Ratings based on 5,918 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from austin

Wynn/Encore will nickel and dime you to death!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Stop killing us with fees
Stay at the econo lodge off strip. No resort fees, blah blah blah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from W

Must stay again!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The Wynn/Encore Casino Hotel was a wonderful experience! I've stayed in Vegas numerous times but this is the first time one place was top notch for food; cleanliness; the show; casino and staff! This is the way to stay in Vegas!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Francisco

5 Star Hotel with 5 Star Noise

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Great food choices, very clean, nice helpful staff, Enjoyed Le Reve for the 2nd time. Society and Terrence Point Cafe are great for breakfast. Enjoy!
Cons: Night Club noise. I can't believe it affects so many rooms. 61st floor has night club noise, if the front desk says otherwise...they are wrong.
Location: My advice. If you need to wake-up early or if you have kids. Stay off the strip side of the hotel. Have them bring a 2nd bed into a king room
I don't normal write reviews. But thought I'd try helping out fellow travelers. Check-in. Super long line for a Sunday. But it went pretty fast and the Hotel handed out water to people. The guy checking us in was really nice and helpful. Here is where the only "Bad" of my trip begins. I was informed upon check-in the night club XS might be noisy, but I was on the 27th floor and he said it should be almost nonexistent. Was he WRONG. First night, went to the Circus show at the Bellagio and it was awesome. Got back to the room around 12:30 and listen to BOOM BOOM BOOM from the night club until 4am. 2nd night I called the front desk and they said XS Club was closed that night, so I should be ok. nope, it was open. Was switch to room 6142, that's 61 floors up. I was super happy until yeah, BOOM BOOM music from the night club. My wife said it sounded almost louder on the 61st floor. Well, changing rooms is a pain and it was only 2 more hours of it, so I got through the night. The only way to not hear the XS Night Club music is stay on the mountain side, (which only has king beds). The front desk did say they would bring in a roll-a-way bed for our other guest, if we wanted that side. So I can honestly say that the hotel stuff is very helpful and always trying to make you happy. 3rd night, no XS Night Club noise and was great. Overall the Encore and the Wynn are excellent hotels with very good restaurants. As long as you're ready for 19 dollar Margarita's and pricey food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from mex

Great hotel, great location

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Expedia
We had a wonderful time . Great hotel, great casino, great restaurants...In the summer time it is worth to go to the pool parties !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from florida

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Expedia
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. If you ask directions you were nearly taken there. The concierge desk was extraordinary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bisleyroo - West Palm Beach

Total class - but nickel and dimed

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Expedia
Every aspect of the Encore was 5 stars. Staff was exceptional. Room on the 59th floor with king bed suite and awesome views to die for. Bed was super comfy. World class. But....they leave a bad taste by telling you that you can't use the mini fridge for personal use, no in-room coffee, and if you even move an item in the fridge or bar you'll be charged a stupid amount for it. That's offensive when you're paying top dollar for the room. Come on Steve... We love your hotel but don't hit us for extra money every way you can once we are settled in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

A wonderful hotel!

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Expedia
My stay was wonderful. The hotel staff was very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Still Best

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Encore remains the nicest hotel on the Strip. Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from westchester , ny

Being pampered 24hrs a day

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
I loved the hotel , it's really a 5 star hotel and they treat you like it every minute! The only thing I didn't like about it was the buffet was closed for renovation and the view of the strip. It was a very nice view but the lot across the street was empty and all dirt and it was a huge lot ! That made you feel like it was a ugly place. I rated the place a full 5 star , cause the 2 problems I've listed are out of there hands. The inside is beatuiful , we had the tower suites so it was like a private section . The restaurants were very good and clean. This hotel is a little less packed compared to the other hotels on the strip because it's at the end and it's expensive! I loved it so did my wife , we will be going back every year to Vegas and it will be at the encore. The rooms are so nice and the cleaning staff even fold your laundry . I give this hotel 100% .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcus from Dallas, TX

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff. Had a great time.