Ratings based on 1,567 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from v

Posted May 22, 2017
Wish there was at least a microwave in the room. But I guess they want you to buy their food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from T

MGM GRAND

Posted May 19, 2017
Great people here to make your stay enjoyable. Everyone here is willing to help you and answer all your questions
3 out of 5
by A traveler from New York, NY

Way Down the Strip

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Less smoke - other hotels weren't as bad.
The hotel is huge. The staff was beyond nice. I had two main issues though: 1) It is all the way at one end of the strip - no where near many of the other hotels. So you had to monorail or cab it to get somewhere. 2) The hotel seemed a little on the older side - compared to some of the other casinos. And, for whatever reason, it was the smokiest. I'd stay somewhere a little further up the strip for my next Vegas visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from Michigan

Patience

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the things mentioned
Location: good
Seemed like everything was difficult & very time consumming to get things done & the staff at the coffee & other quick service places moved in slow motion like it was a bother & just putting their time in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Alabama

Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: What I like about the Hotel they was aware of what happen, & upgraded my room without charge. Because your company deceive there customers.
Cons: Travelocity needs to make sure that your customers get the Hotel rooms they pay for & not put them total chaos.
Location: Will send you picture
First of all when I made to the Hotel after looking on your site that rated the hotel high. It was a total disappointment the room was horrific. when I check in I was ask did I need an upgrade, first warning. When I finally made to the room wish was at the end of a Dungeon, we couldn't believe how terrible the room was, really expected to see bed bugs, Eventho it was attach to the hotel it was builded when MGM was created. We had to use a card to get in to the building to get in with the Hotel door key. I feel that Travelocity do this in order to get your business. I went back to the desk to explain my dilemma which was brought on by your company. Your company misrepresent your customer, because the first thing Front Desk Clerk ask ask do you want an upgrade for ex amount dollars. I let them know that I deceive by your company. For future references your company need to be honest with the customer that they're not getting what you're expecting or what the is rated on your site. I would like the publish know that your company deviate from the standard of giving customer what your company states. I will recommend Hotel but not with your company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kansas City Kansas

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It was a great hotel. Very clean. The staff assisted us in check in as soon as we arrived in the morning. My only complaint was that when I booked the room on Travelocity's web site it stated the room had a deep soaking tub as well did the hotel say it had a deep soaking tub. But it did not the tub in the room was no bigger than a regular home bath tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver, CO

Fun hotel with easy access to the monorail

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Fun attractions like Level Up and Whiskey Down kept us entertained!
This was a great hotel. Outstanding staff and everyone was so friendly. I loved being at the end of the monorail line because it was easy to get up and down the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Checked in with no problems. Room looked awesome with a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

Nice hotel and it was very professional.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great hotel and I love my stay. The hotel service was very professional. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

FANTASTIC!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower! took forever to rinse my thick hair.
Location: Location was good.Its pretty close to the beginning of the strip. But so many choices to get around. Monorail, uber, taxi, and the best way is to walk
From the "baggage hold" to "late check out" everything was great. All staff were pleasant, helpful, and gracious. Our stay at MGM Grand was fantastic.