our snorkeling activity. We will share your feedback with our Managers to be addressed. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back to our resort soon! Kind Regards.

3 out of 5
The Hotel is very nice, well located in a beatiful clear beach, most of the staff are very nice and friendly except for the waiters at the Italian restaurant that are only super nice to people that drink wine. The food overall was very good with a great variety from breakfast to dinner. If I go to Jamaica I expect to see at least one Reggae band they had one of the best bands in Jamaoca playing. The Hotel did not advertised the band the way they deserved onstead they had the same day several other events and nobody hsowed up to the concert and the band ended up playing only for 30 minutes. The main reason why I won't ever go back to this hotel is because the pillows are supper old and flat and the matress was HARD like a ROCK, which contradicts the main focus of the hole property; it supposed to be a SPA, they even have people going around trying to schedule massages for you but the most important think you need to relax specially if you are on vacation is a good mattress!!!

Posted by on Apr 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 18, 2019 by Kemisha Gordon

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort with us. We are very sorry to hear that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We aim to provide our guests with the highest quality of service, and are sad that we did not meet this expectation for you. We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had with the waiters at our Italian restaurant. This truly should not have happened and is not the standards of our resort. We will share your valued comments with our Management Team for corrective action to be taken. We have noted your comments on our mattress, pillows, and Reggae Band as well and will certainly share with our Managers as well to address. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We are happy to know that you found our resort associates and resort nice. It is wonderful to hear that you were pleased with our location as well. We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity of hosting you in the near future. Kind Regards.

4 out of 5
Very friendly and helpful staff. Food was good and many choices. Beach and hotel activities were pretty good. Hotel was very clean. Only didn’t like that ww were right above lower level roof and HVAC systems... loud and took away from view. Definitely always stay on Oceanview side. We had a wonderful time!

Posted by , from Michigan, USA on Apr 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 15, 2019 by Kemisha Gordon

Hello, We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at our resort, and that Tia, Carol and our Front Desk Team provided you with exemplary service! This is amazing! Here at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort and Spa, we pride ourselves in providing our guests with the highest quality service, and are so excited to know that we met the mark with you! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! Thank you also for your high recommendation. This means alot to us. We appreciate your comments on our dedicated associates, our location and cleanliness. We are happy to know as well that you loved your room and its views. We enjoyed hosting you and truly can't wait to welcome you back in the near future for another amazing stay with us! Best Regards.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 7, 2019 by Kemisha Gordon

Hello, We are overjoyed to hear that you had a delightful stay at our resort. This is truly all we wanted. Thank you so much for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your visit and you taking the time to share your experience at our resort with us. We are so happy to know that you were pleased with your check-in time and our numerous daily entertainment activities. Thank you also for your kind words on our gardens and grounds as well as our location. We very much look forward to you returning to our resort for a longer stay with us in the near future. Kind Regards.

About the Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive

Location Mammee Bay, Ocho Rios, Saint Ann

All-inclusive Details

All-inclusive room rates at Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive are available. These rates are higher because they include onsite food and beverages in the room rate (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Gratuities and taxes are included. Additional gratuities at guests' discretion are accepted.

Food and beverages

  • All buffet and à la carte meals, snacks, and beverages included
  • 24-hour room service
  • In-room minibar (all beverages included)

Activities and facilities/equipment
All onsite activities and use of facilities and equipment are included.

Water activities

  • Kayaking
  • Sailing

Land activities
  • Fitness facilities
  • Tennis
  • Volleyball
  • Access to golf course
  • Golf green fees

Lessons/classes/games
  • Aerobics
  • Pilates
  • Yoga

Entertainment

  • Onsite entertainment and activities
  • Access to onsite clubs
  • Onsite live performances
  • Theme parties

Other inclusions

  • Roundtrip airport transfers

Not included

  • Use of golf cart
  • Use of golf equipment
  • Motorized water sports
  • Scuba-diving certification
  • Scuba-diving excursions
  • Scuba-diving lessons
  • Tennis lessons
  • Windsurfing equipment
  • Airport transfers
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services
  • Offsite tours
  • Transportation to offsite activities

