Ratings based on 3,761 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL (former Chicagoan)

Perfect stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing that I didn't like!
Cons: Key cards were a little temperamental, but I had to think hard to come up with something to improve.
Location: Central and convenient for walking to Millennium Park, Loop, Michigan Avenue, and the el to a baseball game or Lincoln Park.
Had not stayed here before, or even heard about this hotel. Everything was great - the front desk staff was outstanding, the rooms (not huge) were stylish and squeaky clean, as were all the public areas. Location was so convenient to the Loop, public transportation, and Michigan Avenue. This was not a luxurious, frill loaded suite with magnificent lake views, but we certainly had more than I expected, the value was excellent, and we would definitely stay here again. Thanks to the great hotel staff!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from dallas,tx

Getaway for hubby and I !

Posted May 2, 2016 on Expedia
The staff was awesome and very knowledgeable. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Hotel Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and with your fellow travelers. Your kind acknowledgement of the service of our associates is very much appreciated. We certainly make every effort to deliver the highest standard of customer service to all our guests, and it is always encouraging to receive such compliments and comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Chicago soon! Best Regards, The Hotel Chicago
5 out of 5
by A traveler

great hotel , a good price with an excellent staff

Posted May 2, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: location, vibe, price
Cons: double glazing that works better
Location: very good with everything close by for downtown Chicago
a really great hotel in a perfect location and very good value the staff were very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Convenient, centrally located and clean.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Went to Chicago for a 50th wedding anniversary party, but decided to stay downtown to take in the sites as well. The hotel was very centrally located for sightseeing. The décor was beautiful. The room was spacious and clean. The only complaint I have about the hotel is that there is no restaurant in the hotel which makes it hard to just go downstairs to eat, you have to leave the property. There is a very limited menu for breakfast and lunch, but a tad bit pricey and not too much to choose from.
3 out of 5
by Guillaume from Paris

Excellent emplacement mais literie tres moyenne

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre gigantesque mais avec 2 lits de taille "full size" alors qu'il y a la place pour des lits bien plus grands. Matelas beaucoup trop souples (c'est un choix delibere de l'hotel) et probablement en fin de vie si bien qu'il etait impossible pour 2 adultes de dormir ensemble. Dommage car l'emplacememt est ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Hotel Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with your fellow travelers. We are happy you enjoyed our location, but we’re very sorry you didn’t enjoy your overall stay with us. I can assure you that we have addressed your valued feedback with our Housekeeping team, who will look to provide a much higher level of comfort in the future. We hope that you’ll give us a second chance in the future to make up for the trouble you unfortunately experienced during your stay this time around. Best Regards, The Hotel Chicago
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Toronto, ON

Awesome hotel overall!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Expedia
Awesome location, walking distance to several good restaurants and tourist attractions, nice and welcoming staff, beautiful rooms with a huge washroom, great view from room window. Very happy with this hotel, highly recommend it and would come again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Perfekt om man vill bi centralt

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Vi ville ha ett centralt hotel för att kunna ta oss till det mesta till fots. Det gick utomordentlig från detta hotel (det mesta var mellan tio och fyrtiofem minuters promenad bort). Personalen var trevlig och rummen var fräscha och till den standard man förväntar sig. Personalen i lobby var trevlig.
5 out of 5
by roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

great position good quality

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: position and room
Cons: nothing
Location: close to the river and the house of blues to the shopping and all the major Chicago attaction. just walk to any place
we spent 2 nights good position, close to the river and to all the major attractions of Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Manchester, NH

Comfort and Location!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Comfort and location.
Cons: Parking cost.
What a very nice hotel in the best location of Chicago. Mostly everything is conveniently in walking distance. The only reason I gave the "hotel facilities, condition" a 3 is because of the parking pricing. However, the valet folks were great, helpful and extremely friendly! The hotel room was large and the bed was comfortable.