Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The staff was very helpful. " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 03 Jun 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Glasgow guestrooms with free WiFi

In Glasgow

You'll find Fort Williams and South Central Kentucky Cultural Center within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Also, Plaza Theatre is within 2 miles (3 km) and Fox Hollow Golf Club is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour business center. There's an indoor pool on site, and a 24-hour front desk and a terrace are also provided.

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$87* Per night/room Nov 6 - Nov 7

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Countryside View)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Days Inn by Wyndham Glasgow ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Glasgow

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (5)
1 out of 5
Stay away especially if you're allergic to mold. Very difficult to breath. You can see and smell it. Extremely rude staff. Only hotel I ever stayed at that didnt allow late checkout at all. If you're going to Mammoth cave I would find a better place. Not even worth the low price.

Posted by , from Lutz on Jun 22, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 23, 2022 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel during your last visit to our area. We welcome your review and comments. We apologize for the staff's rude behavior. Hotel staff has been given special training for communication improvement with guests. We have also taken all steps to ensure that our guests get the best services and hospitality during their stay. We invite you once again to choose our hotel again and feel the new experience of hospitality. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

4 out of 5
The staff was very helpful.

Posted by on Jun 3, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 11, 2022 by Hotel Manager

Dear Frank, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel. I am so pleased to see our staff's efforts helped in making your visit a memorable one. I will be sure to share your compliments with them. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

3 out of 5

Posted by on May 22, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Really great staff very clean and safe place

Posted by on Jan 8, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 11, 2022 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and great hotel staff with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Place is a dump, very dirty rooms, pool is gross and smells like gas, staff are asssholes!!

Posted by , from Illinois on Mar 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 23, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Tyler, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

4 out of 5
it was fine, manager helpful enough this is annoying, I said enough

Posted by on Oct 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Property is old and dated. Not an $80 stay. Maybe 50.

Posted by on Mar 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Pool was nice but u had to ask for towels, front desk was rarely manned and i had special needs thta the owners said thye never received, there was NO elevator and they put me on the second floor despite my request to stay on first floor due to my bad knee, lampshades looked like someone had pissed on them and then thye brought in a bunch of 10-12 year old boys for a basketball tournament that ran up and down the halls all evening on satuday while their parents sat on the floor of the hallway and drank beer

Posted by on Mar 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Didn't get bed bugs or roaches.

Pros: Beds were fairly comfy and the pool wasn't to bad, but there is no hot tub.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Glasgow is a nice area in KY. Your within less than 2 hours from the Bourbon Trail, Kentucky Down Under, the Caves, or Nashville, TN.
That's about the best I can say. And it's a wonder b/c the place was not very clean. Mildew around the shower, dusty, and the ledges/baseboards looked like they have never been wiped off and stains on the carpet and coverlets that the manager claimed were from the chemicals used to clean them. We had to switch rooms 2x, to get in where it was even halfway decent and even though we were in a non smoking room I woke up one morning smelling cigarettes through the vents.Towels and pillows seemed to be rationed even though the place was pretty much empty. It was like they were afraid of having to do extra laundry. All I can say is that at least we didn't walk away with bed bugs or roaches and the beds were halfway comfortable. It does look like they are attempting to make some improvements, but they're going to need a few years before they get it up to par. We really only stayed b/c it was a non-refundable booking.

Posted by on Aug 31, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Days Inn by Wyndham Glasgow

Location 105 Days Inn Blvd, Glasgow, KY 42141

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. Free breakfast is served daily. An indoor pool, a terrace, and a picnic area are also featured at the business-friendly Days Inn by Wyndham Glasgow. Self parking is free. This Glasgow hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 59 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 1992
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • No smoking on site
  • 1 conference room

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Days Inn by Wyndham Glasgow offers 59 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. 32-inch LED televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Glasgow hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.00 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20 per pet, per night, plus a one-time cleaning fee of USD 50
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector and a security system

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector and a security system in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 17
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Children stay free
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 20 per pet, per night plus USD 50 one-time cleaning fee
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 20.00 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn Wyndham Glasgow Hotel
  • Days Inn Hotel Glasgow
  • Glasgow Days Inn
  • Days Inn Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
  • Days Inn Glasgow Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Glasgow
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Glasgow Hotel
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Glasgow Glasgow
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Glasgow Hotel Glasgow

You should know

  • Pool access available from 10:00 AM to 9:00 PM.
  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Glasgow-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Glasgow.h5332-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Glasgow-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Glasgow.h5332-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Glasgow-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Glasgow.h5332-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.