Ratings based on 17,391 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
were in the Stay Well Rooms. I totally recommend them. You can tell the air quality is better as soon as you get off the elevator. No smoke smell AT ALL. Great!!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Colorado

Hallways Smelled Like Vomit... Our Entire Stay.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Pools, location.
Cons: Hallway smells. General upkeep in the bathroom.
Location: It's Las Vegas, there's a million things to do.
I was excited to stay at the MGM with some friends on a recent trip to Las Vegas. After getting checked in we headed to our room which was behind a sketchy looking door. Upon opening the door to the hallway, the entire area reeked of vomit. "OK," we thought to ourselves, "Vegas is Vegas. It happens. They'll have it cleaned up and deodorized in the next few hours." Oh how wrong we were. Throughout our stay we ended up having to literally hold our breath from the doorway to the elevator. It was that bad. And four days later it was still there. I'm not sure how the people on the first floor handled it. The room itself was okay. The view was terrible and the bathroom ceiling was falling apart. But the rest of the bathroom was nice and the beds were comfortable. The room itself was OK. The hotel was nice. The pools were awesome, highly recommend the lazy river. The casino was large and had a nice variety of games. I've stayed at a number of hotels along the Vegas strip, but unfortunately I won't be staying at the MGM Grand again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: pool
Location: great location
Great hotel! Close to everything. My first time in Vegas and we loved it!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Illinois

In town for 2 George Strait, concerts

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The service and cleanliness of the room, were great, and so was the closeness to the T-mobile Arena. Easily walked there!
Cons: My stay was perfect. Of course, if the rates were less, would help!
Location: The location was perfect.; I was in town to attend 2 concerts at the T-mobile Arena. It was an easy walk to get there & many eating places.
The MGM was part of a ''package'', and it did not disappoint. Check-In had a very long line, but I was next after only 10-15 minutes. The agent was very pleasant, professional, knowledgeable and did not try to ''hurry'' the process. She answered every question with complete attention to me. The directions to my room were clearly stated to me, and it was very welcoming when I opened the door. Clean and fully stocked bathroom and already cool! I called for 2 extra pillows, and they were delivered within 10 minutes. I was very satisfied with my stay and the service!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Dayton, OH

Paid for a King Room but got two double beds

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff, Management and food selection
Booked a King room but when we got there they only had rooms with two double beds.... new staff working desk and she seemed confused asked for a manager to help rectify issue for next day still no help or any refund of room type. Breakfast buffet wasn't very good and overall disappointed with restaurant choices.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Located right on Strip.
Cons: Nothhing
Location: VEGAS...MANY GREAT SHOWS
We had a great time. Vegas is awesome. 5 days is excellant.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Overrated

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Room wasn't clean. No coffee maker, fridge. Room felt dated.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Westminster CO

Great hotel, great room, and great service.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Great location, awesome staff, and nice clean comfortable rooms.
Cons: The faucet in the bath ran at the same time as the shower head making the bath tub fill up while you where taking a shower,
Location: Located right on the strip with great access to everything and anything you would like to do.
Overall it was a great trip for my wife and I to get some time away with out our kids and get some relaxing in.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from washington d.cc

Vegas Trip

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I originally booked for the west wing and read the negative reviews about it being outdated. Being my first time in Vegas and not having had a vacation in a while I wanted to make the best out of my trip. I arrived earlier than the check in time but was able to check in. The receptionist informed me that the west wing wasn't upgraded and that perhaps I'd prefer an upgrade. To upgrade to the grand tower it was $35 a night, which I happily took. The room was spacious and clean. We were on the 23rd floor with a partial view of the strip. I'm not pressed for views unless I was at a beach so to me this was fine. Check out was easy. We booked with Bell Trans shared shuttle which picked us up from the airport and took us back. We really enjoyed our stay at MGM Grand and will defiantly stay here for our next visit.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from S

Dark long halls

Posted Aug 19, 2016
When booking hotel, customer service re said rooms had a view..room had view of other rooms window, dark area. Halls are long and dark.. Food trays left in hallway all day and night. Sink did not drain correctly. Had to wait for a bit to drain after brushing teeth. Shower leaked out onto bathroom floor. Slight sewage smell.