Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"it was fine, manager helpful enough this is annoying, I said enough " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 10 Oct 2019

Hotel Description

Glasgow guestrooms with free WiFi

In Glasgow

You'll find Fort Williams and South Central Kentucky Cultural Center within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Also, Plaza Theatre is within 2 miles (3 km) and Fox Hollow Golf Club is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour business center. There's an indoor pool on site, and a 24-hour front desk and dry cleaning are also provided.

Free WiFi, sofa beds

Featuring conveniences like sofa beds and refrigerators, the 59 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Microwaves, coffee/tea makers, and free long-distance calls are also available.

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Countryside View)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Days Inn by Wyndham Glasgow ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Glasgow

Everyone (6) Family (3)
1 out of 5
Place is a dump, very dirty rooms, pool is gross and smells like gas, staff are asssholes!!

Posted by , from Illinois on Mar 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 23, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Tyler, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

4 out of 5
it was fine, manager helpful enough this is annoying, I said enough

Posted by on Oct 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Property is old and dated. Not an $80 stay. Maybe 50.

Posted by on Mar 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Pool was nice but u had to ask for towels, front desk was rarely manned and i had special needs thta the owners said thye never received, there was NO elevator and they put me on the second floor despite my request to stay on first floor due to my bad knee, lampshades looked like someone had pissed on them and then thye brought in a bunch of 10-12 year old boys for a basketball tournament that ran up and down the halls all evening on satuday while their parents sat on the floor of the hallway and drank beer

Posted by on Mar 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Didn't get bed bugs or roaches.

Pros: Beds were fairly comfy and the pool wasn't to bad, but there is no hot tub.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Glasgow is a nice area in KY. Your within less than 2 hours from the Bourbon Trail, Kentucky Down Under, the Caves, or Nashville, TN.
That's about the best I can say. And it's a wonder b/c the place was not very clean. Mildew around the shower, dusty, and the ledges/baseboards looked like they have never been wiped off and stains on the carpet and coverlets that the manager claimed were from the chemicals used to clean them. We had to switch rooms 2x, to get in where it was even halfway decent and even though we were in a non smoking room I woke up one morning smelling cigarettes through the vents.Towels and pillows seemed to be rationed even though the place was pretty much empty. It was like they were afraid of having to do extra laundry. All I can say is that at least we didn't walk away with bed bugs or roaches and the beds were halfway comfortable. It does look like they are attempting to make some improvements, but they're going to need a few years before they get it up to par. We really only stayed b/c it was a non-refundable booking.

Posted by on Aug 31, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great place to stay

Fantastic place to stay! Great room, comfy beds and staff are super kind.

Posted by , from MI on Aug 16, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

close to town

Pros: Vicinity to town
Cons: Most everything
Location: Lots of places to eat and not far from Mammoth Cave which was our destination
Right off the main road in town, but the hallways smelled terrible, the continental breakfast had cereal but no milk or waffle batter the first day, and there were never enough towels.

Posted by , from chicago, il on Jul 25, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice hotel for the price!

Pros: The staff is very friendly and aims to make your stay pleasant.
Cons: The entrance to the rooms from the parking lot was not very well lit and was a little scary at night.
Location: We spent part of the day at the Mammoth Caves and National Park.
We had a good nights stay at this no frills hotel. We were looking for a comfortable bed in a clean room with a good breakfast. We found all of that at this motel. Definitely would stay there again if traveling in the area.

Posted by , from Indiana on Oct 30, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 26, 2015 by Jay

Thanks for taking time and nice word for us. sorry for being late.

4 out of 5

Nice would stay there again

Took 1 hour to check in because Travelosity Messed my reservation up !!

Posted by , from Indiana on Sep 23, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Hotel 55 minutes from 127 yard sale

Room was excellent but judging from exterior was was a little hesitant. Exterior needs some updating. Staff and room were both great.

Posted by , from elberfeld IM on Aug 11, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Days Inn by Wyndham Glasgow

Location 105 Days Inn Blvd, Glasgow, KY 42141

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. Free breakfast is served daily. The business-friendly Days Inn by Wyndham Glasgow also features an indoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Self parking is free. This Glasgow hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 59 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 1992
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Nashville Intl. Airport (BNA) (159.7 km / 99.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Days Inn by Wyndham Glasgow offers 59 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. 32-inch LED televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.00 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20 per pet, per night, plus a one-time cleaning fee of USD 50 and a deposit of USD 50.00 per stay
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector and a security system

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector and a security system in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Count on Us (Wyndham) guidelines. The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 50.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 20 per pet, per night plus USD 50 one-time cleaning fee
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 20.00 (subject to availability)
  • In-room safe fee: USD 1.50 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn Wyndham Glasgow Hotel
  • Days Inn Hotel Glasgow
  • Glasgow Days Inn
  • Days Inn Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
  • Days Inn Glasgow Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Glasgow
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Glasgow Hotel
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Glasgow Glasgow
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Glasgow Hotel Glasgow

You should know

  • Pool access available from 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Bowling-Green-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Glasgow.h5332-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Bowling-Green-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Glasgow.h5332-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Bowling-Green-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Glasgow.h5332-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.