Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.SHUTTLE TO DOWNTAIL CONVENIENT.RESYURANT WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE AND FOOD. " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 17 Jan 2018

Hotel Description

4-star resort near Key West Harbour

Near the airport

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Key West resort, you'll find Key West Harbour and Key West Golf Club. Smathers Beach and Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Marina, outdoor pool

A marina, 2 restaurants, and an outdoor pool are all featured at this smoke-free resort. Unwind with a drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges and enjoy free perks like free self parking and a shopping center shuttle. You'll appreciate the 24-hour fitness center, poolside bar, and coffee shop.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

The 100 individually decorated guestrooms offer free WiFi and comfy beds. Other amenities include furnished balconies or patios, room service, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels.

Perry King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$120* Per night/room Oct 29 - Oct 30

Stock Island King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Stock Island Accessible Double Queen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Stock Island Double Queen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Salt Water Studio King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Perry Accessible King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

The Perry Hotel Key West ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Perry Hotel Key West

Everyone (7) Couples (2) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Excellent staff, very help. Hotel was beautiful. We will be come back.

Posted by on Sep 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 2, 2019 by Nathalie

Dear Guest, The team and I are so appreciative of your rating. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to welcome you back for another great stay soon!

5 out of 5
The hotel was clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, everyone from housekeeping to the front desk to waitresses/bartenders, gift shop, everyone was great. It was super easy to book excursions from the concierge. We booked scooters, jet skis, car rental and dolphin/snorkeling excursions. It’s a few miles from Duval St., but on the scooter it only took about 15 minutes. $12 Uber to the airport, so even though not “technically” in Key West, it was no trouble getting from place to place. The shuttle to downtown is convenient and runs hourly. I’d stay here again if I ever visit Key West again. They are expanding in fall 2019, so I’d like to see the new additions. Highly recommend if you don’t have to be in the heart of town. Pet friendly too!

Posted by on Jun 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 23, 2019 by Nathalie

Dear Jackie, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your review!

5 out of 5
The Hotel was extremely clean and located on a beautiful harbor Food was excellent and the Bar had great atmosphere We would go back in a minute Thanks

Posted by , from Gonzales La. on Mar 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 29, 2019 by Nathalie

Dear Dilla, Thank you for taking your time in giving us a 5 out of 5 review. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed our bar and atmosphere. We will be waiting with open arms for your second vist.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 1, 2019 by Jody

The team and I are so appreciative of your 5 star rating. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to welcome you back for another great stay soon

1 out of 5
Very small with no ammentities of the larger resorts. Not worth the price

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 22, 2019 by Jody

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with a 5 star unforgettable experience and I apologize that we seemed to have failed that objective during your stay. I would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you further regarding your experience.

4 out of 5
Clean and comfortable beds not close to Duval Street approx 6 miles away ... had shuttle every hour....

Posted by , from New York on Oct 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 15, 2018 by Adelheid

Dear Lisa, The team and I are so appreciative of your rating. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to welcome you back for another great stay soon!

2 out of 5
The hotel was way to overpriced. I Could not afford to eat there cheeseburger was 19 dollars. They are also not on key west but on stock island. They do have a shuttle bus that only runs till 830. So it will cost about 25 bucks each way if you want to do anything at night and there is nothing to do at the hotel bar closes at 11 no games and nothing around. Also had the worst view of a garage next store.

Posted by on Apr 10, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 16, 2018 by Michael

Dear Guest, I apologize if you found our pricing at Matt's to high. We do offer a more casual dining environment at the pool side bar and lounge Salty Oyster. They also have phenomenal happy hour pricing at both venues. Salty Oyster Happy Hour is from 4-6pm and Matt's 6-8pm

2 out of 5
We arrived & had to carry our own bags as there is no bellman. Eunice at the front desk was beyond rude. The room we were given for $400 / night had a tiny balcony with no view, when we complained her answer was "you booked with expedia or travelocity so you get the cheapest room in the hotel, if you want a better room you need to pay $800 / night". We were shocked and so offended. She finally moved us to another room with a bigger balcony facing the street and with an AC generator underneath which made an annoying buzzing sound, so we could not sit on our balcony. We asked for a manager or customer service agent, there was none! On a Friday - Sunday weekend! This hotel is in the middle of no where. An uber ride is $21 to Key West, in addition the "free shuttle" they offer gets super full so you may not get a ride and have to wait till it comes back for you. The last shuttle is at 8:30 pm. The hotel room is ok, there is no where to sit unless you are one guest. I would highly recommend you stay elsewhere as there are excellent hotels & BB in Key West that cost less, have nicer rooms with better views and definitely better service. If you stay at The Perry - You will be disappointed!

