Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The staff was excellent. This facility is older and can use an update. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 12 Aug 2019

Hotel Description

Family-friendly 3-star hotel with indoor pool

In regional park

You'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of Millennium Garden and 6 miles (10 km) of Ridgedale Center with a stay here. Depot Docks and Fish Lake Regional Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Family-friendly fun

This hotel features a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a bar/lounge. There's fun for all ages with a children's pool and a waterslide, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities. There's no skimping on freebies - guests receive free WiFi, free self parking, and a free area shuttle.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 149 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$53* Per night/room May 23 - May 24

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Poolside

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Hot Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Plymouth ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Plymouth

Everyone (12) Family (1)
2 out of 5
We had multiple problems during our stay. Our key would not work and they finally called maintenance to get into our room. Once we got in the bad was broken. We were relocated to a pool side room which was very noisy and not the 2 room suite we payed for.

Posted by on Dec 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 9, 2019 by Lisa

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave the review. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the points mentioned in your review, especially the issues with the rooms and room key. This is a level of service that is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed. I am pleased to let you know that we have just embarked on a project to improve the facility and hence the experience of our customers. Again, please accept my apology and I hope that this has not put you off a return stay with us again.

2 out of 5
Cons- Checking in to the hotel took a very long time. And we were charged through the hotel after already paying on travelocity. Have called 4 times with the continued promise that the charge will be reversed, without avail. The room had something nasty all over the wall that wasn't cleaned off prior to our arrival. Never enough towels in rooms or at the pool so continually had to go to the front desk. Pros- A few of the staff members were friendly. The kid's pool was the only reason we stayed. Overall? Would never stay here again, or tell people to stay here.

Posted by on Sep 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 30, 2019 by Shatonna

We apologize for your experience. All of the concerns have been addressed and corrected. We appreciate your business and we hope you stay with us again soon.

3 out of 5
The staff was excellent. This facility is older and can use an update.

Posted by on Aug 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 12, 2019 by Shaun

Thank you for your feed back. We hope to see you soon.

1 out of 5
There was an altercation at the pool area that involved parents. There were about 20+ kids that were belligerent and with inadequate supervision playing rough in the pool...the hot tub and wadding pool had to be shut down due to poo and pee being discovered. I paid $150 for 1 night and found out another guest paid only $49 😯....the overall experience was horrible, I feared for my safety after this altercation, and my children were limited on the amenities because someone defecated in the pool.

Posted by on Jul 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Breakfast was good, staff was fast and helpful, tub was a bit dingy with age. Would come back.

Posted by on Apr 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 29, 2019 by Lisa

Thank you for review and feedback. We are updating the entire facility as we speak! Thank you for choosing Ramada Hotel

1 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 28, 2019 by FD Manager

We are sorry to know that you had issues during your stay. We will work hard to fix any concerns that you have. Thanks for bringing it up to our attention.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 1, 2019 by lisa

Thank you so much for the great feedback and review! We appreciate your business and comments and look forward to seeing you gain someday in future.

2 out of 5
Hotel pool area was over atleast 3x the capacity. Not enjoyable at all with small children. No concideration for any quite hour rules. Didnt get to sleep untill 3:45am once all the loud music and voices of all surrounding rooms stopped parting. Deffinitly will not return to this hotel. Waste of money and no respect to other guests.

Posted by on Jan 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 31, 2019 by Lisa

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave the review. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the points mentioned in your review, especially the noise experienced in the pool area and the poor service you received as a result. This is a level of service that is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed. I am pleased to let you know that we have just embarked on a project to improve the facility and hence the experience of our customers. Again, please accept my apology.

5 out of 5
Comfortable, convenient, great staff. Will stay again.

Posted by on Sep 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Great location for me while I visited the Plymouth/Minnetonka/Wayzata area. Convenient with onsite restaurant. Although the facility is showing its age, it is still an okay location. The staff was great. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. I felt secure and the price was right.

Posted by on Aug 31, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Plymouth

Location 2705 Annapolis Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55441

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

The following facilities are closed on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday:

  • Bar/lounge
  • Children's pool
  • Fitness facility
  • Indoor pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa tub

The following facilities are closed on Monday and Tuesday:

  • Fitness facility
  • Indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Bar/lounge
  • Spa tub

Property Features

Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Plymouth offers its guests an indoor pool, a waterslide, and a children's pool. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Event space at this hotel measures 608 square feet (56 square meters) and includes a conference center. Tour/ticket assistance, a vending machine, and a garden are also featured at the family-friendly Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Plymouth. A free area shuttle within 5 miles is available. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Plymouth hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 149 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 608 sq ft of conference space
  • 56 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl. Airport (MSP) (36.9 km / 23 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle within 5 miles
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Plymouth offers 149 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Premium cable television is provided. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Green Mill Restaurant - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Happy hour is offered.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a children's pool are on site. Other recreational amenities include a waterslide.

Children under 13 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool, fitness facility, or spa tub without adult supervision. Guests under 13 years old are not allowed in the spa tub.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Sunday - Thursday: 6:00 AM - midnight
  • Friday - Saturday: 6:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Sunday - Thursday: 6:00 AM - midnight
  • Friday - Saturday: 6:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Weight limit: 65 lbs
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Ecolab (3rd party expert - Global).

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Car not required
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Ecolab (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Minimum guest age is 21
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • A damage deposit of USD 250.00 will be collected before check-in.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Western Plus Kelly Inn Plymouth
  • Best Western Plus Kelly Plymouth
  • Ramada Hotel Wyndham Plymouth
  • Ramada Wyndham Plymouth
  • Ramada Plymouth Hotel Conference Center
  • Best Western Plymouth Hotel Conference Center
  • Ramada Plymouth Hotel
  • Ramada Plymouth
  • Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Plymouth Hotel
  • Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Plymouth Plymouth

You should know

  • Pool access available from 3:00 PM to 10:00 PM.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Ramada-Hotel-&-Conference-Center-by-Wyndham-Plymouth.h17259-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Ramada-Hotel-&-Conference-Center-by-Wyndham-Plymouth.h17259-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Ramada-Hotel-&-Conference-Center-by-Wyndham-Plymouth.h17259-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.