Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the spa at this 3-star Burlington hotel

Close to airport

Steps from the hotel, you'll find City Hall Park and Flynn Center for the Performing Arts. Church Street Marketplace and Burlington City Arts Center are also within half a mile (1 km).

Full-service spa, dining

A full-service spa, an indoor pool, and a restaurant are all featured at this smoke-free hotel. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free airport shuttle. You'll appreciate the gym, bar/lounge, and laundry facilities.

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$136* Per night/room Dec 11 - Dec 12

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, 2 Bathrooms, Lake View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown

Everyone (7) Couples (1) Family (4)
1 out of 5
Parking is by valet only. We left a bottle of wine in bag on back seat. We got home the next day and realized someone tried to get into the bottle. The foil wrapper was removed and found at bottom of bag. Probably the valet kid thought it was a twist off cap. However, a cork screw was need to access the bottle. I'm upset the staff would violate my things.

Posted by on Apr 24, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 27, 2022 by Calla

Dear Michael, Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Burlington. I am so sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations! I would also be very distressed and upset if I had the experience you describe! I have refunded your valet charge and will be having my valet manager, Jesse Davis, give you a call to discuss your concerns. We hope you are well and once again, we apologize for the unfortunate experience you had while you were here. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.

5 out of 5
When I booked, I thought parking & breakfast was included. I always put those two inclusive filters in the ‘filter’ section and Hilton Gardens still came up. Staff were friendly, very clean building and we felt safe. Great location, easy to walk to local attractions; dinning, shopping, lake, etc Since our child is considering college in Burlington I’m sure we’ll be back

Posted by on Apr 17, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 18, 2022 by Calla

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden in Downtown Burlington. We sincerely appreciate that you chose our hotel and the kind scores and feedback that you gave us. We were sorry to learn that you were not expecting the valet and breakfast arrangements at our property! I'm sure that was frustrating. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Burlington and please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any comments or concerns that you have about our hotel. I hope that you have a brighthearted day!

5 out of 5
Great location

Posted by on Mar 13, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 15, 2022 by Calla

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden in Downtown Burlington. We sincerely appreciate that you chose our hotel and the kind scores and feedback that you gave us. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Burlington and please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any comments or concerns that you have about our hotel. I hope that you have a brighthearted day!

1 out of 5
Got into the room and the bed linens were never changed prior to checking in. There were several visible hairs from the previous guest.

Posted by on Feb 3, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 3, 2022 by Calla

Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Burlington. I am so sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations! We are truly sorry that your linens were not properly changed prior to your arrival! I certainly understand how distressing that would be. It is our policy to change linens between guests and we apologize that this was not done! We do hope that you will give our hotel another chance so we have the opportunity to better impress you the next time you are on property. Thank you again and have a wonderful day. Sincerely,

5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2021 by Calla

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Burlington. We appreciate that you chose our hotel and all of our guest feedback. It seems that based on the scores you provided your stay could have been a little better and brighter. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests and if we failed to do that in any way please do not hesitate to reach out to us so we can address your concerns and make it right. Have a brighthearted day!

2 out of 5
I asked for no down but I have down. My sheets and pillow stinks like man BO. All night long I smelled BO and thinking no one changed the sheets!

Posted by on Jan 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 13, 2020 by Rebekah

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to offer your experience here with us. I am so sorry that we did not adequately fulfill your request to have a feather free room. This, along with the sheet smell, are not up to our standards here on property. I can imagine how frustrating this was and I apologize. I hope that you were able to notify one of our front desk members so that we could work to resolve this issue for you! Our front desk team is available to our guests 24/7, to ensure we are here to provide solutions to guest issues and alleviate concerns. Again, thank you for sharing this with us.

1 out of 5
Never have seen the property. I had a reservation for Fri Nov 15th which I had to cancel. After at least two hours on the phone with various individuals I was told that no refund would be given. ($203 for one night). I talked to several individuals about my situation but got nowhere. Some were hard to understand because of a language barrier. I have been a Hilton Honors member for at least 12-15 years. I didn't feel that anyone really cared about my concerns as the various individuals just kept saying that there was no refund. A very disappointing time for me. Also, when I first spoke with a Hilton employee at the Hilton Garden Inn I was told there was no reservation for me on Nov 15th. Finally someone found the reservation. All is all I am not happy with the Hilton and will find other accommodations in the future. Marilyn Goodwin

Posted by , from Burlington VT on Nov 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 16, 2019 by Calla

Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Burlington. I am so sorry to see that you had such a frustrating experience! We do sincerely hope that you give our property an opportunity in the future. I understand how disappointing the situation already has been for you and I truly wish I were able to offer a refund but the travel site's policy does not allow us to do that.

5 out of 5
Walking distance to Church St. Loved our stay, so much to do around the area. We had children in the staff was excellent with them

Posted by on Nov 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 10, 2019 by Calla

Thank you sincerely for your kind ratings and feedback! we hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to the area. Have a brighthearted day!

5 out of 5
Great new hotel very clean with easy access for disabilities plus a shuttle to the airport and a breakfast buffet for purchase that was exceptional and quick!

Posted by on Jun 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 9, 2019 by Nicole Muprhy- Operations Manager

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I am so glad that you enjoyed breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again!

About the Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown

Location 101 Main Street, Burlington, VT 05401

Property Features

Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown offers its guests a full-service spa, an indoor pool, and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Event space at this hotel measures 1500 square feet (139 square meters) and includes conference space. Spa services, a terrace, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby are also featured at the business-friendly Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free during limited hours. Parking is available for a fee. This 3-star Burlington hotel is smoke free.

  • 139 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 1500 sq ft of conference space
  • 139 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2015
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Terrace
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge) , Free wired internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown offers 139 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary toiletries. Beds feature premium bedding. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers. This Burlington hotel provides complimentary wired Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Armory Grill and Bar - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a fitness center.

Spa Services

Mirror Mirror has 2 treatment rooms. Services include Swedish massages and facials. The spa is open daily.

  • Swedish massage
  • Facial treatments
  • Number of treatment rooms 2
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Valet for wheelchair-equipped vehicle
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 75.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 12.95 for adults and USD 6.95 for children (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 7 per night (rates may vary)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 21 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 75.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown Hotel
  • Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown Hotel
  • Hotel Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown Burlington
  • Burlington Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown Hotel
  • Hotel Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
  • Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown Burlington
  • Hilton Garden Inn Hotel
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Hilton Burlington Downtown
  • Hilton Burlington Burlington
  • Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown Hotel
  • Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown Burlington
  • Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown Hotel Burlington

You should know

  • Pool access available from 6 AM to 10 PM.
  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Burlington-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Burlington-Downtown.h9139549-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Burlington-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Burlington-Downtown.h9139549-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Burlington-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Burlington-Downtown.h9139549-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&