Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"My hotel was room was horrible dirty nasty disgusting real true false advertisement. I do plan to visit South Beach Miami again but never ever that n ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 02 Apr 2021

Hotel Description

3.5-star romantic hotel near Miami Beach Boardwalk

In entertainment district

Within a 15-minute walk of this South Beach hotel, you'll find Miami Beach Boardwalk and 41st Street. Collins Avenue Shopping Area and Miami Beach Convention Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Dining, outdoor pool

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a poolside bar. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. You'll appreciate the fitness center, bar/lounge, and concierge services.

Free Internet, comfy beds

Boasting comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, the 110 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Refrigerators, room service, and free local calls are also available.

Petite Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$93* Per night/room Jun 15 - Jun 16

Double Room, Pool View (2 Double Beds)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Red South Beach ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Red South Beach

Everyone (10) Couples (4) Family (2)
4 out of 5
My hotel was room was horrible dirty nasty disgusting real true false advertisement. I do plan to visit South Beach Miami again but never ever that nasty dirty hotel ever again

Posted by on Apr 2, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 3, 2021 by Warm Regards Management.

Dear Guest, We are saddened to hear about your issues while you stayed at our property. we apologize we are all going through some rough times and not enough staff. We kindly hope you will give us a second chance and visit us again when things are better.

1 out of 5
I didn’t like the blood on the sheets. The hair and urine stains. I also didn’t like the black mold growing around all the A/C ducts and some of the electrical outlets. And I also didn’t like the fact that they refused to give me a refund .

Posted by on Mar 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 3, 2021 by Regards,Management.

Dear Guest, We are saddened to hear about your issues while you stayed at our property. we apologize we are all going through some rough times and not enough staff. We kindly hope you will give us a second chance and visit us again when things are better.

1 out of 5
This was by far the worst hotel I’ve ever been to. First of all when I first checked in, my bathroom reeked off cigarettes. Room did not look clean even though they said it was. Also, the pictures they put online of the room don’t look like that at all, they’re way tinier and dirtier. I was out mainly all day because it was my birthday and when I came back to go to sleep it got worse. My room AC broke down and it was hotter inside than outside and they couldn’t change it so I switched to a new room at 4:30 am. And when I was tidying up to leave my room I noticed a stain on the under part of the red sheet of the bed- a personal fluid stain , a sex stain. I felt so disgusted and I was not the one who did that so why is there a dirty stain when the “room was cleaned”. Horrible hotel. Don’t book!

Posted by on Jan 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
It was nice, the people was nice They just didn’t have a laundry service even when thought it says it online

Posted by on Jul 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 27, 2019 by Thank you

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear your feedback. We will address these issues.

1 out of 5
Pictures are deceiving. This hotel is outdated. The air doesn't work. The drinks are nasty. The food is horrible and sand was in the tub.

Posted by on Jul 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 27, 2019 by Management Team

Dear Guest, We are sadden to hear that you came across a few issues while here at our property. We will forward your comments to all the department heads and make sure that we fix these issues we thank you for your feedback as there is always room for improvements.

1 out of 5

The Red South Beach will make you RED with anger!

Pros: Location was good
Cons: Don't let people smoke weed in the hotel!
Thermostat did not work. Fixture were falling of the walls, Hotel stunk from marijuana! The only thing that would fix it would to refund my money. Hotel made weekend depressing! Jimmy Stoitsiades

Posted by , from Michigan on Aug 1, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 3, 2017 by Mercedes P.

Hello Jimmy, we're very sorry you were unhappy. We have a very strict non-smoking policy and we thank you for letting us know that there were issues with this. Our hotel accommodates a lot of happy guests on a daily basis, it is unfortunate you did not feel this way. We hope to have the chance to receive you back again and make of your stay a wonderful one.

5 out of 5

No complaints

I was greeted by the valet guys outside, who helped with our luggage and were very welcoming. The receptionist were friendly and helpful. The hotel charges an $11 daily amenities fee, but it's worth it, since free breakfast, complimentary alcoholic beverage between 5-7, beach chairs, and towels were all included. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh. Everything worked and we had hot water. I've read other reviews and was a little concerned but everything was fine for me! The food was yummy and the happy hour drinks were even better! Buy one get one drinks! Can't beat that! I cancelled my rental car after I had read the reviews about valet and parking and caught a Lyft to and from the airport. $18-20 for a Lyft to the hotel. Prob a lot cheaper that way. Heads up this hotel is not considered south beach it's mid beach but it is a block away from the beach, which is nice. I would stay again. Hope this helped!

