Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Friendly staff ,Clean room. Good Locatio.Bathtub was dripping. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 18 Feb 2019

Hotel Description

Jacksonville hotel in Southside area

In Jacksonville

Your stay at this Southside hotel places you within 6 miles (10 km) of Memorial Hospital Jacksonville and Saint Vincent's Medical Center Southside. The Avenues and Dog Wood Park of Jacksonville are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Renovated in 2016

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast and free WiFi. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-out. A picnic area and a safe deposit box are also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 125 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Everyone (4) Family (3)
1 out of 5
The room was dirty, during a pandemic their cleaning standards should be raised. There was no running hot water, i stayed for 1 night and took a shower before bed and one before I left and the water was cold. Also the rooms are very noisy and i could not rest due to the sound, customer service is terrible. I could not even place a proper complain upon check-out as the front desk was empty. I would not recommend anyone stay the night here. Not even if it was free.

Posted by , from Florida on Aug 5, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2020 by Hotel Management

The safety of our guests is our highest priority, and we understand the frustrations that are coming along with recent events. Our team has been working diligently to ensure all guidelines are being followed. We take your concerns seriously and will promptly address them with the appropriate individuals. We also regret knowing about the issue regarding the unavailability of hot water, and your feedback is shared with our maintenance team for review and action. We are sorry your stay was impacted due to the noise issue. It was disappointing to know about the displeasure you had with the service provided by our associates. Your feedback is discussed with our team to be diligent. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apologies, we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
I don't like anything about the property and hate they don't have ice machines and only ice trays.

Posted by on Jan 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 3, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations for a stellar visit, so please accept our apologies for the issues which impacted your stay, making it less than comfortable. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Property smell bad it’s feel you are in a motel.....

Posted by on Jul 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 8, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay at our hotel. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and we apologize for failing to provide that for you. We are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to final check-out will focus on exceptional customer service and impeccable attention to detail in all areas of our property. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Friendly staff ,Clean room. Good Locatio.Bathtub was dripping.

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 19, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We're glad to know you were impressed with the service provided by our associates and that our location was ideal for you. We have discussed your feedback regarding the bathtub with our maintenance team to fix the problem immediately. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
The hotel staff was wonderful especially Jackie. Anytime we needed something, they were very helpful.

Posted by on Oct 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 19, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the five-star review. We are glad everything went well during your stay and that you were awed by our spectacular hospitality. Thank you once more for the kind comments, and we look forward to hosting you again at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Dirty room no service

When getting to Room the bathroom and tub was not cleaned as well as the bed sheets wet dirty. I waited at the counter 15 mins before being greeted by anyone at the front desk and I asked if I Can switch room to Second floor and she informed me No vacancies even though I Seen multiple units available

Posted by on Aug 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the poor service you received from one of our associates and that your room was not ready upon your arrival. This is not the type of service our hotel is known for, and we extend our apologies. Please be assured that we are taking steps to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Horrible customer service!

am very upset with Travelocity because we called the hotel in the afternoon of 7/8 to let the front desk know that we would be checking in after midnight. We arrived to the hotel at 12:30 am. after calling them in the afternoon to confirm that we had a room. When we got to the hotel, we were told that it would be a one to two hour wait before they could check us in because there was a midnight audit going with their computer system. After the audit was completed, and we had been waiting in our car, the front desk man Kenard told us that they had no rooms available and they were completely booked. He also told us that all of the surrounding Extended Stay hotels were booked as well. We called six other hotels in the area and no one had a room. When we called Travelocity, they could not help us either except to call the hotel in the morning to try to get a refund. So ultimately, we had to sleep in our car overnight. It was the worst experience I've ever had!

Posted by , from Jacksonville, Fl on Jul 10, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Redroof inn

The room was dusty, the walls were dirty. The sink and tub was backed up, there was roaches in the room. The beds where old and hard. There was no phone in the room. The seiling had so much dust on 5he top of it...it was discussing I wouldn't invite anyone to stay there. The picture is false avertizeing

Posted by on May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

I paid for two beds and they gave me a room with one bed and sofa sleeper, I was not happy

Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
The people in the next room were very noisy after hours, nothing was done to quite the situation.

Posted by on Jun 13, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Excellent place to stay

Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
This hotel was an excellent place to stay for the money. It was close to the Landing and downtown, about a ten minute drive to both places from the hotel.

Posted by on Jan 5, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Location 8300 Western Way, Jacksonville, FL 32256

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows also features a picnic area, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. A complete renovation of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows was completed in December 2016. This Jacksonville hotel is smoke free.

  • 125 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Jacksonville Intl. Airport (JAX) (39 km / 24.2 mi)

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows offers 125 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

No onsite parking is available

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No onsite parking is available. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Baymeadows
  • Extended Stay America Baymeadows Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Baymeadows
  • Homestead Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Baymeadows Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Baymeadows
  • Extended Stay America Baymeadows
  • Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows Hotel
  • Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows Jacksonville
  • Hotel Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows
  • Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows Jacksonville

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Jacksonville---Baymeadows.h119007-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Jacksonville---Baymeadows.h119007-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Jacksonville---Baymeadows.h119007-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.