Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Memorial Hospital Jacksonville in Jacksonville

In Jacksonville

Your stay at this Southside hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Memorial Hospital Jacksonville and Wurn Park.

Renovated in 2017

An outdoor pool, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. Guests will appreciate free perks like continental breakfast and WiFi in public areas. There's a safe deposit box and multilingual staff can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

The 133 individually furnished guestrooms offer free WiFi and comfy beds. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and LED TVs with satellite channels.

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$68* Per night/room Nov 7 - Nov 8

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Econo Lodge ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.6 out of 5 1.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 1.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 1.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge

Everyone (1) Family (5)
2 out of 5
The room had a bad odor when I opened the door. The bath room was from the 1970's and in bad shape. The carpet was so dirty that my nephew's feet were black after he walked around barefooted after his shower. The mini refrigerator was rusted inside. Will never stay here again! Also had to pay a $12 fee for a pet which was not informed in advanced.

Posted by , from hollywood, fl on Oct 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2020 by Manager

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

2 out of 5
The room smelt of mold and I had to purchase some air fresheners. The door got stuck and I could not get out. There was NO hot water. The coffee maker leaked all over the counter and would not make coffee. I found 2 German Cockroaches on the sink area. Scary place for a woman on her own also!!

Posted by , from Bradenton, FL on Jul 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2020 by Manager

On behalf of our entire staff thank you for staying with us and for rating your stay.

1 out of 5
Disgusting place. Walked in my room didn’t even close the door, we walked right out.

Posted by on Apr 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 5, 2019 by Manager

We appreciate the time you've taken to rate your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding our room. We hope you will return so that we can provide you an even superior experience.

2 out of 5
Trucls run on Site all night we never slept we should ha e stayed for free at a trucl stop

Posted by on Feb 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 21, 2019 by AGM

I am so sorry about the inconvenience. Please inform us during your stay about any inconvenience and we will try to correct it while you are here so you would have a better stay. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for your review.

1 out of 5

This Hotel Sucks

Pros: Nothing. They even had the nerve after the hurricane had went past to turn the Hot water off. Then say it went out..!
Cons: The place show a good picture - but rating them 0 - 10.... A negative Ten.
Location: It was during a Hurricane. Everything closed.
I'm Retired Military. My Wife and I have traveled and stayed in many different hotels. I will never ever stay or recommend there hotel to any one I know. Especially in my Military community.

Posted by , from Jacksonville, Florida on Oct 12, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2016 by Reena Shah

Dear Guest, Due to the hurricane, we had the roof collapse over the boiler room and the boiler was damaged and so there was no hot water . I am sorry for the inconvenience you had during that time.

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. An outdoor pool, multilingual staff, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Econo Lodge. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of Econo Lodge was completed in February 2017. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Jacksonville hotel.

  • 133 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Microwave in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Econo Lodge offers 133 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Each accommodation is individually furnished. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 42-inch LED televisions come with premium satellite channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with hydromassage showerheads. This Jacksonville hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Separate bedroom
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Hydromassage showerhead
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Unique furnishings

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10 per pet, per day
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 30 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 20.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10 per pet, per day
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Econo Lodge Hotel Jacksonville
  • Econo Lodge Jacksonville
  • Econo Lodge Hotel
  • Econo Lodge Jacksonville
  • Econo Lodge Hotel Jacksonville

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in April and close in September.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Econo-Lodge.h24511-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Econo-Lodge.h24511-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Econo-Lodge.h24511-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.