Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"I drove from D.C. to Fayetteville NC and arrived at noon. I had to wait till 3pm to check in. Went visiting friends then checked in around 8pm then v ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 25 Jun 2017

Hotel Description

Hotel near Cape Fear Valley Medical Center in Fayetteville

In Fayetteville

A stay at this Terry Sanford hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Cape Fear Valley Medical Center and 3 miles (5 km) of Cross Creek Mall. Crown Center and Cape Fear Botanical Gardens are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A picnic area and a safe deposit box are also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 120 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$59* Per night/room Feb 16 - Feb 17

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Fayetteville - Owen Dr. ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.7 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Fayetteville - Owen Dr.

Everyone (9) Couples (2) Business (1) Family (1)
3 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Dirtiest hotel I have ever been in. The toilet didn’t even flush so I fixed it for them. Stains all over the bed and counters were all chipped up. They had WiFi but the service counter must have spelled my name wrong so I couldn’t even log in. By far my worst hotel experience.

Posted by on Nov 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 17, 2019 by Hotel Management 

Please accept our sincere apology for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered with your room. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate teams so that corrective measures can be taken. We are also sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while connecting to the wi-fi. We wish we had the opportunity to address this while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope you will reconsider staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
The room smell like marijuana. there is nothing they offered like a coffee maker etc. the breakfast was crap unless you like coffee and mini muffins that’s all there was to eat never again will I stay there!!!

Posted by on May 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 23, 2019 by Hotel Management

We appreciate you being our guest and providing your feedback. We apologize for the odor coming from your suite and that this ruined your stay. We are also sorry our selections at our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast did not live up to your expectations. We will certainly pass along your feedback to the appropriate team regarding food and beverage selections at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to have a second chance to prove ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 11, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the perfect rating! We are overjoyed to learn that from start to finish, your stay was nothing short of exceptional. It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
I liked the size and spaciousness of the room, as well as most of the furnishings. I was moderately satisfied with the cleanliness overall, but the room did have an odd smell. The overall condition was below average.

Posted by on Mar 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 18, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for evaluating your visit to our hotel. Although you liked certain aspects of our hotel, we apologize for the odor issue. Your experience is shared with our housekeeping department to revisit our deep cleaning program and make improvements so that our future guests are not similarly impacted. We hope you’ll choose us again on your next trip to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 20, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Reported someone smoking mariuanga in the room next door,nothing done. Almost got in a fight with them. Its like wow,what kind of place is this. No coffee maker...no icr....no cups. The clerk told me it would be a 250.00 doller fine if evidence of smoking.....really!!!!

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 20, 2019 by Hotel Management

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the valued feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to your neighbour smoking. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas so we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it appropriately. Please accept our apologies our team did not do more to ensure the enjoyable environment you deserved. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon.  Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Just Okay

Pros: The location was perfect as we needed to be near the Cape fear Hospital
Cons: No Hot water (only got warm)
Our room was ok. It was pretty clean but had a musty odor. The noise was our biggest complaint. Other guests were playing loud music in their car or talking loudly on their phone right outside our door in the middle of the night. The shower was warm, but never close to hot. I would stay here again in a pinch, but would try to upgrade a bit next time.....

Posted by , from Arkansas on Jul 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 23, 2018 by Hotel Management

Jen, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the noise and maintenance issues you experienced. We will be taking action to make sure we are more consistent in providing the level of service you expect and deserve. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can restore your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

SHORT STAY

Pros: cleanliness
Cons: early check in for people driving into town.. tired
Location: food and shopping
I drove from D.C. to Fayetteville NC and arrived at noon. I had to wait till 3pm to check in. Went visiting friends then checked in around 8pm then visited fort Bragg I only went back to the hotel at midnight to check out. I did not stay in the room. I went back to D.C the same day. I paid for a room that I coulldnt stay in due to an emergency. Had to go back to D.C.

Posted by , from Washington D.C on Jun 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager

Simmons, thank you for the feedback about Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr. We are glad you recognized our well-kept property despite being our guest for a shorter period. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you faced at the time of your check-in. We hope it will not detract you from choosing us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

2 out of 5

Extended Stay means minimum service

Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Hotel "continental breakfast" consists of granola bars and coffee. Was not aware that they did not do daily room clean ups or even replace towels. If you want clean towels you have to go to them with the dirty towels. Will not stay here again. Was there for business at Fort Bragg and will be in the area several times a month - will find other accommodations.

Posted by , from Sugar Grove, IL on Jan 21, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Fayetteville - Owen Dr.

Location 408 Owen Dr, Fayetteville, NC 28304

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. Extended Stay America Fayetteville - Owen Dr. also features barbecue grills, a picnic area, and coffee/tea in a common area. Self parking is free. This Fayetteville hotel is smoke free.

  • 120 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Fayetteville, NC (FAY-Fayetteville Regional) (8.3 km / 5.2 mi)
  • Train station: Fayetteville Station (6.5 km / 4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Fayetteville - Owen Dr. offers 120 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

 

  • Administrative fee: USD 50.00 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Owen Dr. Hotel Fayetteville
  • Owen Dr.
  • Extended Stay America Fayetteville - Owen Dr. Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Fayetteville - Owen Dr. Fayetteville
  • Extended Stay America Fayetteville - Owen Dr. Hotel Fayetteville

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Fayetteville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Fayetteville---Owen-Dr..h67818-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Fayetteville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Fayetteville---Owen-Dr..h67818-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.travelocity.com/Fayetteville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Fayetteville---Owen-Dr..h67818-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.travelocity.com/Fayetteville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Fayetteville---Owen-Dr..h67818-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.