Ratings based on 2,771 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Nice walking distance to various places and events
Location: The shops, the piers, the parks and the restaurants were all nice. Loved the aquarium !!!!
friendly and helpful staff. clean rooms but not overly impressed. I have seen better
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: price
Cons: nothing
Location: magnificent mile shopping
great hotel good location recommended for ppl who want cheap price in the magnificent mile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Illinois

Girls Overnight Downtown Chicago

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Cleanliness, location, nice staff.
Location: Hancock observatory, Water tower, cab ride to Blue Man Group at Briar St Theater, Lawry's Prime Rib for dinner, Holy Name Cathedral, Oak Tree rest.
It was an older girls' overnight downtown Chicago. We asked for adjoining rooms with our reservation and they accommodated us. Rooms were very nice, clean and updated. Beautiful spacious bathrooms with Kohler products. Hotel staff at the desk and bellman were friendly, and informative. They stored our luggage as we arrived about 10:30 am, and sent a text to advise when the adjoining rooms were ready. They also stored our baggage for a few hours after checkout while we went to brunch. Made our stay a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from mexco

Hotel muy bueno en Michigan avenue

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Expedia
Buen hotel para hospedarse en Michigan avenue está cerca de las mejores atracciones de Chicago muy recomendable
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel overall was pretty comfortable and clean. My biggest complaint was the price tag for the room. I thought I was getting a junior suite, but ended up being just a deluxe room. I booked a partial lake front room that they did not put me in. Since I knew they were pretty booked, I inquired about a refund. Instead, they gave me access to the guest lounge, which had breakfast and snacks throughout the day. It was a pretty trade off for what I was looking for. The area was super convenient to shopping and main attractions. Watch out for the pricing at the Grill that is located in the hotel. It was a really good meal, but one of the most expensive ones that I've had (over $270.00).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from mexico

excelente ubicacion y muy buen hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: la parte preferred del hotel muy buen servicio muy limpio y muy serviciales
Cons: el cobro de los paquetes enviados 5usd cada paquete
Location: chicago muy bonita ciudad limpia moderna muy bonita arquitectura y muchos paseos
excelente ubicacion en el centro de michigan avenue cerca de muchos comercios y restaurants y muchas atracciones vale mucho la pena el hotel los cuartos estan remodelados y el lobby esta bien mantenido pero se ve algo viejo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Macomb, United States of America

Great choice for downtown

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Great staff, comfortable bed and great tv. Great location close to everything
Cons: It was a very small room with a very small bathroom
Location: Everything is very close- restaurants and shops etc
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels