Enter dates to see availability

4.1 out of 5

"Convenient location is best feature. The room had almost no space for "hang-up" clothes and what little was not usable for dresses and inconveniently ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 20 Jul 2018

Hotel Description

3.5-star hotel near The Peace Center

Heart of Greenville

Within a 15-minute walk of this Greenville Downtown hotel, you'll find The Peace Center and Bon Secours Wellness Arena. Falls Park on the Reedy and Fluor Field at the West End are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free airport shuttle

The hotel's 24-hour fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, and 2 bars/lounges are among the featured amenities. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free airport shuttle. A restaurant, concierge services, and free newspapers are also provided.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

The 327 guestrooms feature comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, while refrigerators and coffee/tea makers offer the conveniences of home. Other amenities include free WiFi, iPod docks, and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels.

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$128* Per night/room Sep 2 - Sep 3

Panoramic Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Hyatt Regency Greenville ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hyatt Regency Greenville

Everyone (7) Family (2)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 26, 2019 by Director of Operations

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Greenville and for the five-star rating. We are thrilled to know we met all your expectations and you had a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Brian Crowne, Director of Operations

5 out of 5
Spacious lobby. Nice layout. Large rooms. Great staff.

Posted by on Jun 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2019 by Director of Operations

Thank you for your fantastic review of Hyatt Regency Greenville. We are glad you liked our well-maintained property, while our spacious rooms and friendly staff made your stay more enjoyable. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Brian Crowne, Director of Operations

5 out of 5
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is beautiful and conveniently located.

Posted by on May 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 13, 2019 by Director of Operations

Thank you for the fantastic review of the Hyatt Regency Greenville. We are happy to know you appreciated our friendly service and convenient location. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Brian Crowne, Director of Operations

5 out of 5
The hotel was beautifully decorated for The holidays. The lobby was huge and had many accommodations such as Starbucks and Kilwins.

Posted by on Dec 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 6, 2019 by Director of Operations

Thank you for making the Hyatt Regency Greenville a part of your travel plans. We are thrilled to read you had an amazing stay and that you loved all aspects of our hotel. Your review means the world to us! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Brian Crowne, Director of Operations

4 out of 5
very lively hotel great staff lobby environment was welcoming and enjoyable

Posted by on Dec 17, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 18, 2018 by Director of Operations

Thank you for the positive review and for taking the time to recognize our hotel. We are so delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay and the excellent service provided by our staff. All of us at Hyatt Regency Greenville look forward to having you back soon. Sincerely, Brian Crowne, Director of Operations

4 out of 5
Convenient location is best feature. The room had almost no space for "hang-up" clothes and what little was not usable for dresses and inconveniently located. Everything else was just fine.

Posted by on Jul 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 21, 2018 by Director of Operations

Ken, thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Greenville for your stay. We are delighted you had an overall nice experience and that you loved our location. However, I am sorry you found your room to be small. We have various room sizes, so when making your next reservation, we encourage you to request one of the room configurations that might better suit your needs. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back soon. Sincerely, Brian Crowne, Director of Operations

4 out of 5

Nice Hotel

Pros: Beds very comfortable. Rooms recently updated. Location is great.
Location: Very central to Main Street in downtown Greenville.
Hyatt is a lovely hotel at the tail end of Main Street. Convenient walk to everywhere in downtown Greenville. Rooms were recently updated and are quite nice. No carpeting, great hardwood floors , fabulous flat screens and very comfortable beds with motion detection nightlights at the base. Rooms were pricey and our bathroom sliding door did not work at check in. I called and there was someone up there in 10 minutes to fix it. We were told it would take about 30 minutes to do so. I am not sure why the cleaning staff did not notice it. So, not a huge deal, but we left for a half hour before unpacking. It would have been nice to just have this minor inconvenience at least acknowledged by the hotel. But overall, very nice hotel. Self parking is $7.50 a day, but they all seem to charge for parking.

Posted by on Jun 25, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 26, 2018 by Director of Operations

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing your stay at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. We are delighted you slept well on our comfy bed and that our location was ideal for your needs. However, I am sorry for any inconvenience you had while here. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Brian Crowne, Director of Operations

2 out of 5

Save 50 bucks and stay at the Holiday Inn

Pros: Staff was friendly and professional and the view was nice
I had a great time in Greenville. I got rid of the kids for an evening and surprised my wife with a overnight trip to G'ville. I picked this hotel because of its location close to restaurants and pubs, but also because the pics looked great on the web. Don't be fooled by the pics! My room looked nothing like the website pictures. Where do I start...my room was a corner room which was awkwardly triangle shaped. It seemed small and the layout seemed wasteful of space. The room was on the 5th floor. Thankfully, the view peering out diverted your attention from the view within. The decor was outdated, all the (and I do mean all) furniture had chips and scrapes in it. There were cords hanging from the tv and appliances a visible tangled mess. The chairs had stains, and the bed was,we determined, smaller than a king size. There was hair all over the bathroom floor and baseboards, peeling wall paper all over the hotel hall and our room, the lamps and surfaces had dust on them and there was mildew all over the bathroom. The bathroom was tiny and not well ventilated. The amenities were lack-luster for what you'd expect for a semi-luxury hotel. All in all, I wish I had either saved a dollar and stayed at a clean hotel like Holiday Inn or spent 20 more dollars and stayed at a true luxury hotel like the Westin.