Posted by , from nj on Jun 23, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 13, 2017 by Mercedes P.

Hello dear Desiree, thank you for giving us such and honest an complete review. It helps both us and future guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and that our staff made you feel welcomed. It's great to know that you had a nice vacation. We do hope to see you back again! Thank you.

1 out of 5

1 night more than enough

Stayed 1 night happy that was all-arrived at 4 pm was gone by 6 am wanted out of that town and hotel. Bad communication - small dated room. The bar is a total scam and rip off - careful on the happy hour special they don't tell you all the stipulations until after they pour and hit you for $18 a drink 6 oz!!! Also the menu under the door scam from local business / order food then it never shows give credit card and they drain your account / do not order from them and the front desk never told us - that was it we were gone never to return

Posted by , from g on Jun 4, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 6, 2017 by Mercedes P.

Hello dear guest, we're very sorry to read that you were not pleased during your visit. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve. Please note that the Red is a hotel maintaining its authenticity. Built during the Art Deco era, small spaces were common then and is seen throughout most Art Deco hotels in South Beach. We regret that you had a bad experience while ordering food from an external source. We specifically advise all guests and leave a note in all rooms stating that this companies are faulty and to avoid ordering from them. Our concierge and front desk can happily provide guests with recommendations of trustworthy places to eat. We thank you again for having stayed with us and for helping us improve our service.

3 out of 5

Needs updating and very small bathroom

My family of 4 stayed in a room with two double beds which was expected but the bathroom was VERY SMALL and that part I was not pleased with... we also had a pool view which was cool until your ready to turn in for the night and you hear all the noise coming from the bar.. I traveled with my husband, 10, and 14 year old and when we were ready to relax after a busy day we were surprised the cable was OUT and it wouldn't be available at all... all in all we made the best of it and the staff was very nice, but I wouldn't stay there when we visit again

Posted by , from Cleveland on Apr 2, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 4, 2017 by Mercedes P.

Hello MMKL, thank you for letting us know about your experience in our hotel! We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your room. The hotel's building is Art Deco architecture dating back to 1930, and so we try to make use of the space as best as possible. Unfortunately, during the time of your stay, there was a general maintenance done to all cable providers of the area and so the TV could not function properly. We are very sorry this happened when you were here. All of your comments will help us improve and we thank you for that. We hope you give us the chance to receive you again and make of your stay a wonderful experience.

3 out of 5

good hotel for the cost

the hotel is in a great location, across the street from the beach, right on collins ave, in the heart of south beach... but other than that the hotel is very, VERY outdated and not very clean. our bathroom had a funny smell, the shower would not drain, the tvs are tiny and old fashioned.. my suggestion would be for them to pay more attention to detail. but we did get what we paid for.

Posted by , from Detroit on Sep 21, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 11, 2016 by Ronan

Dear Lili, Thank you for your input. I apologize the hotel did not meet or exceed your expectations. The hotel did undergo a full renovation 4 years ago. I have shared your concerns about the bathroom with our housekeeping team. Please do stay with us should you come back to Miami Beach and let us earn back your trust. Kind Regards, Ronan

Property Features

Red South Beach offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. Tour/ticket assistance, multilingual staff, and concierge services are also featured at the business-friendly Red South Beach. This Art Deco Miami Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 110 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • Built in 1939
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Miami International Airport (MIA) (18 km / 11.2 mi)

Room Amenities

Red South Beach offers 110 accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and hair dryers. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Miami Beach hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7:30 AM to 11:30 AM.

Barok Restaurant - This restaurant overlooks the pool. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Happy hour is offered.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Braille or raised signage
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20 per pet, per day
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 25 lbs)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old

No onsite parking is available

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

No onsite parking is available. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 48 hours between bookings.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Minimum guest age is 21
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 48 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 13.00 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 9 and USD 19 for adults, USD 9 and USD 19 for children (approximately)
  • Pet fee: USD 20 per pet, per day
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Late check-out fee: USD 100.00 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Red South
  • Red South Beach
  • Red South Hotel
  • Red South Hotel Beach
  • Red South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
  • Red South Beach Hotel
  • Red South Beach Miami Beach
  • Habana Libre Beach Miami
  • Habana Libre Beach Resort
  • Red South Beach Hotel
  • Red South Beach Miami Beach
  • Red South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

You should know

  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Miami-Hotels-Red-South-Beach.h794534-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Red-South-Beach.h794534-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Miami-Hotels-Red-South-Beach.h794534-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.