Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"It's right off the parkway, very friendly staff, & very clean room. Within walking distant of fast food & convenient store. I didn't like the fact tha ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 01 Aug 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Kentucky Exposition Center in Louisville

Edgewood stay

Your stay at this Edgewood motel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Kentucky Exposition Center and Freedom Hall. Kentucky Kingdom and Louisville Zoo are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour business center. Luggage storage and a safe deposit box are also provided.

Comfortable, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$60* Per night/room Aug 21 - Aug 22

Business Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Louisville Airport ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.8 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Louisville Airport

Everyone (18) Couples (5) Family (5)
4 out of 5
It's right off the parkway, very friendly staff, & very clean room. Within walking distant of fast food & convenient store. I didn't like the fact that the remote to the tv didn't work, no coffee in the room or coffee pot, gotta give a $50 cash deposit when using a credit card to pay for the room ahead of time which you get back when you check out as long as the room is as was! Overall satisfied

Posted by on Aug 1, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
This hotel was TERRIBLE. No hot water, air conditioner hardly worked, burns on bed sheet, mold in shower, many terrible patch jobs on wall, large water bubble in the shower, floor of bathroom all cracked and I cut myself once, had to use a can of Lysol to get rid of smell.

Posted by on Jun 21, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Nope. Not worth the money

Posted by on Feb 16, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Upon arrival there were police and they said something about a woman trying to stab her boyfriend in the hall. While checking in, they were arresting him. The hallway smelled of marjuana and the gap under the door had it coming in the room. The fire alarms in the hallway started going off at 4:30am and I had to decide if I really felt safe enough to go out of the room or just take a chance of no fire. We did leave and the front desk lady was running around saying it was ok and she would have the fire dept. shut it off. Between the blaring fire alarms and the fear of our car being stolen or our lives in danger, we just left at 4:30am. The front desk said "no refunds". The police had said this was not a safe place but we checked in at 10pm and really should have just kept driving. Thank the Lord we were not harmed or our car! Do not stay here!

Posted by on Feb 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
First room had NO smoke detector, second room also had no smoke detector. Two people using drugs in the staircase upon arrival. Got yelled at by a crackhead in the lobby of this hotel while checking in. Who also happen to be on a first name basis with the person checking me in. The vehicle felt very unsafe here, as there were also people in the parking lot doing drugs in their cars, while I parked. This is definitively the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in my life!

Posted by on Feb 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Dirty Noisy We decided not to stay there Service horrible

Posted by , from Wilmette,Il on Sep 19, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 6, 2020 by GM

Dear Bobrakov, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Louisville Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, General Manager Super 8 Louisville Airport

1 out of 5
The breakfast was horrible not much to choose from. The hotel wreaked of smoke and pot smells. Very outdated and old. Towels didn’t get replaced either of the days we were there. Had to ask for towels and more coffee in room

Posted by on Jan 13, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 14, 2020 by General Manager

Thank you for your thoughts on your recent visit. We apologize for any odor you may have experienced and have spoken to our housekeeping team to ensure the issue is promptly rectified. It is also unfortunate that your breakfast was not quite what you had in mind and we'd love for another chance to make it up to you the next time you're in town.

1 out of 5
Tv did not work, WiFi did not work, their “breakfast was gas station doughnuts and the heat didn’t work right, I will not ever stay there again!!!’

Posted by on Dec 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 12, 2019 by General Manager

We're sorry to hear of the issues you had in your room and that the breakfast wasn't to your preference. Your feedback has been forwarded to the team, including our service provider, for review and resolution. Please give us another chance to impress you should you return to the area.

1 out of 5
I don’t even know how to describe our experience here. The smell in the hallway was a mix of weed smoke, possible mold, dirty feet, I don’t know. We get into our room and there was laminate floor but the floor I had a dip in it so bad that the rolling chair when placed in the middle could roll by itself from one side of the room to the other. The bathroom wall had completely separated from the floor and you could see insulation. So there must’ve been a sinkhole or something under this room I have no idea. There is no refrigerator. The ice machine in the “breakfast area” stopped working the first night. I don’t think that that thing was fixed the entire trip; we never went back down there. The vending machines were completely empty. Not a stitch of a cold drink or ice or mini fridge in the whole place. The only saving grace was the cleaning ladies do seem to take pride in their jobs and the room was clean, no bugs, no hair on sheets or pillows, floor was spotless.

Posted by on Sep 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 2, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. Please accept our apologies for any aspect that did not meet your expectations nor our standards. Our team encourages all guests to inform us of any concerns as soon as they arise so that we can address them immediately. Our team is working to resolve the unwanted odor you experienced. However, it is delightful to hear that you've appreciated the efforts of our housekeeping team for keeping your room neat and tidy. We hope to change your perceptions when your adventures bring you back our way.

1 out of 5
It was close to Expo center was only positive thing about this hotel. None of vending machines worked only one ice maker worked on ground floor we were on third floor. The air conditioner in our room was set on 60 and never cooled the room and they left windows open in hall on 90 plus degree day. There was 4 of us in a room and they had no towels we had to go to laundry room to steal them to take a shower which was stained and outdated. The plugs in the rooms would not hold our chargers for phones they kept falling out, but I guess we got the good room some of the rooms didnt have a fridge or microwave. The office manager was rude and yelled at the new girl checking us in and I had a confrontation with her later and she was rude then also. The Continental breakfast was terrible, no bagels etc. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted by , from Florence Ky on Sep 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 18, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for notifying us of your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback as we are continually striving to improve. Please accept our apologies for our hotel not meeting your expectations. Our front desk staff is always available to assist with anything less than perfect during your stay. The situation you have described does not match the high level of standards we strive to uphold, and we'll discuss your report with our team to ensure these concerns will be addressed immediately. Thanks again for your comments, and please consider giving us a second chance to provide the exceptional experience you deserve.

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Louisville Airport

Location 4800 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-2226

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Free breakfast is available daily. The business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Louisville Airport also features laundry facilities, a front desk safe, and an ATM. Self parking is free. This Louisville motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 93 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Louisville Airport offers 93 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. LED televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with rainfall showerheads, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and Diners Club. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50 per stay
  • Cleaning deposit: USD 50.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Louisville Airport
  • Super 8 Motel Louisville Airport
  • Super 8 Louisville Airport Motel
  • Super 8 Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
  • Super Eight Louisville
  • Super 8 Wyndham Louisville Airport Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Louisville Airport
  • Super Eight Louisville
  • Super 8 By Wyndham Louisville
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Louisville Airport Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Louisville Airport Louisville
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Louisville Airport Motel Louisville
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Louisville-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Louisville-Airport.h50765-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Louisville-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Louisville-Airport.h50765-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Louisville-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Louisville-Airport.h50765-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.