Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Nice location and quiet " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 13 Apr 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Napa Valley Wine Train in Napa

City center stay

With a stay at this Downtown Napa hotel, you'll be steps from Uptown Theater and Quent Cordair Fine Art Gallery. Napa Valley Wine Train and Napa River are also within half a mile (1 km).

Outdoor pool

An outdoor pool, free self parking, and concierge services are featured at this hotel. WiFi in public areas is free. There's a picnic area and multilingual staff can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$123* Per night/room Dec 6 - Dec 7

Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Double Bed

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Napa Valley Hotel & Suites ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Napa Valley Hotel & Suites

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (2)
1 out of 5
For $500 I need to park in town, move my truck within 3 hours, move it again before 9am. The rooms are smaller and less modern than a Motel 6. The “pool” is surrounds by asphalt and do small one cannot actually swim in it. The toilet has a leak and filled about every 20 minutes keeping me up at night.

Posted by on Aug 28, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 22, 2022 by Customer Care Team

Dear Corazon, thank you so much for your valued response. We feel sad to hear about your negative experience with us and we sincerely apologize. We always strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience and serve our guests to the best of our abilities. However, we seemed to have failed in our endeavor and we will take appropriate steps to provide a better experience going forward. We hope to remain your place of choice and we seek another opportunity to serve you yet again. Kind regards,Customer Care TeamNapa Valley Hotel and Suites

4 out of 5
The location .

Posted by on Jul 3, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Nice location and quiet

Posted by , from PHOENIX on Apr 13, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 21, 2022 by Customer Care Team

Dear Guest, Thank you for the stellar review. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We are glad that you found our location convenient, and we hope everything was in order and you had easy access to your essentials. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Kind regards, Customer Care Team Napa Valley Hotel and Suites

5 out of 5

Posted by on May 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2021 by Maria

Thank you!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 17, 2019 by Margarita

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We hope you enjoyed Napa! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Margarita

2 out of 5
The location is excellent. That's the only good thing we can say about this place. Upon entering the first room given to us we were greeted by the handyman who was in the process of painting the bathroom. After being given another room we noticed that the cleanliness of the place was not very good. The carpets were not vacumed. The the toilet seat was dirty. The bed sheets had stains on them and felt rough and warn. The mattress was sagging and uncomfortable. The TV reception was lowsy. The air conditioning controls did not work. The ownership obviously does not reinvest anything back into the property. We will not being staying here again and I do not recomend. I did not expext the Ritz, but for $251 per night we expect cleanliness as a minum.

Posted by , from Sacramento on Jun 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 16, 2019 by Maria

Good morning Rich, We are glad to know you enjoyed our location. However, we do apologize about the inconveniences that hindered your stay. We try our best to keep everything to it's peak perfection as to why our maintenance man was retouching up the room. It is a complete surprise to us as to why you didn't seem to think the room was up to par. As we do have a professional carpet cleaner come and clean the carpets, our sheets/linen are professionally cleaned, we have our housekeepers clean the rooms , and then we have an inspectress that makes sure each and every room is up to it's peak perfection. We check everything including the a.c and television before the next guests arrival to the room. If there was issues about the t.v. you could've gave a call to the front desk and one of our team members would've been more then happy to try to help you fix that. We are so sorry that this time around we didn't exceed your expectations. We hope that the next time you do stay with us we make your experience the one to remember.

2 out of 5
Outside the place looks decent, inside the rooms was extremely disappointing. The decor was horrible, neither lamps worked, outlets hanging out of the wall. Overall, poorly maintained, in need of remodeling

Posted by on May 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 22, 2019 by Maria

I am so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, you wrote this anonymously so we are unsure of which room you are referring to . We have recently updated all of our rooms to new LED light dimmers, new paint, beds, etc. We have remodeled all of our rooms as to why I am a bit confused as to what about the room you seem to find outdated. Please give us a call at the hotel to further discuss.

5 out of 5
Gary and staff are super nice, accommodating and refreshing to be around... had a great stay and felt very welcomed! Thank you, Nena:)

Posted by on May 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 16, 2019 by Maria

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear that Gary was an amazing host. We would love to see you again.

3 out of 5
The staff was friendly, caring and seemed to really enjoy working there. I was there on business so it was for one night. A good budget conscious decision. Needed a refurbishment and better pillows

Posted by on Apr 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Staff was well informed about what was going on in the area, they were very friendly as well. Facility was in a great location but a little old. The bathroom was nicely updated.

Posted by , from washington STATE on Nov 26, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Napa Valley Hotel & Suites

Location 853 Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559

Property Features

As a guest of Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, you'll find an outdoor pool, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Napa Valley Hotel & Suites also features a picnic area, concierge services, and an elevator. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Napa hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 45 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Bowling alley on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces) , Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Napa Valley Hotel & Suites offers 45 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 43-inch Smart televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers with hydromassage showerheads, and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, desk chairs, and phones. Change of towels and change of bedsheets can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Smart television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Hydromassage showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Toothbrush and toothpaste available
  • Change of towels (on request)
  • Change of bedsheets (on request)
  • Desk chair

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bowling alley on site

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 17 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Eurocard, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • One child stays free
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 17
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Children stay free
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 80 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Service fee: USD 4.25 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • 3 Palms Hotel Napa Valley
  • 3 Palms Napa Valley
  • 3 Palms Napa Valley Hotel
  • Napa Valley & Suites Napa
  • Napa Valley Hotel & Suites Napa
  • Napa Valley Hotel & Suites Hotel
  • Napa Valley Hotel & Suites Hotel Napa

You should know

  • One child 17 years old or younger stays free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Napa-Hotels-Napa-Valley-Hotel-&-Suites.h14320-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Napa-Hotels-Napa-Valley-Hotel-&-Suites.h14320-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Napa-Hotels-Napa-Valley-Hotel-&-Suites.h14320-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.