Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Parking is lacking to say the least, but for most hotel in Gatlinburg it is. Had to park in a lot where we had to let the manager of the store know wh ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 08 Jun 2020

Hotel Description

Hotel near Great Smoky Mountains National Park in Gatlinburg

Heart of Gatlinburg

With a stay at this Gatlinburg hotel, you'll be steps from Ober Gatlinburg Ski Area & Amusement Park and a 5-minute walk from Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Gatlinburg SkyLift Park and Gatlinburg Convention Center are also within half a mile (1 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like continental breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

The 99 guestrooms feature comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, while refrigerators and microwaves offer the conveniences of home. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and TVs with cable channels.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$47* Per night/room Dec 1 - Dec 2

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (Loft)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Everyone (19) Couples (4) Family (10)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 30, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 31, 2020 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to share your rating of our hotel. We hope to earn your business again on your next travels.,

2 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 25, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 27, 2020 by Manager

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and would like to invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 28, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 29, 2020 by Manager

It is so wonderful to see that we were able to provide you with a superior level of service and accommodations. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 9, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 9, 2020 by Manager

We can't thank you enough for sharing your rating. It would be an honor to earn your business again on your next travels.

2 out of 5
Booked the suite due to having a loft and on main road. Arrived to a run-down hotel. No ice machine. Toilet would not flush. Called 2x and went to front desk once. Could not be moved due to no rooms. Never fixed toilet. Got in shower and there was a wad of long black hair on the wall. No one in my party had black hair. Overall cleanliness was horrible. For $230 a night i was very disappointed in the property.

Posted by , from Hot Springs on Jul 28, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2020 by Manager

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I want to apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues that you experienced when staying with us.

1 out of 5
This motel was one of the worst we have seen. There was mold around the bathtub, the bed linen (ie. bedskirt and comforter) were so wrinkled and the room had a distinct musty smell. The personnel were not the most friendly and the overall experience left us saying - never again.

Posted by , from Tennessee on Jul 14, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2020 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. We take all reports of lacking service and issues with amenities and accommodations seriously particularly those that you have raised. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these difficulties, and I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests more with each visit.

1 out of 5
First I was sent to a dirty room then I had to unclog the toilet and finally we had to check out and ask for a refund around midnight because when we tried to sleep we were all itching to death. After the itching started we looked under the mattresses and there were stains all over the dust ruffle. I have NEVER had such a bad hotel experience! Only positive was when I asked for refund the clerk did not give me any issues and hopefully issued refund (I have not checked my statement yet).

Posted by on Jun 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 20, 2020 by Manager

Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I am very sorry for the impression we left you with, and we hope you will return to experience our continuing improvements.

3 out of 5
Parking is lacking to say the least, but for most hotel in Gatlinburg it is. Had to park in a lot where we had to let the manager of the store know what we drove so it would not be towed. Pool was still closed and gave us microwave food to offset them not having normal breakfast. Thought cost should of been adjusted some. Staff was excellent.

Posted by , from WV on Jun 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 9, 2020 by Manager

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are able to enjoy the rest of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to discover that we were not able to surpass your expectations with the standard cleanliness you've come to expect from us. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We will continue to improve our services for us to serve our customers better and make sure that they have a comfortable stay. Thank you for staying with us.

1 out of 5
Entire stay was horrible. Rude staff! Filthy rooms/property.... No amenities

Posted by on Jun 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 5, 2020 by Manager

We are so sorry to learn about this incident during your recent stay. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with an enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement. We hope to see you soon again and thank you for staying with us!

1 out of 5
This is a run down motel that’s in need and a full makeover from inside out including the staff.

Posted by , from Calhoun,GA on May 29, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 2, 2020 by Manager

Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate your comment for it caught our attention on where we need to improve to make sure that our customer have a great time during their stay. We apologize for the unfortunate events that you faced during your stay with us. We will continue to improve our services for us to serve our customers better and make sure that they have a comfortable stay. Hope that you'll consider staying again with us

About the Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Location 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway offers its guests an indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool. There's a snack bar/deli on site. Free breakfast is served daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Gatlinburg hotel is smoke free.

  • 99 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Deli
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS) (72 km / 44.7 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Area shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway offers 99 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. This Gatlinburg hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • HD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6 AM to 10 AM.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool are on site.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Ziplining nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Snow tubing nearby
  • Ski lessons available nearby
  • Ski equipment rental shops nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Only bookings from non-local guests are accepted; guests whose residence is within the same county as the property will not be allowed to check in

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. Only bookings from non-local guests are accepted. Guests whose residence is within the same county as the property will not be allowed to check in. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property, and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays.Social distancing measures are in place and masks are required in public areas.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Cash or credit card deposit required
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 75 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
  • Days Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
  • Days Inn Parkway
  • Days Inn Parkway Hotel
  • Days Inn Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg Downtown
  • Days Inn Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Parkway Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
  • Days Inn Wyndham Parkway
  • Days Inn Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
  • Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Gatlinburg-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Downtown-Gatlinburg-Parkway.h28538-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gatlinburg-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Downtown-Gatlinburg-Parkway.h28538-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Gatlinburg-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Downtown-Gatlinburg-Parkway.h28538-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.