Enter dates to see availability

"This hotel was an excellent place to stay for the money. It was close to the Landing and downtown, about a ten minute drive to both places from the ho ... " More

By cdrew on Thu 05 Jan 2012

Hotel Description

Hotel near The Avenues in Jacksonville

In Jacksonville

Your stay at this Southside hotel places you within 6 miles (10 km) of The Avenues and Memorial Hospital Jacksonville. Saint Vincent's Medical Center Southside and Dog Wood Park of Jacksonville are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Renovated in 2016

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-out. A picnic area, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills are also on offer.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 125 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$59* Per night/room Sep 9 - Sep 10

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Everyone (4) Family (1)
2 out of 5
Property smell bad it’s feel you are in a motel.....

Posted by on Jul 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 8, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay at our hotel. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and we apologize for failing to provide that for you. We are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to final check-out will focus on exceptional customer service and impeccable attention to detail in all areas of our property. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Friendly staff ,Clean room. Good Locatio.Bathtub was dripping.

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 19, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We're glad to know you were impressed with the service provided by our associates and that our location was ideal for you. We have discussed your feedback regarding the bathtub with our maintenance team to fix the problem immediately. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
The hotel staff was wonderful especially Jackie. Anytime we needed something, they were very helpful.

Posted by on Oct 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 19, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the five-star review. We are glad everything went well during your stay and that you were awed by our spectacular hospitality. Thank you once more for the kind comments, and we look forward to hosting you again at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Dirty room no service

When getting to Room the bathroom and tub was not cleaned as well as the bed sheets wet dirty. I waited at the counter 15 mins before being greeted by anyone at the front desk and I asked if I Can switch room to Second floor and she informed me No vacancies even though I Seen multiple units available

Posted by on Aug 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the poor service you received from one of our associates and that your room was not ready upon your arrival. This is not the type of service our hotel is known for, and we extend our apologies. Please be assured that we are taking steps to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Horrible customer service!

am very upset with Travelocity because we called the hotel in the afternoon of 7/8 to let the front desk know that we would be checking in after midnight. We arrived to the hotel at 12:30 am. after calling them in the afternoon to confirm that we had a room. When we got to the hotel, we were told that it would be a one to two hour wait before they could check us in because there was a midnight audit going with their computer system. After the audit was completed, and we had been waiting in our car, the front desk man Kenard told us that they had no rooms available and they were completely booked. He also told us that all of the surrounding Extended Stay hotels were booked as well. We called six other hotels in the area and no one had a room. When we called Travelocity, they could not help us either except to call the hotel in the morning to try to get a refund. So ultimately, we had to sleep in our car overnight. It was the worst experience I've ever had!

Posted by , from Jacksonville, Fl on Jul 10, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Redroof inn

The room was dusty, the walls were dirty. The sink and tub was backed up, there was roaches in the room. The beds where old and hard. There was no phone in the room. The seiling had so much dust on 5he top of it...it was discussing I wouldn't invite anyone to stay there. The picture is false avertizeing

Posted by on May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

I paid for two beds and they gave me a room with one bed and sofa sleeper, I was not happy

Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
The people in the next room were very noisy after hours, nothing was done to quite the situation.

Posted by on Jun 13, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Excellent place to stay

Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
This hotel was an excellent place to stay for the money. It was close to the Landing and downtown, about a ten minute drive to both places from the hotel.

Posted by on Jan 5, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Good hotel stay

They were friendly and clean. Hard mattress was my only complaint

Posted by on Aug 27, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Great value, friendly staff

Dropped in without reservation and got a great room at a fantastic price. Only stayed one night so I didn't take full advantage of the full kitchen, but if I go back I plan to stay again.

Posted by on Apr 2, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Location 8300 Western Way, Jacksonville, FL 32256

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this hotel measures 0 square feet (0 square meters). The business-friendly Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows also features barbecue grills, a picnic area, and coffee/tea in a common area. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows was completed in December 2016. This Jacksonville hotel is smoke free.

  • 125 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 0 sq ft of conference space
  • 0 sq m of conference space
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Jacksonville, FL (JAX-Jacksonville Intl.) (39 km / 24.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows offers 125 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Baymeadows
  • Extended Stay America Baymeadows Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Baymeadows
  • Homestead Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Baymeadows Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Baymeadows
  • Extended Stay America Baymeadows
  • Hotel Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows
  • Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows Jacksonville

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.