Ratings based on 19,236 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston, Tx

Hotel description

Posted Feb 25, 2017
When I booked the hotel on Travelocity and booked a upgraded room for an extra $11 or so a night. The description said separate shower and soaking tub on Travelocity. Upon checking in the guy at the front desk asked if I want to upgrade to another room with a Jacuzzi tub for an extra $60 a night. After going see the room and noticing it wasn't like the description stated on the website I had to go back down and mainly show the person that checked me in what I booked and what the description of the room said on Travelocity. The hotel tried to offer a better room but it was located on the first floor. I didn't take the room for the reason of the first floor traffic and noise. Make sure the description is the same with the room you booked to the room on the website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seattle, WA

All was fine.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Staff was nice, the place is huge so it took quite some time to get to place to place but to be expected. There are other places I would stay but no real complaints.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Rhinelander Wi

Pick another hotel not worth the stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The casino in the early am due to not so much smoke the buffet had good food
Cons: Really every thing can be improved when it came to the room . Cleaniness in the buffet area could be better and the smoke in the casino very much so
Location: location seemed ok was on the far end which was ok with in walking distance to the Tmobile arena and plenty of places to visit close by
The west wing tower should be closed. Its old out dated and not nice its gives the MGM a bad name , our room was dark and the room itself just was not nice. Its like the getto part of the hotel, The buffet was good with the exception of the furry dust on the decorations apparently their cleaning crew don't know how to keep up with that. Kinda bad to look at when one is eating. The hotel staff was very nice. I did have the chance to go into a grand tower room . that room was very nice so take the reviews for what they are but trust me you wont be real impressed with the West wing rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Vail, Colorado

A birthday/Valentine's datell with my lady

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great place and easy to book. Good deal to get us out to Las Vegas, and once there got an amazing room. Weather was perfect so was the flight, hotel, staff of the hotel and my wife's Birthday! Thanks for making it a great memory for the books! Hope to be seeing this place again very soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Faith M. -Guest Relations Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing MGM Grand to share in your special birthday celebration! We are delighted to read your heartfelt remarks, and thank you for your prized endorsement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
nothing to say very nice hotel. Have to have money to spend on their food, gift etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Faith M. -Guest Relations Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your valued remarks, and it would be a pleasure to serve you again!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: They could change carpeting in rooms..their shower is horrible, water leaks. Staff could be nicer and welcoming when you arrive or leave.
Location: Location is not bad
I stayed at this hotel 3 days. Overall experience was OK. Rooms needs to be updated (carpet change, shower update). Staff could be friendlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kamloops, BC Canada

Good Value

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The room was adequately separated from the noise and smoke of the casino areas.
Cons: House keeping procedures and staff response to identified problems.
Location: Public transit is easily accessible and allows you to get to areas of interest.
Good value for a comfortable room and good food. The location made use of public transit easy. The temperature control was excellent as it quickly responded to changes. The room was quiet. The room was not made up one day and initial response was very poor; however eventually an appropriate response was made. One chair in the room was extremely uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Montana

Great first trip to Las Vegas for my wife.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The dining options, Mono-Rail station connected to hotel for easy and inexpensive transport to the other casinos and convention center.
Cons: A room refrigerator to use to keep your personal drinks cold.
I had attended a trade convention in Las Vegas a few years ago with a business colleague and our stay had much to be desired. This year the same convention was taking place and fell on my wife's birthday, so we decided to book a couple of extra days to attend the convention and celebrate her birthday. I was my wife's first time visiting Las Vegas and we both had a wonderful time. We stayed in a Deluxe King Room, which was spacious and had a comfortable couch to kick back and put your feet up. She is ready to book another return trip in April.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Faith M. -Guest Relations Specialist, Hotel Management
We are truly honored to have been chosen to host your wife's special birthday celebration, and inital Las Vegas experience. Thank you dearly for your gracious remarks, and we would love another chance to serve you both again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Maryland

Awesome

Posted Jan 28, 2017
From the time I entered the hotel until check out I was in love w/ the facility. It's so large and there is so much to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Faith M. -Guest Relations Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for offering your generous feedback regarding your recent stay with us at MGM Grand. The high service standards our staff exemplifies are what have helped solidify our legendary presence on the Las Vegas strip. We are so pleased to read your endorsement of our accommodations and pleasing atmosphere. We sincerely hope that you and your friends have a chance to join us again soon for more fun during your next trip!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Sonoma, CA

Never Again

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: We like the staff and food at the two restaurants that we ate at. The Pub and a Wolfgang Puck restaurant.
Cons: Communication... trying to get to the bottom of how someone could end up with keys to our room never happened. That was extremely frustrating.
Location: The Tram is at this hotel, enjoyed that, but will definitely stay at a different hotel that is on the Tram line next time.
One night, while settling in for the evening, someone who had just checked into the hotel opened our door with their key. We had the security latch on, so they could not access, but we were quite surprised that it happened. We called security to address the issue, but they were not willing to investigate the mix up or deal with it. We called the front desk and tried to get the hotel room key cards deactivated, but the hotel would not do it unless we came to the front desk directly. needless to say. It was very frustrating.