Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The property was in a good location at an excellent price. The room was basic but that is all we needed. It was clean, good water pressure, and quiet ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 06 Apr 2021

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Museum of Contemporary Art

Beach, shopping nearby

Your stay at this River North hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Museum of Contemporary Art and Water Tower Place. John Hancock Center and Millennium Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Renovated in 2017

A restaurant and a bar/lounge are featured at this hotel. WiFi in public areas is free. A 24-hour business center, a coffee shop, and a snack bar/deli are also on offer.

Settle in

The 60 guestrooms offer premium bedding, hair dryers, and safes. Other amenities include showers and free toiletries.

Bunk Bed Room, Two Twin Beds, Accessible

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.BunkBed.Singular Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$104* Per night/room Aug 9 - Aug 10

Queen Bed, Accessible, Private Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Queen Bed, Private Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Shared Dormitory, Women only, Private Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Twin Room, Accessible, Private Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Queen Bed, Twin Bunk Bed, Private Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Found Hotel Chicago River North ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Found Hotel Chicago River North

Everyone (6) Couples (3) Family (1)
3 out of 5
Friendly staff

Posted by on Jul 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 12, 2021 by Guest Services

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear our staff met your expectations, We also would like to thank you for staying with us here at our Chicago location.

5 out of 5
The property was in a good location at an excellent price. The room was basic but that is all we needed. It was clean, good water pressure, and quiet. We were able to walk to many destinations in just a short time. Good restaurants in the area. The iPark was a few blocks away but at fabulous price for being downtown and the in and out option was a great benefit.

Posted by on Apr 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 16, 2021 by FOUND HOTEL CHICAGO

Hello, Thank you for staying with our Found Chicago location. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to leave such a vivid review.

3 out of 5
I didn’t like that the rooms were shared male and female. It’s quite frightening to wake up in the middle of the night to find a strange man sleeping less than 5ft away.

Posted by on Mar 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 1, 2021 by Gerard

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. When you return, we suggest you book a female only dorm. Thank you again for staying with us.

4 out of 5
Shared kitchen and common area to relax and eat, even during these crazy Covid times. Still providing safety with common sense Covid-19 restrictions.

Posted by , from Chicago, IL on Jan 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 30, 2021 by Guest Services

Hello Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite these hard times. Please come again !

1 out of 5
I ended up rescheduling for December after plans in June had been canceled due to COVID, hoping maybe by then things would be cleared up, I could make a mini trip out of it or I could just reschedule again for another date (Because they refuse to give refunds).. December rolls around and my partner contracted COVID, family members have contracted COVID, and everything was so chaotic that the last thing on my mind was a hotel reservation....... I NEVER received a single reminder of my booking, a reminder of check-in, a reminder of ANYTHING from the hotel. I only realized the date for check-in had arrived when Travelocity contacted me asking if "check-in went okay?" I panicked. That room was $100, people around me were sick and in the hospital, and I totally didn't remember. I tried contacting the hotel, nothing. I contacted Travelocity, they were EXTREMELY empathetic, and they got in contact with the hotel general manager, Gerald, who flat out refused to refund me at all because it was past the cancelation time. (Which makes ZERO sense because when I tried canceling before they refused to refund me as well!!!!) Eventually, I did get a message from the hotel through the Travelocity app, and he never once apologized that my partner had covid or anything. Just stated no refunds. PATHETIC customer service and I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted by on Dec 17, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 17, 2020 by Guest Services

Hello, We apologize that you are unhappy with the fact that we will not refund you. We completely understand why you had forgotten to contact us about canceling your reservation and we apologize that you felt we lacked empathy. Please understand that we are a business, one of the many also suffering from the effects of COVID, and our 48hr cancellation policy is in place to protect us from missing out on hotel revenue that we cannot afford to lose- especially now. If we cannot rent the room you booked with us because we held it for you, we are missing out on revenue. We are happy to reschedule your visit or credit you a FOUND gift card in the amount that you booked. We do not want you to lose your money completely. We do wish you, your partner, and family a speedy recovery and continued safety. Thank you for reaching out to us.

5 out of 5
Nothing wrong. It was good. Reservations quick and neat. The staff quick and cordial which is best always in my opinion.

Posted by , from Grand rapids on Jun 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2020 by Guest Services

Thank you for your feedback!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 1, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 1, 2020 by Guest Services

Thank you for your feedback!

1 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 24, 2019 by Guest Services

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Would you mind letting us know where we can improve? Thank you!

2 out of 5
Wish I could post pictures of the shower floors so you can see how disgusting and dirty they were. I asked for another room thinking it was an isolated issue but no - my replacement room was just as bad. Found rooms are beyond basic. There are much better hotels at lower rates than this hotel. I had to stay here because the hotel I originally booked was sold out of additional nights I needed when I modified my trip. The room has no closet (there’s a wall hanger with 3 hooks and 3 hangers). The bed linen is a thin comforter. Generally, rooms are old but I could never get passed the dirty bathroom floors - I ended putting down an extra tower in the stall while I showered because there was no way I would be putting my bare feet on there. Positives: staff is nice. Heating/AC worked well.

Posted by on Sep 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 2, 2019 by Guest Services

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the room was not what you expected.We pride ourselves on cleanliness and clearly we have dropped the ball on this one. I have spoken with the Housekeeping Supervisor and Chief of Engineering to discuss how we can remove the stains from the floors in question. Thank you again, we hope you allow us another shot at visiting the hotel with a better experience and the next go around.

4 out of 5
Much better than I expected. It is a great location and the Staffs are helpful and pleasant.

Posted by on Sep 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 24, 2019 by Sarah

Thank you!

About the Found Hotel Chicago River North

Location 613 North Wells Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from June 1 2021 to October 1 2021 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)
  • Fitness facilities

Property Features

Along with a restaurant and a coffee shop/café, there's a snack bar/deli on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Found Hotel Chicago River North also features karaoke, coffee/tea in a common area, and concierge services. A complete renovation of Found Hotel Chicago River North was completed in 2017. This 3-star Chicago hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 60 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 2018
  • Dining venue
  • Karaoke
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Refrigerator in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) (28.1 km / 17.5 mi)
  • Train station: Millennium Station (2.1 km / 1.3 mi)
  • Metro station: Merchandise Mart Station (0.4 km / 0.3 mi)

Room Amenities

Found Hotel Chicago River North offers 60 air-conditioned accommodations with safes. Beds feature premium bedding. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Blind Dragon - Onsite karaoke bar.

The Bar at Found - Onsite steakhouse. Open daily.

Found Coffee bar - Onsite coffee shop. Open daily.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Guests will receive an email with check-in instructions prior to arrival. Guests can access their accommodation through a private entrance.

Guests will receive an email with special check-in information prior to arrival. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Only bookings from non-local guests are accepted; guests whose residence is within the same county as the property will not be allowed to check in

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. Only bookings from non-local guests are accepted. Guests whose residence is within the same county as the property will not be allowed to check in. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Private entrance
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Guests will receive an email with special check-in instructions
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50 per person, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Offsite parking fee: USD 25 per night (0.2 mi away)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Found Hotel
  • Found Chicago River North
  • Found Chicago River Chicago
  • Found Hotel Chicago River North Hotel
  • Found Hotel Chicago River North Chicago
  • Found Hotel Chicago River North Hotel Chicago

You should know

  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Chicago-Hotels-Found-Hotel-Chicago-River-North.h21041639-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Found-Hotel-Chicago-River-North.h21041639-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Chicago-Hotels-Found-Hotel-Chicago-River-North.h21041639-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.