Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Nice and polite staff. Easy and fast check in. I also like that ot os easy access to the freeway " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 14 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Greenwood Park Mall in Indianapolis

Close to airport

Your stay at this Southport motel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Franciscan Alliance and St francis. Franciscan St. Francis Health - Indianapolis and Smock Golf Course are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-out. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, cable TV

In addition to TVs with cable channels, the 46 guestrooms offer free WiFi and room service. Free local calls, hair dryers, and desks are also available.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$57* Per night/room Dec 20 - Dec 21

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Indianapolis ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Indianapolis

Everyone (7) Couples (1) Family (3)
4 out of 5
Nice and polite staff. Easy and fast check in. I also like that ot os easy access to the freeway

Posted by on Mar 14, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 16, 2020 by Ron

Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us your feedback. We really appreciate your input.

1 out of 5
The stair to the upper level were falling apart. I got to look at a room first that smelled so bad. Then when we got to another room. It wasnt good either. There was a needle in one of the chairs. And stains on the chairs and bedding. And the toilet kept making noises. All of us just felt very very uncomfortable and uneasy there. I guess you get what you get for the price. We didnt even stay an hour and found another hotel.

Posted by on Nov 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 27, 2019 by Ron

Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. If you had brought it to our attention, then we would definitely accommodate in different room. Thank you for your input.

2 out of 5
Shower was broken. The water turned scalding hot halfway through a shower. The room smelled like mildew for 90% of my stay.

Posted by , from Indianapolis on Sep 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2019 by Ron

Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience and really appreciate your input. We assure you that we will have these issues addressed as soon as possible.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 4, 2019 by Ron

Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us your feedback.

4 out of 5
Staff for check in and check out was very friendly. Small but adequate breakfast room. Guest room has few amenities: no iron, alarm clock didn't work, bathmat disappeared after 1st night, noisy guests in parking lot.

Posted by on May 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 15, 2019 by Ron

Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us your feedback. We really appreciate your input.

1 out of 5
Lobby was clean. Room was dirty. Unswept floor, something splashed on the wall. Dirty fridge, half bottle of wine left in the fridge. Bed was comfortable but room was so dirty we felt like bugs were crawling on us. Dusty room. Lamp didn’t work. Pipe pulled out from the wall when we tried to turn on the shower.

Posted by on Mar 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2019 by Rob

Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We assure you that we will rectify the issues you have mentioned.

2 out of 5
Room was dirty, severely dusty and looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in awhile. Bedspread had cigarette burns on it even though it’s a non-smoking room. Had to pay a deposit and argue with them about getting it back in the morning. Questioned multiple times about if there had been smoking in the room. Finally she gave me my deposit back and then rudely said well I hope for your sake there wasn’t any smoking in the room. First of all I don’t smoke secondly I already told her I didn’t smoke in the room. Will not be back.

Posted by on Jan 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 28, 2019 by Ron

Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

4 out of 5
Comfortable beds. Breakfast was pretty good. Close to where we were going. Easy to get to.

Posted by , from Illinois on Sep 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 25, 2018 by Ron

Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us your feedback. We really appreciate your business and feedback.

5 out of 5

Visit 4/7/17 to south Indianapolis

Pros: Clean room and fast, free wifi
Cons: Everything was good, not a thing.
Location: Easy access to why 65
The checking process was easy and fast. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and stocked. There was free wifi and it was easy to connect.

Posted by , from Louisville, KY on Apr 8, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Worst hotel I have seen!!!! Very dirty and stinky!

Very dirty. Motion light switch for bathroom outside of bathroom. You could see through the gap in the main door. Last renters food in the chair. We did not stay the night. We just ate what we paid and went home. DO NOT BOOK A ROOM HERE!!

Posted by on Feb 1, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Indianapolis

Location 4033 East Southport Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46237

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Indianapolis also features a vending machine, coffee/tea in a common area, and room service (during limited hours). Self parking is free. This Indianapolis motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 46 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Indianapolis offers 46 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Premium cable television is provided. This Indianapolis motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Braille or raised signage
  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Handrails in stairways

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and Diners Club; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and Diners Club. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Indianapolis Super 8
  • Super 8 Hotel Indianapolis
  • Super 8 Indianapolis
  • Super 8 Indianapolis Motel
  • Super Eight Indianapolis
  • Indianapolis Super Eight
  • Super 8 Wyndham Indianapolis Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Indianapolis
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Indianapolis Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Indianapolis Indianapolis
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Indianapolis Motel Indianapolis

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Indianapolis.h918201-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Indianapolis-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Indianapolis.h918201-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Indianapolis.h918201-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.