Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The room was so so clean and only adequate for a one night stay. The TV was inoperable too. The front desk clerk was supposedly unable to give me pr ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 26 Sep 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

New Orleans hotel in New Orleans East Area area

In New Orleans

Your stay at this New Orleans East Area hotel places you within 9 miles (15 km) of Frenchmen Street and Lakefront Arena. University of New Orleans is within 9 miles (15 km) and Bourbon Street is within 12 miles (20 km).

Renovated in 2017

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a gym. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Free self parking, a communal living room, and luggage storage are also offered.

Free WiFi, microwaves

Featuring conveniences like microwaves and coffee/tea makers, the 141 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Hair dryers, phones, and desks are also available.

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$100* Per night/room Dec 9 - Dec 10

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Trident Inn & Suites ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Trident Inn & Suites

Everyone (10) Couples (4) Family (1)
1 out of 5
Normal people should never stay here. Bed was broken, vanity was pulled from the wall, tv didn’t work!

Posted by on Dec 3, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The room was so so clean and only adequate for a one night stay. The TV was inoperable too. The front desk clerk was supposedly unable to give me printed copy formation of checking out. She said she’d tell the manager to text me something but I haven’t seen it yet. I would not recommend this motel

Posted by on Sep 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The first room we had, had mold all over the wall. Our second room was pretty decrepit, the toilet wasnt attached to the floor, there wasn't any toilet paper, and everything was rusted. There were dead bugs littering the hallway and a constant mildew stench. And to top it all off, on the last night of our stay they were handing out notices that they were shutting off the water for a test and one of the employees OPENED our door at 5 or 6 in the morning instead of just sliding it under the door. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted by on Jun 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 13, 2021 by Hadi

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

3 out of 5
During the past year, I have had multiple stays at this property and they have each done what they needed to do...provide a comfortable bed with a location close to the interstate for easy access to the city. I've never stayed in the same room and I have found that you never find out what's wrong in a specific room until you go to use a particular item that you were expecting to be there. And honestly even though the host told me at check-in that if I found any issues to come back to him, I am not going to do that after I've already unpacked and gotten into my pj's. This time the room didn't have a microwave nor did it have a coffee maker. Honestly, I don't know how these types of things happen at a hotel...but also honestly, these items aren't necessary when you are seeking good pricing with a comfortable bed and easy access to the city.

Posted by on Feb 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 17, 2021 by Hadi

Thank you for choosing Trident. We appreciate your feedback and will try our best to minimize these issues immediately.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 30, 2021 by Hadi

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your concerns during your stay. We will fix this problem immediately.

3 out of 5
I stay here pretty regularly and this was the first time I have had any negatives to occur. There was no one at the desk for check-in. Ultimately I got service by calling them. The tv had no remote so I couldn't turn it on. Otherwise happy.

Posted by on Jan 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 16, 2021 by Hadi

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay.

2 out of 5
Place was out of the way and run down. Smoke detectors kept going off as everyone in the building at the time was a smoker. Unfriendly staff and bad location.

Posted by on Jun 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 3, 2020 by AH

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’ll make sure that this doesn’t happen again in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience once again.

3 out of 5
The hotel would not accept cash at all and they also wanted a 50dollar deposit in case something got broken in the room. I was going there to relax and break their amenities...

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 17, 2020 by AH

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note.

2 out of 5
No breakfast not very clean staff didnt know much security was very load and rude at night

Posted by on Jan 19, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 2, 2020 by AH

We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations.

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from October 25 2021 to January 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Fitness facilities

Property Features

Trident Inn & Suites offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Public spaces have free WiFi. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. The business-friendly Trident Inn & Suites also features a vending machine, laundry facilities, and an ATM. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of Trident Inn & Suites was completed in October 2017. This New Orleans hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 141 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 1997
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • 1 conference room

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Trident Inn & Suites offers 141 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:30 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 50 per pet, per night
  • Weight limit: 20 lbs

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, Union Pay, Carte Blanche, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning; the property is cleaned and disinfected with electrostatic spray. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; masks are required in public areas; reservations are required for some onsite facilities. Contactless check-out is available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • UnionPay
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation might be required for some facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A damage deposit of USD 100 will be collected before check-in.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 50 per pet, per night
  • Early check-in fee: USD 25 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 25 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Stay Express Inn New Orleans
  • Stay Express New Orleans
  • Quality Inn New Orleans
  • Quality New Orleans
  • Stay Express Inn Suites New Orleans
  • Quality Inn
  • Trident Inn Suites
  • Trident Inn & Suites Hotel
  • Townhouse New Orleans East
  • Trident Inn & Suites New Orleans
  • Trident Inn & Suites Hotel New Orleans
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Trident-Inn-&-Suites.h15045369-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /New-Orleans-Hotels-Trident-Inn-&-Suites.h15045369-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Trident-Inn-&-Suites.h15045369-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.