Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Although things were mostly ok at the motel, there were a few issues. First, the remote for the TV was the wrong one and instead of providing another ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 18 Apr 2017

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free parking at this Great Falls motel

Near the airport

You'll find Holiday Village Mall and University of Great Falls within a 15-minute walk of this Great Falls motel. Paris Gibson Square Museum of Art and C.M. Russell Museum Complex are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour business center. A lobby fireplace, a computer station, and laundry facilities are also on offer.

Cable TV, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 108 guestrooms also offer coffee/tea makers and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and desks.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$54* Per night/room Dec 29 - Dec 30

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Great Falls MT ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Great Falls MT

Everyone (7) Family (5)
5 out of 5
A little update would be good for the place and encourage come backs

Posted by on Oct 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2019 by JW Front Desk

We appreciate your feedback! Just know that we are constantly improving day by day both by care and facility, our doors are open and ready to take you in anytime you need a warm comfy room!

1 out of 5
Did not stay, checked in because I paid on line, it was dirty, dingy & outdated I asked for the 1st floor was told your on the 3rd floor there’s stairs or an elevator, We rode the old elevator walking down the strange smelling hallway to Rm 310, Had trouble opening the broken door the rug was stained and filthy one of the beds had a torn top blanket the window was left open. Couldn’t lock the door properly or use the safety latch it was most likely kicked in at one time, it was horrible and an unsafe feel we did not stay it smelled like meth and left a bad taste on my Tongue. Told the front desk and asked for my money back didn’t get it. We have never been in such dirty horrible unsafe place like that in my Entire life. .

Posted by on Sep 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 24, 2019 by JW Front Desk

We'd prefer a little honesty from our reviews. After being checked in, your stay was fairly pleasant for all of 3 minutes, when you came down to say that the room was filthy, you both smelled and tasted meth on the air, and you had trouble opening the door. When offered help for these issues you responded with a stream of insults and refusal, when it became apparent you would not listen and wished not to stay, when being told how to get a refund this seemed to only infuriate you further as you stormed out of the building. The only thing we find with a hint of truth after inspecting the room is that the carpet could use another run our shampooing machine. We try to provide only the best for our guests and to have that slandered with such base falsehood is appalling, please reflect both on your words and ours, we hope it will do you some good.

4 out of 5
Good location, busy area Breakfast was crowded on Saturday. Wishing they had some fresh fruit or some Boiled eggs- all carbs!!

Posted by on Jul 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 1, 2019 by JW Front Desk

Fresh carbs for Fresh fuel to power our guests through their day and meet it head on! We will still take this into account as we continue to update and better our facility in the future though. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

2 out of 5
The first room they put us in stunk very bad. The front desk person was nice about it and moved us. We were told we could get a discount for our troubles and then we were told they couldnt because we booked through travelocity

Posted by on Jun 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
the room wasn't very clean,the bed was very uncomfortable.reeked of old smoke. I was not impressed.

Posted by on Apr 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 3, 2019 by JW Front Desk Manager

We are perturbed to hear you had such a stay, we hope that you reported this to the Front Desk to verify this and have you moved to one of our normal clean and comfortable rooms.

4 out of 5
Very polite and accommodating staff. Clean rooms, at reasonable price

Posted by , from Seattle on Dec 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 12, 2019 by JW Front Desk

We found you just as polite and even more charming!

1 out of 5

Don't stay here

Pros: Nothing
Cons: Take off list for general public,this is a county welfare facility.
Location: None
This hotel has weekly renters from county welfare drug users to semi Mental patients rooming the halls and singale mothers with screaming children I booked buy phone and asked for a ground floor , the operator Couldn't understand my request I have ankle problems with stairs, so they gave me a handicapped room . That was fine ,but the shower head was not hanging from the wall like usual it was hanging down low and had the use it by hand wet , soap Rinse ,repeat.

Posted by , from california on Aug 8, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The hotel needs a number of updates. It’s hard to believe that it is associated with the name Wyndham. Really needs a lot of work done to it before I will return

Posted by on Jul 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Motel was old, run down. Not very clean.

Pros: Location
Cons: need updating, get rid of cigarettes reeked of smoke .
Was not a good one. would not stay again. Very poor motel.

Posted by , from Montana on Jan 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Mostly ok -- a few issues

Pros: They were quick to fix any issues I had, and were always friendly.
Cons: They need to ensure that rooms are completely cleaned and all necessary items are in the rooms and everything works properly.
Location: It is close to the mall and many eating establishments, so if you enjoy shopping this is a great location.
Although things were mostly ok at the motel, there were a few issues. First, the remote for the TV was the wrong one and instead of providing another one, they moved us to another room -- not easy with a toddler. I also found a previous guests tax forms in the binder with information on Great Falls in it when I looked to see if they listed restaurants that would deliver to the motel. In the second room, I had to call and ask if it was a smoking room -- which is what I booked -- because there was no ashtray. Also, there were pieces of the coffee pot not there and the refrigerator had been completely shut off so I had to wait for it to get to proper temperature so I could put drinks and snacks in it for our toddler. Also, the overnight staff have very thick accents and are hard to understand, and one of the men did not seem to be very fluent in even understanding what I was asking for much less able to answer my questions.

Posted by , from Kalispell, MT on Apr 18, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Great Falls MT

Location 1214 13th St S, Great Falls, MT 59405

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Free breakfast is available daily. The business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Great Falls MT also features coffee/tea in a common area, a fireplace in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Great Falls motel.

  • 1 building
  • 108 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Great Falls, MT (GTF-Great Falls Intl.) (8.3 km / 5.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Great Falls MT offers 108 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Premium cable television is provided. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Rafting nearby
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Sailing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving late won't be able to check in until the next morning.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving after hours will have to wait until the next morning to check in.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.00 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 10.00 per pet, per night
  • Maximum 3 per room
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Cash Deposit Required

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash Breakage deposit: USD 100.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10.00 per pet, per night
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Great Falls MT
  • Super 8 MT Motel Great Falls
  • Super 8 Great Falls MT Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Great Falls MT Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Great Falls MT
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Great Falls MT Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Great Falls MT Great Falls
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Great Falls MT Motel Great Falls

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Great-Falls-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Great-Falls-MT.h40104-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.