Enter dates to see availability

4.2 out of 5

"Conveniently located within the airport! We had a 12+ hour layover overnight and were able to get a quiet and relaxing night’s sleep. Interesting ba ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 22 Aug 2018

Hotel Description

3-star hotel with free WiFi, connected to the airport

Close to airport

Stay at this Gatwick hotel and you'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of Manor Royal Business Park and 6 miles (10 km) of Crawley Town Hall. County Mall Shopping Centre and Gatwick Aviation Museum are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Round-the-clock service

Free WiFi in public areas, express check-in, and express check-out are available at this hotel. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, LED TVs

The soundproofed guestrooms offer free WiFi and free bottled water. LED TVs come with digital channels, and other amenities include Egyptian cotton sheets and rainfall showerheads.

Classic Double Room, No Windows

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$94 per night

Family Room, One King Bed and 2 Bunk Beds (only children age 12 or under can use the bunk bed)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

VIP Double Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Twin Room

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.BunkBed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Double Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

BLOC Hotel Gatwick ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for BLOC Hotel Gatwick

Everyone (8) Family (3)
5 out of 5
Great location and convenience for a long layover in the airport. Rooms are small but neat, very quiet which is good to get enough rest. I enjoyed my stay.

Posted by on May 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Location is great. Room was very efficient, well designed, comfortable, and quiet.

Posted by on Mar 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Conveniently located within the airport! We had a 12+ hour layover overnight and were able to get a quiet and relaxing night’s sleep. Interesting bathroom setup - all in one shower/toilet/sink bathroom. Gets very wet, making it challenging for guests to take back to back showers.

Posted by on Aug 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Connection lost

Pros: Location
Cons: There were pieces of hair from the previous customer in the bathroom
Location: This is physically located in the airport
The air conditioning stopped working around 12am, and the smart pad stated the connection was lost.

Posted by on Sep 10, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 15, 2017 by Rosa

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review BLOC Hotel Gatwick. I am happy to see that the prime location we offer was to your liking and that it made your onward journey that much easier. I must say how disappointed I am to hear that there was a slip in our consistently high standards and that you came had to find hairs in the bathroom area. Clearly, I can only apologise for this; I'm not clear whether you had the opportunity to mention this during your stay, as I can assure you that if ever there is a Housekeeping mistake such as this we will always try to remedy it instantly and would have been more than happy to provide you with fresh towels. If you are ever unhappy with your room we would like you to mention it as soon as is convenient to you, if necessary we will find you are more suitable room as our intention is always that guests have a quiet and comfortable night in pristine surroundings. I do hope you will give us another chance to show you that this was definitely a one off and for you to see the level of service and quality that is normally associated with a stay with BLOC. Kind Regards, Rosa Guest Experience Manager

3 out of 5
Can't say any more than what's already been provided.

Posted by on Jul 31, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 2, 2017 by Kirsty

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of BLOC Hotel. I'm pleased that you found you stay to have everything you needed for a good nights rest in Gatwick. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Kirsty Guest Experience Manager

4 out of 5

Convenient for airport departures

We flew in to Gatwick airport a day before our international flight back to Canada and stayed here for the night in between. Room was small but comfortable. Not ideal for longer stays but the convenience of staying in the airport can't be beat. Woke up in the morning and got to the gate. It was perfect.

Posted by , from Washington, USA on Jul 14, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great hotel

Pros: Everything
Cons: For a quick staying is okay
Location: Location is perfect
The hotel is very convenient for people who travel from London

Posted by , from california on Dec 8, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Good experience

I have stayed here 3 times previously very well situated. I recommended this hotel to my son and his girlfriend. They also enjoyed their stay. I requested a room with a window this time, don't think you should have to pay extra has I was over looking the heating and cooling system of another building. Not exactly a room with a view

Posted by , from canada on Oct 13, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great use of space

This room was small but quiet and had a very comfortable bed. Ee will return and stay here rather than transfer to local B&B as we have done for the past 20 years.

Posted by , from Venice, FL on Jun 30, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 13, 2016 by Pippa

Thank you for your review of BLOC Gatwick. I am delighted to see you enjoyed our compact, yet well designed rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to BLOC again soon.

3 out of 5

Stylish and functional hotel - with issues

Pros: design, functionality. good internet. cool view onto the tarmac. no noise problem
Cons: console and shower both did not work as they should, disturbing our sleep
Location: directly in south terminal
In many ways a very cool concept, functional and nice rooms with cool view of the airport. For a night before an early flight, well conceived. But the shower dripped and in the middle of the night proved very hard to regulate the point at which neither overhead nor hand shower was dripping. In addition, inexplicably, in the middle of the night the console- controlled overhead lights came on, waking us both up. The consequence was that we did not have a good night, despite the hotel being basically well designed.

Posted by , from Bloomington, IN on Jul 23, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 4, 2015 by Lauren

Thank you for your review of BLOC Gatwick. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed our modern design, complimentary Wi-Fi and great views. I am disappointed to see that you had some trouble with your shower and touch screen. I do hope you contacted our 24 hour Reception team about these issues. I hope we can welcome you back to BLOC soon.

Property Features

As a guest of BLOC Hotel Gatwick, you'll find multilingual staff, express check-in, and express check-out. WiFi is free in public spaces. This 3-star Gatwick hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 245 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 2013
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Offsite parking reservations required


  • Airport: London (LGW-Gatwick) (0.7 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Train station: Crawley Three Bridges Station (5.8 km / 3.6 mi)
  • Parking:

Room Amenities

BLOC Hotel Gatwick offers 245 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary bottled water and hair dryers. Beds feature Egyptian cotton sheets and premium bedding. 32-inch LED televisions come with digital channels. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall showerheads, and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • LED television
  • Digital channels
  • Egyptian cotton linens
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Climate control (air conditioning)


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 4 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.


  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Union Pay
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Parking height restrictions apply


Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out fee: GBP 29 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • BLOC Gatwick
  • BLOC Gatwick Hotel
  • BLOC Hotel Gatwick
  • Gatwick BLOC
  • Gatwick BLOC Hotel
  • Gatwick Hotel BLOC
  • Hotel BLOC
  • Hotel BLOC Gatwick