Ratings based on 5,287 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Austin, TX

Young & Vibrant

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Young Crowd, Young Staff. Very enjoyable stay, Nice Room Upgrade!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from rodriguez

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Love this hotel. I will definitely stay here again. Very friendly the hotel staff fast service. Food is terrific. Prices are a little high but nothing I could not handle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from austin, tx

Nice hotel, gorgeous rooms.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Husband and I had a great time. Loved the spacious rooms and all the amenities. Will stay here again. Staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Cons: More attention in being more attentive to non high rollers.
The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel itself is beautiful. There was 3 pools but you really only have access to two. The other problem is you have to buy seating the free chairs are all taken up. The third pool is a club and it is very expensive. You have to buy a bottle. The room was not clean. Room 5919 was a disaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver, CO

Amazing strip view!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I am definitely staying at the Cosmopolitan again for my next trip. The location is very convenient, there's restaurants and convince stores literally a minute away! What i loved the most is that even though people are smoking all over the casinos, it smell bad!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Texas

Average room on the Strip

Posted Jul 31, 2015
I was expecting more of an elevated experience from The Cosmopolitan. The room was average and hotel staff were friendly but didn't exceed my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Best rooms in town!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Room, balcony view, hotel staff, good drinks in casino!
Cons: Check-in process
Aside from a slow check-in process, our experience at The Cosmopolitan was fantastic! Recommend spending a few bucks more for a room in the west tower - north side. Balcony view was amazing - Bellagio fountain, Paris Effel Tower, lights on High Roller and the marquees of the strip. Room was super clean (and relatively new for Vegas) with a comfy bed and great shower (room for 4 if you like that kind of thing). The Cosmo is home of the Marquee dance club so there are many young beautiful people walking through the place (wish I was young again)! My bride and I are in our 60s but we never felt out of place. Don't know if its the best place for a family since the pools are more for an adult crowd. Overall The Cosmopolitan will be our new "go to" hotel on the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from arlington, texas

GREAT HOTEL! TRAVELOCITY HORRIBLE

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: rooms were spacious and modern
It was a special 21st birthday celebration for our twins. Several travelers recommended it as did TripAdvisor. All of the facilities were great, restaurants pricey, but to be expected. Great pools, fitness center, and Marquee Club. Travelocity seemed to have the best deal, airfare and hotel in combo. The Travelocity agent clearly told us that transfers to and from the airport were included in the package, but they were not. Tried twice to call them, and called the hotel twice as well. Not the hotel's fault, clearly the agent misrepresented the package. Other fabrications as well. But the hotel was great.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from tn

Noisy at night

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This is a nice hotel, and one of the newer ones on the strip. Enjoyed the room and casino. But if you stay in the east tower facing south, there is a pool party going until 4am that is extremely loud. The staff was nice and apologetic, and bought me and my wife earplugs, but this seems to be a terrible design flaw if that much noise is apparent
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice and and clean hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Loved the hotel but the drink girls suck!! Horrible and rude!