Ratings based on 14,937 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Staff members went over and beyond my stay. Started when i arrived. Mrs. Lea was wonder with my accommodation needs. I enjoyed the stay and my quite time. I'm coming back in may. Telling everyone this is place to stay. Special Thanks to Mrs Lea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Las Vegas

Nice value for the price!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Was a very reasonable place to stay. Was a bit noisy for me. Seems like I was hearing a lot of maintenance going on in rooms around me. I don't know if there is any way to improve on the times/days these tasks were preformed. I cannot imagine I was the only one in Vegas sleeping until noon. Buffet was excellent. Overall a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston

Beautiful Resort with lots to do

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location and options
Cons: Ventilation in the casino! Too smoky.
Location: Walking distance to New York, New York, Tropicana, Excalibur and Luxor. Great bus system or monorail to all others.
The MGM Grand is the 2nd largest hotel in the world! We enjoyed our stay there, with the only complaint of a lot of walking! Our room was beautiful, on the 27th floor with a nice view. There are a lot of restaurant and entertainment options in the resort, and the location is close to many other beautiful resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The housekeepers kept my room clean for every time I would come back. The valet man was very friendly and helpful. I would say it's a good hotel to stay in even though I heard it's one of the old ones still I liked it very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your overall visit to MGM Grand Sincerely Christie, Guest Relations Specialist MGM Grand Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Enjoyable experience

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient location close to everything including the Monorail.
Cons: The West Wing needs to be improved.
Location: With the Monorail right at the hotel you are close to everything. A quick walk across the foot bridge to New York New York was very convenient.
The hotel itself is very nice and we had a great time at MGM Grand. It is close to anything you want to do and the Monorail was very convenient. The staff is very friendly and helpful and they kept everything really clean. The MLife staff was very extremely helpful. The only issue we had was our West Wing King Room was down a long dark hallway with low ceilings and everything was grey. The room wasn't bad, but it was dark and compared to the other rooms just felt a little depressing. My sister had a double queen room down the hall and her room was beautiful. I guess that's why I got such a good deal. The room definitely needed some upgrades because the shower head sprayed every which way but down. Overall, I had a nice time at MGM.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from GA

No coffee maker in room

Posted Jan 8, 2016
I am a must drink coffee first thing in the morning type of person and the room didn't have one. Yes there is a Starbucks in the lobby so for 7.00 and a smokey long walk through the casino I could wait in line 10 min to purchase one but that didn't make me a happy camper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
I do apologize your visit has fallen short of your expectations. I will certainly share this feedback with our management teams to take into consideration. Although this feedback is hard to hear, it is essential when problem-solving. We hope to have the opportunity to make this up to you in the future should your travel plans bring you to Las Vegas. We hope you have a pleasant day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We had a late arrival and there was still a long line to check in, but we were understanding. When checking in the lady greeted us with a big smile and even gave us a $100 food and beverage credit for the long wait. We went to our room-it was a nice normal room. Very easy checkout process as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
We are so very happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience recently here at our resort. We are delighted to know we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Las Vegas. Have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointing and Overpriced

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Small rooms. Worst cheap iron in the room. Room was always too hot even with A/C turned to lowest setting. Drink service in the casino was terrible. We played craps for a few hours in the casino and were finally offered a drink about 15 mins before we left the table. Overall, we were not impressed with MGM Grand Hotel or Casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
I do apologize your visit has fallen short of your expectations. I will certainly share this feedback with our management teams to take into consideration. Although this feedback is hard to hear, it is essential when problem-solving. We hope to have the opportunity to make this up to you in the future should your travel plans bring you to Las Vegas. We hope you have a pleasant day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
It was great, loved it and would love to go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel on the strip.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: On the strip, so its close to everything. Lots of eating & shopping options.
Cons: Better, more up-to-date check-in options. The check-in lines stayed horrible. Should offer online, mobile & early check-in options.
Location: You can check out the other major hotel/casino's on the strip and so many other activities. Good food, fun & shopping.
I enjoyed MGM. We enjoyed our room which we ended up getting a free upgrade to. Was really nice. We were both pleased with our stay there. Our only complaint was that we had to wait in this long line to check in. It's 2015, there should be online and mobile check-in options.