Posted by , from Atlanta on Dec 22, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 26, 2015 by General Manager

We are so happy you stayed at our hotel. I am so sorry to hear that you had issues with your room.We strive to provide an excellent customer experience and I apologize that you didn't experience this during your stay. Please come again soon. Sincerely, Larry Bell General Manager

3 out of 5

Over priced option in Greenville

Was unable to meet all requests such as a king size bed. Wife and I had to share a full size bed.

Posted by on May 4, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 6, 2015 by General Manager

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Greenville and for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you felt the room was overpriced. We try to stay competitive with the area hotels in our pricing. I further apologize as we were unable to provide king size bed to you. Your feedback will help our management team to continue to improve and strive towards providing great service for our guests. I do hope you will give us one more chance so we can provide our best services to you. Sincerely, Larry Bell General Manager Hyatt Regency Greenville

2 out of 5

I wish I would have known

The hotel's location was great but I wish I would have known there was going to be an all weekend event with excess of 200 people from the same party basically taking over the hotel facilities. We got a 3rd floor room which was a room with connecting door to another room where they place a family from the same party that had the activity at the hotel, the kids did not stop crying every night and it felt like they were in our room. The whole hotel lobby smelled like an Indian restaurant for all four dys we stayed, don't get me wrong, I love Indian food but if I wanted to smell it even in my room I would've stayed at the Indian restaurant on Main Stteet. Overall the worse stay at a hotel since I've been traveling!

Posted by , from Boca Raton, FL on Jun 4, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Hyatt Regency Greenville

Location 220 N Main St, Greenville, SC 29601-2129

Property Features

Hyatt Regency Greenville offers its guests a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can unwind with a drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Event space at this hotel measures 35000 square feet (3252 square meters) and includes a conference center. A vending machine, multilingual staff, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the business-friendly Hyatt Regency Greenville. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free at scheduled times. Parking is available for a fee. This 3.5-star Greenville hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 327 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • 35000 sq ft of conference space
  • 3252 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1982
  • Dining venue
  • Coffee shop
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Greenville, SC (GSP-Greenville-Spartanburg Intl.) (21.8 km / 13.6 mi)
  • Train station: Greenville Station (1.8 km / 1.1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Hyatt Regency Greenville offers 327 air-conditioned accommodations with iPod docking stations and safes. Pillowtop beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. 65-inch flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily. Amenities available on request include hypo-allergenic bedding. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in January 2019.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM.

Roost Restaurant - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Happy hour is offered.

Orb Lounge - This lobby lounge specializes in American cuisine and serves light fare only. Open daily.

Starbucks - Onsite cafe. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Guests under 18 years old are not allowed in the fitness facility.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

It is Hyatt's practice to enter any occupied guestroom at a minimum of once within a 24-hour period, even if a guest has requested privacy. Appropriate efforts are made to provide advance notice to the registered guest before entering an occupied guestroom.

Airport shuttle service is available at scheduled times from 5:30 AM to 10:30 PM. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

It is Hyatt's practice to enter any occupied guestroom at a minimum of once within a 24-hour period, even if a guest has requested privacy. Appropriate efforts are made to provide advance notice to the registered guest before entering an occupied guestroom.

Airport transportation is offered at scheduled times from 5:30 AM to 10:30 PM. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 125 per pet, per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

It is Hyatt’s practice to enter any occupied guestroom at a minimum of once within a 24-hour period, even if a guest has requested privacy. Appropriate efforts are made to provide advance notice to the registered guest before entering an occupied guestroom.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Security system
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Destination fee: USD 1.10 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 10 and USD 22 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 7.00 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 21.20 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 125 per pet, per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Greenville Hyatt
  • Hyatt Regency Greenville Hotel
  • Hyatt Greenville
  • Hyatt Regency Greenville
  • Hyatt Regency Hotel Greenville
  • Hyatt Regency Greenville Hotel Greenville
  • Greenville Hyatt Regency

You should know

  • Hyatt Regency Greenville offers transfers from the airport. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation 48 hours prior to arrival with your arrival details.
  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in August.
  • Pool access available from 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.