Ratings based on 101 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bavaria, Germany

Excellent Customer Service!

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Expedia
Cons: Put air conditioning in the hallways. However, we also visited during an unusually hot and muggy time, so that's definitely not a show-stopper.
What a wonderful experience! The people at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful, and they really went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy.
1 out of 5
by Gunther Ceulemans

Overcharged at checkout

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Unless you find 17 eur a reasonable price for a bottle of still water and an apple juice, check before you ask for anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: Provision of safe in room
Location: Places to eat and drink very nearby and central Dresden not too much further.
Hotel was clean, large room, staff helpful and friendly. Nearby area offered many options for eating and drinking and Dresden centre was a short tram ride or approx 30 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great welcome and diner. Rooms are nice and good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Indianapolis, IN

An acceptable hotel for a night's stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything but the parking. The staff was great, and the room was great.
Cons: Parking
Staff was excellent, and the room was excellent. Parking was a bit difficult, though - the parking garage is necessary because of the limited number of free parking places, and it's a bit of a walk from the garage to the hotel entrance. I realize they only have so many spaces, but that was a bit of a disappointment.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Clean and good staff, but out of the way location

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good, but 28 Euros for breakfast is crazy
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Ambiance missing

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and the complimentary water and juice provided in the fridge.
Cons: Another chair to fill room space and add warmth would work. The addition of body cream to amenities in the bathroom would be nice.
Location: The hotel is located near transportation into the city center. It is not an area for admiring the neighbourhood while walking.
The hotel booked was full on arrival so we were given rooms in the adjacent property, a different hotel brand . Due to the inconvenience, the staff upgraded the room and gave a location with a scenic view that was nice. The room was very clean and spacious but looked spartan despite there being a king-size bed. The floor was laminate rather than carpet so it felt cold rather than inviting. This is a good hotel for anyone allergic to carpet. Other than the ambiance, the hotel was acceptable.
4 out of 5
by Andrej from Austria

nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
tram station is really near, nice view from 4th floor city side, clean bathroom, spacious room
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from London

Comfort Break

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient to drive to, and comfortable for relaxing in - spacious rooms with excellent facilities.
5 out of 5
by sharonizna from Israel

We had a great time

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, very nice staff, located in the New area so it's a bit far from the old part which is the center. but over all, it was a great vacation.