"It was great and I would highly recommend this hotel " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 20 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel perfectly located for exploring Chattanooga

Heart of Chattanooga

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this hotel, you'll find Hamilton Place Mall and Lake Winnepesaukah. Brainerd Golf Course and Concord Golf Club are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like full breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 119 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include pillowtop beds, coffee/tea makers, and free newspapers.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$48 per night

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Quality Inn & Suites ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Everyone (22)
3 out of 5
Okay I'll be back some day easy to get to. Fast check in

Posted by on Jan 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 17, 2019 by Manager

Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We thank you for the feedback regarding our hotel. I hope you will return to enjoy a memorable and exceptional experience.

5 out of 5
It was great and I would highly recommend this hotel

Posted by on Aug 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 21, 2018 by Manager

From all of us, thank you for the fantastic rating! It was an honor to have you as a guest. Please choose us again on your next visit to the area!

1 out of 5
Horrible!!! The room and bathroom were dirty. The towels were dirty as well and they never came to clean the room or gave us clean towels, they didn't took out the trash or make the bed. We try to talk to the manager and she was really disrespectful. I will never EVER! stay at a quality in hotel again.

Posted by on Mar 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 29, 2018 by Manager

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason, we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.

3 out of 5

Ok hotel

I've stayed here before and I've been fine with my stay. This time however the room had mold and wasn't as comfortable as before.

Posted by , from Chattanooga on Jan 4, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 4, 2018 by Manager

We continuously strive to give our valued guests a wonderful experience and that is why we truly appreciate the comments you shared regarding our room. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.

3 out of 5

Worked for us

Pros: Location
Cons: Unpleasant odor in room, and it wasn't cleaned very well.
Location: downtown Chattanooga along the river
We were only staying one night for a sporting event, and this was a convenient location. Due to the many events, there was a high demand and the price was also high. The room had an unpleasant odor, possibly the antiseptic used to clean. The hotel was old, but the bathroom had been refurbished, there was a large flatscreen tv, and the beds were comfortable. Not a high class stay, but fine for one night. Also a busy place due to location. There were rowing, softball, and band competitors at the hotel.

Posted by , from Knoxville on Nov 5, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 7, 2017 by Manager

We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review. Thank you for your comments regarding our location and price. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide you with an even superior experience.

4 out of 5
I had a great stay! The room was clean and staff was great

Posted by , from Tn on Sep 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 25, 2017 by Manager

We thank you so much for leaving us your positive comments and for the acknowledgement of the effort of our hardworking staff to make your stay great. We are most happy that you found a comfortable and clean accommodation. We are all looking forward to your next visit.

1 out of 5

Will never return

I booked this hotel for a 2 night stay. Upon checking into the room the first night, there was trash laying on 2 different tables in the room. The bathroom had a used bar of soap on the sink, and the toilet paper had been obviously unrolled and then rolled back up. I pulled back the sheet to find curly pubic hair in the bed. The pillowcase also had a large hole in it. I requested a different room and was moved to a room that was satisfactorily clean with no issues. Upon returning to the room for the second night, the keys would not work in the door. We had to wait over an hour for maintenance to come and reprogram the door so that we could get inside to our belongings. Although the staff was very nice and did what they could to help, the hotel was terrible and absolutely not worth the money we paid for it. I will never stay here again.

Posted by on Sep 3, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 11, 2017 by Manager

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We want you to know that your voice is utmost important to us. We do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.

4 out of 5

Good experience.

Tired after stressful day of travel. Comfortable beds and good overall experience. Great value.

Posted by on Jul 8, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 12, 2017 by Manager

We are glad to accommodate you during an exhausting travel experience. Thank you very much for your review and we hope to provide you again with a good overall hotel experience that is worth the value.

3 out of 5

Good enough

The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good enough, except for the runny scrambled eggs. Our room was not in the best condition...the walls are paper thin so you heard everything going on outside your room, the carpet was coming away from the wall, floor, there were large yellow stains on our comforter....a lot of it is just Norma wear and tear of an older hotel that I'm sure not a lot can be done. We were just staying for one night so didn't want to spend a lot of money. So you get what you pay for, I would probably stay again if I had to just for one night but probably not if I had to stay a few.

Posted by , from missouri on Jun 20, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 27, 2017 by Manager

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. I regret that we failed to meet your approval on the breakfast choices and the condition of the room you occupied. We appreciate your insightful feedback, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.

4 out of 5

Very pleasant stay

One night stop on the way home from picking up my son from college in NC. The room was clean, beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast had plenty of options. This will be my go to hotel on this trip in the future.

Posted by , from La Place, LA on Jun 18, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 27, 2017 by Manager

Thank you for your assessment of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay here at Comfort Inn Chattanooga. It is heartwarming to hear that you were satisfied with the breakfast choices as well. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.

Property Features

Quality Inn & Suites offers its guests a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. Free breakfast is available daily. Event space at this hotel measures 1818 square feet (169 square meters). The business-friendly Quality Inn & Suites also features a terrace, a picnic area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Self parking is free. This Chattanooga hotel is smoke free.

  • 119 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 1818 sq ft of conference space
  • 169 sq m of conference space
  • Full breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Chattanooga, TN (CHA-Chattanooga Metropolitan) (11 km / 6.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Quality Inn & Suites offers 119 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Additionally, rooms include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free full breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.00 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 20 per pet, per stay
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 20 per pet, per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Comfort Chattanooga East Ridge
  • Comfort Inn Chattanooga East Ridge
  • Comfort Inn Chattanooga Hotel
  • Quality Inn Chattanooga
  • Comfort Hotel Chattanooga
  • Chattanooga Comfort Inn
  • Quality Chattanooga
  • Quality Inn Suites

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).