  • Kayaking included
  • Access to onsite clubs included
  • Sailing included
  • Taxes included
  • 24-hour room service
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Airport transfers included (roundtrip)
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Fitness facilities included
  • Tennis included
  • Volleyball included
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services not included
  • Scuba diving excursions not included
  • Scuba diving certification not included
  • Motorized water sports not included
  • All available beverages included
  • Use of golf equipment not included
  • Use of golf cart not included
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Transportation to offsite activities not included
  • Golf included
  • Offsite tours not included
  • Golf - green fees included
  • Scuba diving lessons not included
  • Yoga classes/lessons included
  • Windsurfing equipment not included
  • Pilates classes/lessons included
  • Aerobics classes/lessons included
  • Tennis lessons not included
  • Onsite entertainment and activities included
  • Gratuities included
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • All food and beverages included
  • Minibar (all beverages included)
  • All onsite activities, and facilities and equipment included
  • All non-motorized water sports included
  • Onsite live performances included
  • All land activities, and recreational facilities and equipment included
  • Theme parties included

Property Features

Some rates at Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive are all-inclusive. These rates include onsite meals and beverages, and may include taxes and gratuities. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Simply walk outside to smell the salt air and watch the ocean waves from the white sand beach. Sit back and relax on the beach with cabanas (surcharge), umbrellas, and sun loungers. At Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive you can cool off in one of the 2 outdoor swimming pools and indulge in a pampering afternoon at the full-service spa. There are 6 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 7 bars/lounges, a beach bar, and a swim-up bar. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. This beach hotel also offers an outdoor pool, outdoor tennis courts, and a steam room. Valet parking is free. A complete renovation of Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive was completed in 2015. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Ocho Rios hotel.

  • 250 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 4 buildings
  • 6 dining venues
  • 7 bars or lounges
  • Built in 1958
  • Nightclub
  • Bar on the beach
  • Bar by the pool
  • Swim-up bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Cabanas on the beach (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Grocery service (free)
  • Wedding services available
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Television in lobby
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free valet parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free valet parking

Room Amenities

Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive offers 250 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and laptop-compatible safes. Beds feature premium bedding. Premium cable television is provided. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Ocho Rios hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include safes and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and blackout drapes/curtains. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Aquamarina Beach Grill - This restaurant is located on the beach. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting).

Coral Cafe - Overlooking the pool, this restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting).

Moonstone by Dominic - This restaurant specializes in Italian cuisine and serves dinner only.

Platinum - Overlooking the garden, this fine-dining restaurant serves breakfast and dinner.

The Jade Samurai - This theme restaurant specializes in Asian cuisine and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Reservations are required.

A complimentary grocery shopping service is offered and 24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

A private beach and outdoor tennis courts are featured at the hotel. 2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with an indoor pool. In addition to an outdoor pool, other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snorkeling on site
  • Golf lessons on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Volleyball on site
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site
  • Pilates classes on site
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Sailing on site
  • Basketball on site
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Spa Services

Radiant Spa has 7 treatment rooms including rooms for couples and outdoor treatment areas. Massages are available on the beach and in the spa; other services include deep-tissue massages, hot stone massages, and Swedish massages. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy, Ayurvedic, and hydrotherapy. The spa is equipped with a sauna, a steam room, and Turkish bath/hammam.

The spa is open daily.

  • Number of treatment rooms 7
  • Outdoor treatment areas
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Thalassotherapy treatments
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Ayurvedic treatments
  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Prenatal massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Reflexology
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children 18 and younger are not allowed at this adults-only property. All guests older than 18 are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No pets or service animals allowed
  • Minimum guest age is 18
  • Caters to adults only

Hotel Names

  • Jewel Dunn's River Beach Ocho Rios
  • Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort All Inclusive
  • Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort All Inclusive Ocho Rios
  • Jewel Dunn’s River Resort Curio Collection Hilton Ocho Rios
  • Jewel Dunn’s River Curio Collection Hilton Ocho Rios
  • Jewel Dunns River Resort All Inclusive Curio Hilton Ocho Rios
  • Jewel Dunns River Resort All Inclusive Curio Hilton
  • Jewel Dunns River Curio Hilton Ocho Rios
  • Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach All-Inclusive Ocho Rios
  • Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort All-Inclusive Ocho Rios
  • Jewel Dunns River Resort All Inclusive Curio by Hilton
  • Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort All-Inclusive
  • Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach All-Inclusive
  • Hotel Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive
  • Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort Spa All Inclusive
  • Jewel Dunn’s River Resort Spa Curio Collection by Hilton
  • Jewel Dunn’s River Resort All Inclusive Curio by Hilton
  • Jewel Dunn's River Inclusive

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • This is an adults-only property and guests under 18 years old aren't allowed.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.