Ratings based on 264 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dana Point

Always a quality experience but also losing appeal

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Great rooms. Great staff. Terrific summer party themes (in summer). Great food.
Cons: The points system for being a hotel member is now useless. The hotel is focused on profit (reasonable) at the expense of losing loyal clients.
Location: It's Las Vegas.
Been a frequent guest here since it opened. Rooms are always first rate, and staff are well trained. The selection of restaurants continues to evolve, although now we're seeing vendors pay for position, and that is showing some cracks in the formula. Gaming is now obligatory, and there is nothing unique or special about gaming at the Cosmo. For a first time visitor, it's a terrific experience. For a visitor that's been there before, it is in some ways losing its appeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

For the price, I expected a little bit nicer...

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The Fountain View, Eggslut
Cons: Get more help for your maids so they can get to rooms faster. Starbucks is HORRIBLE, Latte and mocha was only 3/4's full. Rewards program doesn't work
Location: The Bellagio Fountain, Gordon Ramsay Steak at the Paris Hotel, Shopes at the Miracle Mile at Planet Hollywood, and the High Roller Ferris Wheel
Just to start off, I didn't have a bad experience more of just I was underwhelmed, and I am in no way a "clean" freak of any kind... We we arrived and checked in we had a very pleasant gentleman help us and made sure that we were comfortable and knew where we were going. That was a job well done! As we got up to our floor I noticed right off the bat that the carpets seemed a little dirty... I didn't think much of it because we arrived in the evening and I thought "it's just dark out and it just looks that way.." We had a nice room with a FANTASTIC view might I add! If anyone loves that Bellagio Fountains, then this is the way to go. After the first night we met up with our friends for breakfast, and when out to. My wife came back to the room around 4:00 and our room still wasn't clean! Major bummer, my wife needed to start getting ready for dinner, she tracked down the maids that were down the hall and grabbed fresh towels. They told her they can come down and clean our room in a few minutes but we needed to get ready to go.. As I came up from the casino I noticed 3 made carts and 2 maids hanging out and chatting outside our door... I only found out about the room not being clean only after my wife told me inside the room. I was very disappointed because of the fact they had time to chat but not to clean our room. (I'm sure they were on their breaks but just rubbed me the wrong way) Also noticed little things like red(spots) on the carpet and cigarette burns
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect location on the Strip

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: In-room coffee; chest to put clothes in
The best things about the stay were the location, the balcony and the size of the room. Sure wish there had been in-room coffee, though!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Texas

Nice Place

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Size of rooms.
Cons: Pillows were horrendous !
Location: Located in the middle of the strip which puts you close to pretty much everything.
Too expensive, too noisy. Room was very nice, lots of space and modern. Pillows were horrendous. Good location on the strip. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cali

My Perfect Fit

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: The adjustments on the cold water settings for shower.
Location: Perfectly located in center of strip. As soon as u step out the hotel, your on the strip.
Initially I was quite indecisive on which hotel to book because I can be extremely picky. I've stayed at The Signature, Aria, Vadara, THE HOTEL (Delano), Mandalay Bay, Elara, MGM, Palms and Planet Hollywood. I was soooo impressed with the Cosmopolitan because of the wonderful terrace and Japanese tub they have. The layout of the room was very nice and extremely clean. I was so skeptical at first because I thought it was a hotel the gravitated towards a younger crowd....not at all the case. If you want a peaceful room, make sure you don't stay on the side of the day club swimming pool. The Cosmopolitan is a beautiful hotel with chandeliers that drape throughout the bar areas and has a great choice of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oakland

Great place ...close to everything

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Not as smokey as most of the places..we had a terrace king...great layout. Will make this our go to hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from virginia

Best in Vegas

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Best looking hotel.always so clean.ive seen pictures of the other hotels and are definitely not as nice.the cosmopolitan has this awesome smell to it.ive been to Vegas 3 times.and the last two times I've booked at cosmopolitan.and will keep going there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Z

Beautiful Upscale Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The Cosmopolitan in Las Vegas is so breath taking my beautiful and its position on the strip was amazing as we were bouncing from pool party to pool party during edc week..
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Austin

Too many other Vegas hotels

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Scarpetta (restaurant). The rooms are nice (when they don't smell like bacon)
Cons: see above
Location: This place is on the strip - PBR is walking distance and it's a fun place with bull riding, karaoke, etc.
Stayed in a wraparound Bellagio view suite. We couldn't check in with our early check-in, even though we were 'VIP's' and I had to call to make it happen until after 5 PM! We had dinner reservations at 6, so this posed a problem. When we got to the room, it reeked of bacon and the sliding glass doors were open, so the temperature was warm. Someone stole our 'do not disturb' sign the second day off our door and the maid service came when we didn't want them to - but they weren't good at all - no attention to detail and they just didn't clean very well. Nevertheless, we didn't request it anyway, so be it. Scarpetta was the highlight - I'd highly suggest that place. They were wonderful and the food was great. STK - AWFUL. For what you pay, I'd expect something out of this world. My father's steak was leather, my dish was the most overcooked fish with a horrible sauce and raw greens on top. I could go on and on about how everything was wrong with STK, but this is about the hotel, so let me get back to that. The casino. No. The first dealer we had on blackjack - which by the way, this was my son's 21st birthday - was HORRIBLE. No eye contact with us -he just gazed around the hotel with a sarcastic look upon his face and acted like he hated us. When I asked him what the book says about a scenario, he ignored me. I have been going to Vegas for over a decade and have played many tables and he was a nightmare. And, this continued - it wasn't just this dealer. Nightmare!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

True Vegas Experience

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Cosmo. On top of the great, spacious room, the hotel is filled with amazing restaurants, clubs, and of course the casino. If you just spent your trip doing stuff inside the Cosmo you'd probably have a great time.