Ratings based on 299 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
lovely room lovely service and great food. Highly recommend this beautiful property everywhere you turn there's something to look at right left and center.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Denver, CO

XS Nightclub Ruined the Experience

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Very nice rooms. Spacious with great linens and all the amenities.
Cons: The nightclub negatively impacts the guest suites on one side of the tower.
After making a booking mistake my wife and I had to move from the Venetian to the Encore mid-trip. We were excited to experience the Wynn resorts, having never stayed there before and after seeing so many great reviews. We found the check-in staff to be very friendly, and were impressed with the property as a whole. The room was extremely nice, slightly better than the Venetian, which is also very nice. Unfortunately, none of that matters, and I will never stay at this property again. At midnight the XS nightclub (located outside, by the pool), started playing music that was so loud the bass shook the windows of our 27th floor room. The music played until 4:30am, and we had to get up at 5:30 to catch a flight. The situation was so bad my wife tried to sleep in the bathroom on the floor to get away from the noise. I called the front desk at 2:00, and all that was offered was removal of the resort fee. The next morning, when we checked out, we again mentioned how bad our experience was and received nothing other than a "sorry" from the desk staff. There are many great hotels in Vegas, I would recommend looking elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ct

Close to heaven

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Wonderful facilities, attentive staff, gorgeous king suite with Panasonic views of the strip,terrific restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Excellent room and view ($25 extra for high floor view. it was worth it)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
loved the location, views, restaurants, & shows. loved that I didn't HAVE to leave the hotel, felt more like an all-inclusive resort everything needed is on-site
3 out of 5
by A traveler from S

Nice hotel. Staff not very attentive.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Concierge couldn't get me a reservation at one of their restaurants, I had to go through Open Table. Booked a trip to the Grand Canyon through the hotel and couldn't get a straight answer from the concierge about pick up time and other little details. We left our room all day and it still wasn't cleaned by 6:00pm, and nobody on the staff seemed to care. Overall this hotel was not what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Exceptional Quality

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Amenities, Staff, Spa, Pool
Top tier quality property in Las Vegas. Exceptional facilities & grounds. Fantastic spa experience with extremely friendly staff & a solid pool scene at both WYNN & Encore... Will return again & again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from california

Nice getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Plush place, helpful staff. The restaurants were a little pricey but the food was delicious!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from austin

Wynn/Encore will nickel and dime you to death!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Stop killing us with fees
Stay at the econo lodge off strip. No resort fees, blah blah blah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from W

Must stay again!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The Wynn/Encore Casino Hotel was a wonderful experience! I've stayed in Vegas numerous times but this is the first time one place was top notch for food; cleanliness; the show; casino and staff! This is the way to stay in Vegas!!