Ratings based on 2,548 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Wonderful experience at a great hotel. Great staff and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ROSALYN from Pleasant Prairie, WI

Swissotel is great pick

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Went to the hotel for a party in the Penthouse. Great venue and wonderful room accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: In the heart of everything.
This hotel is top notch all the way around the board. Excellent service and great staff. Hotel is in a great location and close to everything. Great restaurants and shopping. I will never even consider another hotel in Chicago. The views from my'standard' room were excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Overall great hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Beautiful building, lobby, and room. Tucked in, giving a sense of privacy, at Wacker and Columbus, with wonderful views of the river, lake, and city, nearby points of interest in every direction. Nice cozy lobby with helpful friendly staff. Room nicely appointed, and clean. Reasonably priced. Had a great experience here, and hope to return here someday soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Orem Utah

BAIT and SWITCH

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Booked two nights for a weekend getaway for my wife and I, therefore I made sure and booked the King bed, but upon arrival I was told that it would be two doubles as they were out of Kings, but if I wanted a corner King I could get it for an additional $80 per night. The desk clerk was unwilling to budge and I ended up spending an additional $160 for my weekend getaway. Decietful practices like this are why I would rather book straight through the hotel, she was unwilling to even look at my hotels.com receipt or help me out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location, great amenities, excellent staff

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The comfort, the cleanliness, the sense of luxury at an affordable price.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just one or two blocks and we were in the restaurant and shopping areas.
We enjoyed our stay at Swissotel in Chicago. While we did not have the time to use them, we would definitely recommend to others the fantastic gym and swimming pool which, situated on the 42nd floor, gives a great view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Timmins Ontario

Beautiful Hotel.. walking distance to downtown

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: very central to downtown area.. walking distance. bed and pillows very comfy river view spacious room and bathroom
Cons: wifi should be included with cost of room.
Location: hop on off bus close great way to learn about city and get around magnificent mile street lots of different shop river cruise
excellent hotel.. great friendly service. Our room was on 23rd floor with River view.. very comfy mattress/pillows. Spacious room and bathroom.. wifi however should be included with the room instead of an extra cost of $15. a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great hotel in downtown

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Love the rooms, the location, the service, the staff are all amazing.
Cons: nothing
Location: it is in a great location for everything.
Check in was flawless. The room was beautiful. On check in they asked if we wanted to upgrade to a river view and we said no but we still had a partial view of the river and a view of the gorgeous Trump building among other buildings. Bed is amazing and the pillows were awesome. Bathroom is also awesome. We did not eat there but we did have drinks at the bar and the bartenders were great. They even brought us their phone charger so we could charge our phone since it was dying. Concierge was very nice and helpful. When we checked out the bell hop was wonderful in helping us store our luggage so we could go sightseeing. The gym was very nice. I had read reviews of having to pay for using the gym, that is false. To avoid paying for the wifi just join the rewards program for free and wifi is free while you are staying there. Brunch is pricey but just down the street is Houligan's with a all you can eat brunch for $10 or a little futher is the corner bakery. We took the train to the city from the airport and walked to the hotel. It was about a 15 minute walk. Will definitely go back to the Swissotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Beautiful hotel. Fantastic view overlooking the lake. Comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff.