Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Very noisy. A lot of arguing in the parking lot in the middle of the night " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 12 Feb 2020

Hotel Description

Woodbury guestrooms with kitchens

In Woodbury

You'll find Woodbury Lakes and Tamarack Village within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. StoneRidge Golf Club and M Health Fairview Woodwinds Hospital are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 104 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$72* Per night/room Aug 9 - Aug 10

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.7 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (3)
3 out of 5
Very noisy. A lot of arguing in the parking lot in the middle of the night

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 13, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very sorry you were not able to experience a quiet and relaxing stay. Our front desk is always available to help, and we wish we had the opportunity to address this as we would have been happy to resolve this issue. We encourage you to try us again as we are confident you will have a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Run down under maintained motel. Unclean halls and stairwells. Room thermostat did not work. No dishes in kitchen. No maid service to room for two days. Exterior walkways covered with ice. Parking lot covered with ice. Paper thin walls. Lots of noise from other rooms. You knew exactly when others were taking showers.

Posted by on Jan 28, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 28, 2020 by Hotel Management

Please accept our sincere apologies for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced in your room. What you experienced is not acceptable, and we will surely be working on this feedback with the respective departments to ensure we deliver comfortable accommodations to our guests moving forward. We are sorry for the noise issue. Kindly note our housekeeping is done every week to respect the privacy of our guests and offer them minimal intrusion. Again, we are sorry for this unpleasant experience and would love to be able to redeem ourselves on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Location was ok. Bed was clean. That’s all I have nice to say! First room I checked into- bed looked slept in, so not sure it was cleaned Got to the 2nd room- found a “medical” needle on the carpet next to the bed There was a kitchenette in the room but nothing furnished, not even throw away cups. Wait there were 2 knives in the drawer. No cleaning service during my stay Hallway smelled like stale smoke

Posted by on Jun 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 4, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your honest comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that we sincerely apologize. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this is not repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay. Thank you.   Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
3:05 am Monday morning woken up by repeated slamming of doors and people hauling things up or down the stairs constantly until 5:30 am when I had to get up for work. I could have stayed home and driven down here if I wanted to be up at 3:05 am. Coffee was not out at 6:15 when I left so had to stop and purchase it.

Posted by on May 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 21, 2019 by Hotel Management

We appreciate you taking the time to post comments about your experience. We are sorry your sleep was disturbed by noise from nearby guests. Our front desk is available to resolve issues, so we are sorry we were not aware of the noise problem, as we would have been happy to try and resolve the issue or move you to another suite. We hope you will return as we would love to provide you with a better experience and a good night's rest! Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Garbage cans overflowing and bags in the entryway. Vending machine out of order all week. No one on duty checkout morning and no coffee was out.

Posted by on May 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 6, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
In the first room the bed was broken, in the second room we got the sink in the bathroom exploded and flooded the entire room, and in the third room the tv remote did not work. The manager told me there was nothing she could do.

Posted by on Feb 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 20, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered while you were here. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with the appropriate team, and we're working with them to see what went wrong so we can take corrective measures to rectify it so that these incidents never occur in the future. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Awful experience. I was not set up with requested needed items that were part of the extended stay experience after asking multiple times in only a few hour period. The hallways were gross and smoke free was not the case. The facility was very shady and not managed very well. The staff was nice but definitely more involved in their own personal dealings than actually working. Not ever recommending this place. In fact I am sure they would be in violation of health codes.

Posted by on Jan 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 26, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. We strive to provide an excellent stay to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. We have shared your comments with our team, and we will be using this feedback to ensure that these issues are not repeated. We are truly sorry and hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury

Location 10020 Hudson Rd, Woodbury, MN 55125

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury also features laundry facilities, a safe deposit box at the front desk, and an elevator. Self parking is free. This Woodbury hotel is smoke free.

  • 104 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1999
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl. Airport (MSP) (29.3 km / 18.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury offers 104 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in fee: USD 20 (subject to availability)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Minneapolis Hotel Woodbury
  • Extended Stay America Minneapolis Woodbury
  • Extended Stay America Woodbury
  • Extended Stay America Minneapolis Woodbury Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Minneapolis Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Minneapolis
  • Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury Hotel
  • Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury Woodbury
  • Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury Hotel Woodbury

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Minneapolis---Woodbury.h214745-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Minneapolis---Woodbury.h214745-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Minneapolis---Woodbury.h214745-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.