Posted by , from Miami on Mar 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 1, 2018 by Michael

Dear Olga, Please accept our apologies if your room was not as you expected. We of course do not discriminate in anyway against our guests who have booked through our third party partners as they are still out guests and we are thankful to have you staying with us. It is however important that our guest read the room descriptions carefully. It appears you had booked a Perry King room which does feature a view of the sunset and mangrove lagoons. It seems you were expecting a view of the pool and marina. When running at such high occupancy we are unable to offer complimentary upgrades unfortunately. Again we apologize if this confusion had a negative impact on your stay but it is our sincere hope that you will allow us an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

2 out of 5

not as expected, poor location, disappointing

Pros: Not much
Cons: Staff could be more pleasant, and informed
Location: Stock Island, hotel had pool,no hot tub,Nothing to do nearby unless you have car. Shuttle stops at 8pm
Hotel was new and and clean. Front desk and guest services were not aware of the services the hotel offered. Asked 2 people about shuttle to nearby shopping district to buy incidentals ,I was informed that shuttle did not stop there, only went to downtown area only to find out a day before leaving it did. The area is pretty remote , you need a car to visit nearby restaurants which are about a mile from hotel, or you have to eat at hotel and prices are very expensive, Happy Hour at Salty oyster offered half price drinks and sandwiches from 4-6 pm, I found the front desk people not to be very helpful, had to stay additional 2 days due to blizzard back home and room rates varied from 328.00 one night and 499.00 the following night, We decided to move on the 2nd night and stayed at a Fairfield Inn and the experience was very enjoyable for half the price. i travel every year either to Caribbean or Keywest and always read the reviews, and I have to say this was the most disappointing stay I have had since booking with Travelocity. I was looking forward to this vacation, as we always take a winter vacation to escape the cold. The staff at the Perry Hotel unfortunately are not on the same page the management needs to make sure that everyone is aware of what is available and what is not, total lack of communication.

Posted by on Mar 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 22, 2018 by Adelheid Salas

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I am very sorry to hear that you felt the front desk was not helpful nor well informed of our services. We strive to provide exceptional customer service on a daily basis and it was certainly not our intent to lessen your experience. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. Again thank you for sharing your observations and we do hope that you come back to The Perry and give us an opportunity to provide you with the service that you deserve. Sincerely, Adelheid Salas

5 out of 5

Would like a longer stay

STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.SHUTTLE TO DOWNTAIL CONVENIENT.RESYURANT WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE AND FOOD.

Posted by on Jan 17, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 20, 2018 by Michael

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and the service provided. We hope to welcome you back soon!

About the The Perry Hotel Key West

Location 7001 Shrimp Road, Key West, FL 33040

Property Features

The Perry Hotel Key West offers its guests a marina, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. There are 2 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 2 bars/lounges and a poolside bar. WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this resort measures 340 square feet (32 square meters) and includes conference space. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at The Perry Hotel Key West. Free self parking is available. This 4-star Key West resort is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 100 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 2 dining venues
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • 340 sq ft of conference space
  • 32 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2017
  • Bar by the pool
  • Coffee shop
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Key West, FL (EYW-Key West Intl.) (4.9 km / 3 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

The Perry Hotel Key West offers 100 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and complimentary bottled water. Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. Each accommodation is individually decorated. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 49-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include bathrobes, designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • Pillowtop beds
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast on weekdays from 8 AM to 11 AM and on weekends from 8 AM to noon.

Matt's Stock Isl Kitchen - This restaurant specializes in seafood and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

The Salty Oyster Dockside - Onsite restaurant. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting).

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the resort include an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snorkeling on site
  • Ecotours on site
  • Fishing on site
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Kayaking on site
  • Motor boating on site
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Sailing on site
  • Boat tours on site
  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Scuba diving on site
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 25.0 per night.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 150 per accommodation, per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 42.75 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach loungers
  • Beach towels
  • Fitness center access
  • Shuttle service
  • Internet access
  • In-room safe
  • In-room safe and safe insurance
  • In-room coffee
  • Concierge/valet service
  • Self parking
  • Valet parking
  • Parking
  • Housekeeping

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 10.00 and USD 30.00 for adults, USD 7.00 and USD 20.00 for children (approximately)
  • Pet fee: USD 150 per accommodation, per stay
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 25.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hotel Key West Stock Island Marina
  • Hotel Stock Island Marina
  • Key West Stock Island Marina
  • Perry Hotel Key West
  • Perry Hotel
  • Perry Key West
  • Hotel Key West at Stock Island Marina
  • The Perry Key West Key West
  • The Perry Hotel Key West Resort
  • The Perry Hotel Key West Key West
  • The Perry Hotel Key West Resort Key West

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7:30 AM to 9:30 PM.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Key-West-Hotels-The-Perry-Hotel-Key-West.h17313680-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.