"blended comfort all round for work and leisure. The nature of the hotel is human and standard, unsurpassable. Visitors ought not to go to any other ho ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 04 Jul 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Fort McHenry

Downtown Baltimore stay

Your stay at this Downtown Baltimore hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Korean War Memorial and Patterson Park. Robert Long House and Baltimore Tattoo Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, conference center, and conference space. Enjoy the fitness center and free perks like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 175 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Room service, coffee/tea makers, and free weekday newspapers are also available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$85 per night

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Everyone (12) Family (1)
5 out of 5

the hotel is more than i thought.ought to 5star

Pros: They have a human face. They are not shylocks. You get value for your money in everything
Cons: The hotel is simply ok in all its ramifications
Location: The location is healthy, friendly and safe and good for anything you want to do nearby
blended comfort all round for work and leisure. The nature of the hotel is human and standard, unsurpassable. Visitors ought not to go to any other hotel around the inner harbour unless Best Western is filled up. Kudos to the Management and staff.

Posted by , from Gastonia, NC on Jul 4, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 5, 2018 by D. Holmes

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It is our mission to provide a comfortable oasis during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Best regards, Doneshia Holmes, Front Office Manager.

1 out of 5
The hotel staff nice but had major problem with handicap room the shower broke water run all night could not take shower broken handle fell off on floor, the service guy came next day we had no shower at all not fixed need my money back this was a birthday trip need better room other room someone smoked in the room we could not stay in that room. I am very disapointed in the stay it should have been better we need another stay next time are you going to due something about this my first time with travelocity thank you Ms. Bunch

Posted by , from Virginia on Jun 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 12, 2018 by x

Good Afternoon Ms. Bunch, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent hotel experience, we do apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We would certainly welcome you back if you were to consider staying with us next time you visit Baltimore, at which time we would do our utmost to ensure you had a most memorable stay. Thank you.

1 out of 5

not good

Staff was very nice. Pizza is terrible. Undercooked crust. Swimming pool was disgusting my son loves to swim we spent 3 nights there and he swam the 1st night and would not get in the pool again. Other patrons were very upset as well. The workout facility was dirty as well as the restrooms in there. The shuttle driver was very rude. She did nothing but talk about how much she hated her job and the shuttle service was always late and one night they did not have a driver to pick us up after the baseball game and the gentleman at the front desk told me to find another way back to the hotel. I had my 11 yr old son with me and I demanded him to find a driver and after 25 min of arguing with him he sent one of his security guys in the shuttle van to pick us up. It was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. I travel a lot and I'm done with that chain...

Posted by , from illinois on Jul 17, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 21, 2017 by x

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and regret not meeting your expectations. We are currently making improvements to the hotel and look forward to our guests being able to enjoying them in the near future. We would appreciate the opportunity of being able to serve you again in the future, and would certainly guarantee a very pleasant stay if you would consider staying with us again next time you are in the area.

1 out of 5

I won't stay here again

This place is shabby everywhere. The bed was clean and comfortable, that's the only nice thing I can say. Free shuttle to Johns Hopkins made me wait 2 hours both days to return as one shuttle is all they have. No one speaks good English. The cleaning and restaurant staff were nice, but not the front desk. They were cold and aloof. No one cared about anything The pool and hot tub were dirty and in disrepair and the rugs on 10th floor filthy and buckled Sorry this was NOT the cheapest place and it needs an overhaul big time

Posted by on Jun 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Too many problems

Pros: It is close to the interstate and had free parking.
Cons: The service and the room condition.
The TV did not work. The front desk promised someone would come up and fix it, but no one ever came. The walk-in shower floor slanted from the wall to the very low lip so water didn't drain properly and went out onto the floor. The remaining standing water was still there after the maid cleaned the room and put a new bath mat out by the shower. Ugh. I waited until I got home to take another shower. The refrigerator condenser made a rather loud noise all night long.

Posted by on Apr 7, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 13, 2017 by Best Western

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel, we appreciate the feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations on this trip. We have notified our housekeeping about your bathroom issues and we hope that you will think of us again the next time you are in town.

4 out of 5

Okay hotel.

Pros: The free full breakfast (and they even had gluten free bread and cereal), the free shuttle downtown.
Location: Nothing nearby if you don't have a car.
The best priced and decent rated for my trip. There were problems with the shower but they fixed it quickly.

Posted by , from lawrence, ks on Sep 16, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 26, 2016 by Doneshia Holmes

Thank you

4 out of 5

Great view of the city

Pros: The staff was so very helpful and knew all the answers to our questions.Hot continental breakfast was very good.
Cons: Not sure if I could think of anything.
Location: Many tourist sites and baseball stadium. So much to see you need at least three days.
Free transportation to and from downtown as well as to baseball stadium. Can't beat that.

Posted by on Aug 20, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 23, 2016 by Front Office Manager

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center as your home away form home and we look forward to having you with us in the future. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Doneshia Holmes, Front Office Manager

3 out of 5

KEY CARD PROBLEM

Pros: IT WAS A CONVENIENT LOCATION FOR WHERE WE NEEDED TO BE. WE LIKED HAVING AN INDOOR POOL.
Cons: WHEN THERE IS A PROBLEM FIX IT QUICKER.
Location: IT WAS NEAR FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
OVERWHELMING PROBLEMS WITH KEY CARD EVEN AFTER CHANGING ROOMS. IT TOOK 5 DAYS TO FIX THE PROBLEM. IT WAS REALLY DIFFICULT HAVING TO GO BACK TO THE DESK TO GET NEW CARDS 2 AND THREE TIMES A DAY.

Posted by , from FL on Aug 6, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Our Grandchild

Pros: Clean
Cons: Tub was very slippery
Location: Close to every way
Room and staff were very nice and clean. Problem was bathtub shower was very slippery. Need to un-slip mats in tub.

Posted by , from Venice FL on Jun 24, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Wonderful experience!

I arrived early and the staff was very accommodating. I have to return to the area in the next few weeks and will stay here again. Wonderful, friendly, professional staff. Clean facility.

Posted by on May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Location 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224

Property Features

Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center offers its guests an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available daily. A 24-hour business center and a meeting room are available. Event space at this hotel measures 24004 square feet (2230 square meters) and includes a conference center. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center. A free area shuttle within 3 mi is available. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Baltimore hotel.

  • 175 guestrooms or units
  • 10 levels
  • 24004 sq ft of conference space
  • 2230 sq m of conference space
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Baltimore, MD (BWI-Baltimore Washington Intl. Thurgood Marshall) (22.1 km / 13.7 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle within 3 mi; cruise terminal shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking; RV/bus/truck parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center offers 175 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free hot/cold buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.

Tradewinds - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 2 AM
  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

Early check-in is possible on request and subject to availability.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 12 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding. Children may not be eligible for complimentary breakfast.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 150.00 per stay
  • 2 percent tourism fee will be charged

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • Resort fee

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Western Plus Baltimore
  • Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
  • Baltimore Best Western
  • Best Western Baltimore
  • Best Western Hotel Baltimore
  • Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
  • Best Western Plus Hotel Conference Center

You should know

  • Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center offers transfers from the cruise terminal (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation 24 hours prior to arrival with your arrival details.
  • Pool access available from 10 AM to 10 PM.
  • The total price shown includes a resort fee.
  • Children 12 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding. Children may not be eligible for free breakfast.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.