Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"It was a nice stay room temperature warm and comfort. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 31 Dec 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Benson guestrooms with free WiFi

In historical district

You'll find Benson Hospital and San Pedro Golf Course within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Also, San Pedro Valley Arts and Historical Museum is within 2 miles (3 km) and Vega–Bray Observatory is within 6 miles (10 km).

Business services

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a spa tub. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Free self parking, a terrace, and express check-in are also offered.

Free WiFi, microwaves

Featuring conveniences like microwaves and coffee/tea makers, the 83 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with digital channels. Other amenities include private yards, room service, and free weekday newspapers.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$70* Per night/room Nov 14 - Nov 15

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Quality Inn Benson I-10 Exit 304 ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quality Inn Benson I-10 Exit 304

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (1)
2 out of 5
The staff was all peasant and as helpful as they could be. However, the hot tub did not work, they had problems in the laundry and so there were no pillow cases on the pillows in our room. One of the lights on the bedside stand was unplugged and had no knob to turn it on. The room had a musty smell and when we went down to get coffee early in the morning before the breakfast room opened the coffee that was available was lukewarm.

Posted by on Jan 31, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 4, 2020 by Brandi - Assistant Manager

Thank you for the feedback for this gives us the opportunity to fix things where needed! Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn for your travel needs also!

1 out of 5
Rude front desk staff, ruined whole experience. Would not stay here again.

Posted by on Dec 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 1, 2020 by Brandi - Assistant Manager

Thank you for your feedback for this helps us to target problem areas. I will be addressing this issue personally, for rudeness is not acceptable. Please accept my sincere apologize. We hope you will give us another chance with your future stays. Happy New Year!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 2, 2019 by PS

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

3 out of 5
It was a nice stay room temperature warm and comfort.

Posted by on Dec 31, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 31, 2018 by PS

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 26, 2018 by PS

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

4 out of 5
This room was nice and clean. The pool was in a great location to the rooms.

Posted by , from Louisiana on Jun 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2018 by Ps

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

4 out of 5
The bed sheets were very old - the sheets were pilling. Also, every time you moved in the bed, the springs made noise. They need to purchase new sheets, etc.

Posted by on Mar 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 23, 2018 by chahana

I'm concerned about the bed sheets issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

2 out of 5

Stay Somewhere Else

Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Sound proofing. Better mattresses.
Location: I highly recommend Wild Dogs for a great Sonoran Hot Dog. Karchner Caverns State Park is close by.
I went to check in and there was no one in the lobby. I waited for 15 minutes and someone showed up. They gave me the room keys. I wasn't sure where the room was. The manager showed me. Right when we got to the room a train came through town blowing its horn. The tracks were about 200 yards away. It was loud. I thought this is great. I have to listen to this all night. It turns out the room had not been cleaned. The manager said she would put me in another room that was quieter on the other side of the building. This side was about 50 yards from the freeway. I-10. It is a downhill stretch of the freeway and almost all of the trucks would blow their engine brakes day and night when they would pass by. I could still hear the train too. The room was clean. The mattress was as hard as a rock. Let's just say I didn't sleep well at all.

Posted by , from San Diego, Ca on Jan 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 29, 2018 by jeni

I'm concerned about the check-in problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.

1 out of 5

Benson hotel

The uncarpeted floor was so dirty it made my feet black. The bed linen was dirty with streaks of dirt. The comforter had someone’s boogers and green streaks it also had spots of what looked like blood on it. I called the lady at the desk and she couldn’t find another comforter. She didn’t want to take the one and wash it either. I don’t think the maids clean any of the comforters after people stay there. I made me grossed out.

Posted by on Nov 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 2, 2017 by Brandi-Assistant Manager

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with the travel community. On behalf of our entire team, we do apologize for not meeting your expectations and for the inconveniences that you had experienced during your stay. Rest assure this is an issue we don't take lightly. We care about the service and experience that we provide our guests, and therefore, we take all feedback seriously! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have another chance to accommodate you again with your future stays!

2 out of 5

Close to Kartchner Caverns & Tombstone

3 rooms and each had bathrooms that hadn't been cleaned well

Posted by on Dec 24, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 10, 2016 by Brandi

Thank you for staying with Best Western. We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay with us . We value your comments for this helps us better serve our valued guest such as yourself. Your feedback helps us to target areas that need improving. We hope to better serve you if ever your in our area.

About the Quality Inn Benson I-10 Exit 304

Location 699 N Ocotillo Rd, Benson, AZ 85602

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Quality Inn Benson I-10 Exit 304 offers its guests an outdoor pool and a spa tub. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at the business-friendly Quality Inn Benson I-10 Exit 304. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Benson hotel.

  • 83 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Train station: Benson Station (1.7 km / 1.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Quality Inn Benson I-10 Exit 304 offers 83 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. 25-inch LCD televisions come with premium digital channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Benson hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • In-room dining
  • Private outdoor space
  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 10.0 per stay.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10.00 per pet, per night (maximum USD 100.00 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and Carte Blanche; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and Carte Blanche. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10.00 per pet, per night (maximum USD 100.00 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Late check-out fee: USD 30.00 (subject to availability)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10.0 per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Quality Inn Benson
  • Quality Benson
  • Quality Inn
  • Quail Hollow Inn Benson
  • Quail Hollow Benson
  • Quality Benson I 10 Exit 304
  • Quality Inn Benson I-10 Exit 304 Hotel
  • Quality Inn Benson I-10 Exit 304 Benson
  • Quality Inn Benson I-10 Exit 304 Hotel Benson

You should know

  • Pool access available from 10 AM to 10 PM.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Quality Inn Benson I-10 Exit 304.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Benson-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Benson-I-10-Exit-304.h1386-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Benson-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Benson-I-10-Exit-304.h1386-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Benson-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Benson-I-10-Exit-304.h1386-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.