Ratings based on 17,719 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Virginia

MGM Grand hotel Las Vegas

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Convenience, staffd, amenities.
Cons: I can't think of anything. We had a great experience.
Location: Great location right on the strip. Close to other hotel/casinos. Gallagher's steak house at NYNY. Great shows at Tropicana as well as MGM.
We had a great experience staying at the MGM Grand. There were numerous restaurants and bars as well as easy access to the Vegas strip, adjacent hotels, rental car (Avis rep in the lobby, less expensive compared to others), and quick taxi access. The food was excellent and generous portions. We saw two shows in the hotel, Jimmy Buffett and Jabbawockeez. They were both easy and quick to access, definitely the best arena experience we have ever had as the arena was within the MGM compound. We would stay there again. Only complaint is that we did not know about the MGM Grand "M Life" card which gives you points on purchases for fast access and discounts. We did not know about this until 2 days into the vacation. I would suggest that Travelocity mention these types of offers. I may have found this information with minimal research. otherwise no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Great location! Recommend taking taxi to get around.
Had an excellent stay at MGM Grand. This was our first visit to Las Vegas and I had read a ton of reviews of many of the hotels. I think for the money MGM was a great choice. Check in was no problem. There was alittle wait but with the amount of people this hotel has it wasn't bad at all. There was free bottles of water and the line moved very fast. I would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

not going to stay here again

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Easily accessible.
Cons: Look at my review.
For starters, this hotel room at 65 degrees was warmer than it should have been. when we asked for a fan, we were told they don't have them. There was no coffee maker or microwave in the room. Oh, and we weren't allowed to use the fridge our personal items. We were left a nasty note staying this. Also, the fridge had been locked so we could not open it. I have told everyone I know to not stay here or anywhere on the strip. I plan on continuing to tell people TO NOT STAY AT THE MGM IN LAS VEGAS.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Georgia

Great Queen room.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Food was very expensive in the hotel.
Location: The hotel was just across the street from "New York, New York".
The room was great for us! The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The location was very good for us and the Tram station was located the hotel. We felt safe because we were two ladies traveling alone.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

MGM 'not so' Grand

Posted Oct 8, 2016
All I can say is thank goodness you don't spend much time in the room when you are in Vegas - it didn't seem clean, size and decor less than average. I won't stay at MGM not so Grand again
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Wv

Don't bother going for the pool!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I wanted to like this resort and was excited about staying for my 30th birthday and using the pools. Unfortunately, the hotel does not have the waterfall pools and lazy river open on the weekdays!!! Just returned and stayed an extra day to use these amenities ( which also cost $35 resort fee to use) and they weren't even available ! They just had a couple small square pools open which were nothing special. The lazy river and waterfall pools were open on Saturday, but I believe they sell tickets to the pool to non hotel guests and it was so busy there was not even a single chair to sit in!! And by the way on Monday the open pools were so packed there were no open chairs either, so it's not like it was a non busy day. We saw multiple people staring at the lazy river and waterfall area and asking why it was closed. I basically consider this False advertising as they show these fancy pools on their website and I chose this hotel for this reason and they weren't even available. Don't charge people $35 a day for services they can't even use!!! While the room itself was quite nice, the long LONG walk to the end of the hallway got old and so did the lack of hot water everyday. This is an overpriced hotel that falsely advertises its amenities ! The food at the pool is also overpriced and nasty. And seriously, $8 for water ??? I'm planning a trip to Vegas for February and I absolutely will not stay at an MGM owned property on the strip.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice Stay-Sept 2016

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very pleased with the cleanliness of my room and the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel casino

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The hotel was extra nice . A lot of walking to get any where though.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Valencia, CA

Nickel and dime

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hot water did not last long... $35 a day resort fee should be part of the price of the room. $18 a day for Valet Parking. Vegas valet should be free when your gambling $1000.00 Did not have a King size bed as promised. Gave us a $35 food credit. Not valid for room service. I felt like we were being taken advantage of. All of these extra charges should be on the Travelocity web site...
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
were in the Stay Well Rooms. I totally recommend them. You can tell the air quality is better as soon as you get off the elevator. No smoke smell AT ALL. Great!!